Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Suma Prepacks Organic Mung Beans - 500g

Suma Wholefoods »

Product code: 34603
4.7 / 5 stars based on 7 ratings

Our price

£3.05

Case Price

£17.39 £2.90 per pack, you save 5%

Purchase Options


Free Gift Read the Offer FAQ

Free Prodigy Chocolate Bar with Every Order
Earn reward points on this item Earn 16 reward points on this item and 87 when buying a case In Stock : Available for despatch today

7 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Jul 2015

Verified product owner

Mung beans seem to have disappeared from many shops' shelves. I find these a staple, a relatively quick bean to cook but I have a continual sprouting rotation so I always have some to add to salads and stir fries. rnrnSadly, the packaging quality is poor. Not a problem if you like to decant dried goods into your own containers but watch out if like me you usually just keep things in the bag with a clip to close, the bag is pretty much guaranteed to split.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Jul 2015

Verified product owner

Good product.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Jun 2015

Verified product owner

I love these mung beans! They look so small, insignificant and plain pug ugly, but cooked with coconut milk, lots of fresh garlic and ginger, some curry powder, tamari and yeast extract, they make the most delicious comfort food curry ever!

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Aug 2014

Verified product owner

I sprout these and eat them in soups and with salads . The germination rate is usually 100%

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Jun 2014

Verified product owner

Good for sprouting!

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Apr 2014

Verified product owner

Makes great soup!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Sep 2010

Verified product owner

A good quality mung bean. Great in curries, bakes, soups etc. Easier to digest than many other lentils/beans. I also sprouted these into bean sprouts for stir fries. The suma packaging is brittle and splits easily though. Such a a shame as its a great company.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Stephanie  asked this question on 5th May 2010

Q: Hi, are these the type suitable for sprouting please?

A: Hi, these Mung Beans have not been designed for sprouting, and whilst they may be suitable, we cannot guarantee that they will sprout successfully. Robyn.

4 out of 6 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No