Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Suma Prepacks Organic Brown Short Grain Rice - 750g

Suma Wholefoods »

Product code: 37189
4.6 / 5 stars based on 16 ratings

Our price

£3.05

Case Price

£17.39 £2.90 per pack, you save 5%

Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 16 reward points on this item and 87 when buying a case In Stock : Available for despatch todayGift wrap available

16 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Mar 2018

Verified product owner

Great to be able to make rice pudding! Nice nutty texture, takes ages to cook though slow & long on low heat is best. Bigger packs to save on packaging would be helpful rather than multibuy offers.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Aug 2017

Verified product owner

Very happy with this quality of rice. We use it frequently. I always recommend Suma products.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Aug 2016

Verified product owner

Love but wish we could buy bigger bags to say on transport and packaging.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Oct 2014

Verified product owner

Great quality!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Sep 2014

Verified product owner

Good quality organic brown rice... I choose this brand every time.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Apr 2014

Verified product owner

great

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Jul 2013

Verified product owner

Made risotto - good eating - cooked for others and told them where I got it.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Apr 2013

Verified product owner

Great product, good quality and tasty.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Boiled rice as replacement for potatoes /pasta in main meals. Use hot & cold with salads.
Anyone
Excellent quality

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

The packaging bust for my first product but I received another but the rice itself is lovely.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

Lovely rice - alternative to long grain - cooks well and not as sticky as other reviewers suggested! But don't OVERCOOK it!!!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

Good healthy fairtrade rice.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

great taste, lovely rice

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

Packaging needs to be improved as they split open

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

great, tasty, very good price.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Apr 2009

Verified product owner

Suma's short grain brown rice is deliciously different to the more readily available long grain varieties. Simply cooked (two measures of water to one measure of rice), it has a nutty taste and very slight stickiness, which makes it ideal for any Japanese/Chinese style dishes. I find short grain brown rice difficult to get hold of, as I don't have a decent health food shop nearby, so being able to buy this online is a real boon.

6 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Goodqualitysuperfood  asked this question on 22nd Feb 2009

Q: Where is the origin of the brown organic short grain rice? Also, how do I know they are genuinely organically grown?

A: The grains were grown in Italy. The pack carries the Soil Association logo so you can be confident in it's organic credentials. John

6 out of 6 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No