Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Suma Prepacks Organic Cacao Nibs - 100g

Suma Wholefoods »

Product code: 209933
4.3 / 5 stars based on 19 ratings

Our price

£1.99

Case Price

£11.34 £1.89 per pack, you save 5%

Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 10 reward points on this item and 57 when buying a case In Stock : Available for despatch next working dayGift wrap available

19 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Good flavour

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Apr 2018

Verified product owner

I ordered these because I read they're anti-inflammatory. Not quite to my taste but I sprinkle a few on my meusli.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Great

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Aug 2017

Verified product owner

In smoothies mainly

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Oct 2016

Verified product owner

great

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Nov 2015

Verified product owner

Excellent crunch

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Oct 2015

Verified product owner

good product

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Apr 2015

Verified product owner

These were a delicious revelation. You have to enjoy the crunchy texture but if you do you'll find yourself sprinkling these over lots of things for a chocolatey but not overly sweet taste.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Mar 2015

Verified product owner

great choc alternative

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Sep 2014

Verified product owner

just what i expected

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Apr 2014

Verified product owner

great

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Jan 2014

Verified product owner

It is too easy to forget that these are not exactly low calorie low fat, but they are delicious. Very nibbly straight from the pack (the clue should be in the name) or good added to baking or sprinkled. Some might not like the texture. I sometimes find some brands of very dark chocolate not terribly nice to eat in practice and thought these might be the same, but yum.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

Excellant chocolate flavour. Once you start eating (sprinkle on fruit) you can eat a whole packet they are so nice!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

great

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Jul 2012

Verified product owner

Disappointed with these. Think I'll have to get a grinder and use it instead of cocoa powder in baking. Don't know the point to them?

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Taste awfull

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th May 2012

Verified product owner

Great for home made chocolate, or with Greek yoghurt for example.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Aug 2011

Verified product owner

Suma Cacao Nibs are great value for money and delicious! I love sprinkling them on my cereal but they can be used in a wide variety of ways.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Feb 2011

Verified product owner

I brought these to use in cookies etc for the children. The nibs are very hard and there is a different taste a bit odd. I think it will be something I would have to get used to. I don't know if I will buy then again though.... pxxx

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Kori  asked this question on 19th Jun 2010

Q: Please excuse me if this is a silly question, but I've never seen these before and don't really understand what they are. Can they be used as chocolate chips in cookie recipes, for example?

A: Hi, Cacao nibs are the edible part of of the cocoa bean after it has been harvested, dried, fermented and hulled (winnowed). It's rich in magnesium and contains small amounts of caffeine and other stimulants. It's not as sweet as chocolate as it doesn't have the added sugar of usual chocolate, so it may not be a good replacament for chocolate chips. I hope this helps. Robyn.

17 out of 19 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Smilla  asked this question on 25th Jul 2010

Q: are they "Raw"- I mean hot heated in the way they are produced?

A: Hi, yes these cacao nibs are classified as raw. Hope that helps. Robyn.

4 out of 4 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No