Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge

Divine Milk Chocolate Advent Calendar - 85g

Divine Chocolate »

Product code: 45908
4.7 / 5 stars based on 47 ratings

Sorry! We no longer stock this product and are not expecting any more. Discontinued Product

47 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Sep 2019

Colourful calendar and delicious chocolate

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Dec 2018

Verified product owner

I ordered 2 this year for my children. The milk chocolate is delicious, in the shape of a heart. There is a country flag behind each chocolate. Also there is a piece of the story of Jesus behind each flap. The children can't wait to open the windows every morning.

3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Always good value and Fair trade

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Another gift (not time yet) but always buy one every Christmas and again I m told very delicious!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Dec 2017

Verified product owner

I order two of these every year - one for my sister and one for my niece. The chocolate is good, but I wish Divine was still producing an RSPB version, as it is more attractive to look at.

2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Dec 2017

Verified product owner

The product was good quality

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Dec 2017

Verified product owner

Family favourite and ethical. What more could we want?

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Nov 2017

Verified product owner

Popular with lots of our customers

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Oct 2017

Verified product owner

Favourite for children and grandchildren

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Jan 2017

Verified product owner

Gave to my grandmother as a gift and she loved it. Especially appreciated the story of Divine that is printed on the back. Bonus, the chocolate survived a trip in a suitcase to the US, arriving fully in tact.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Dec 2016

Verified product owner

nice

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Dec 2016

Verified product owner

My granddaughter thinks this is wonderful and asks for it as soon as she gets up - she is 3yrs old! One of my grandsons aged 10 also has one and says the chocolate is yummy and he really enjoys reading the story.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Dec 2016

Verified product owner

Liked by many.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Oct 2016

Verified product owner

Excellent gifts for grandchildren, great nephews and nieces, with a good quality, fair trade chocolate for each day of December up to Christmas. Each day tells part of the Christian story of Christmas.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Dec 2014

Verified product owner

Product given to grandchildren. There were no complaints

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Nov 2014

Verified product owner

Overall excellent and good value for money. Much more expensive elsewhere

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Nov 2014

Verified product owner

Bought as a gift however Divine chocolate never fails to please!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Nov 2014

Verified product owner

Packaging very flimsy. Got damaged in transport as they were tightly packed.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Oct 2014

Verified product owner

better than the "real advent calendar"

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Dec 2013

Verified product owner

A gift, 2 of the 3 were a little bashed but I'm told the chocolates are good.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Dec 2013

Verified product owner

Short section of nativity story behind each door. Chocolate very nice.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Dec 2013

Verified product owner

gift

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Very good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

The best of its kind

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

We love this product, we buy it every year. I love buying fairtrade chocolate and being able to share the Christmas story with my children x

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

3rd year of puurchase of this product BUT a shame it has nothing what so ever to do with the Christian faith on which the season is supposedly based!!! No 'Christ' in this calendar or sense of goodwill or peace to mankind. Sad as I shan't be buying it again if the same applies next year.

1 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Dec 2012

Verified product owner

This is one for the grandchildren and I'm sure they enjoyed the chocolates

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Dec 2012

Verified product owner

An advent calendar for a colleagues at a Christian organisation, so it had to be fairtrade and I also wanted good quality!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Dec 2012

Verified product owner

excellent value as usual

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

My favorite and hard to find in normal shops.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

As always these are a great combination of fair trade choc and the real Christmas story. A shame that the price makes it difficult to convince non-enthusiasts to try fair trade.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

My girls love these - lovely chocolate each day, fairtrade of course, and it follows through the Christmas story each day.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

the best advent calenders ever! My kids love the pictures and the chocolate, a must have every year.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Greatly appreciated by the recipients.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Nov 2012

Verified product owner

love these advent calendars, buy one each year

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Pricey but fairtrade....

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

seem as good this year as ever

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

With 25% off these were at a great price.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Great service

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

A good Fairtrade chocolate advent calendar at a good price.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Looks good, not used yet

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

I always buy fair trade advent calendars for my children and they love the Divine ones with the fun and informative illustrations.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Good value

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Selling on church Fairtrade stall for Christmas.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Nov 2011

Enjoy a Fairtrade piece of chocolate as you count down to Christmas! Divine chocolate is delicious and fair.

4 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Nov 2010

Verified product owner

Decent chocolate, and the Christmas story. Got to be the only choice advent calendar.

7 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Oct 2009

Verified product owner

I have been buying the Divine Milk Chocolate Advent Calendar for the past four years for my sons.I wanted a fun, educational and tasty Advent Calendar minus several unhealthy E-numbers. This product ticks all the boxes and more!

8 out of 11 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Aileen  asked this question on 6th Nov 2007

Q: Is the advent chocolate suitable for a vegetarian?

A: According to Divine's website 'All Divine products except Divine White Chocolate (which includes whey products) are suitable for vegetarians.' John.

10 out of 11 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

  asked this question on 26th Nov 2018

Q: Is this palm oil free?

A: Hi, Thanks for the query. Divine Chocolate products are all completely free from palm. Hope this helps, Kind Regards

4 out of 4 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No