Offer
Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Ecoleaf Recycled Paper Toilet Tissue - Pack of 9

Ecoleaf »

Product code: 26425
4.4 / 5 stars based on 215 ratings

Our price

£4.89
Now £3.91
You save £0.98 (20%)

Case Price

£19.56 £3.91 per pack, you save 20%

Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 20 reward points on this item and 98 when buying a case In Stock : Available for despatch next working dayGift wrap available

215 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Jan 2019

I bought a case of five and it arrived in a non recyclable plastic sack! Suma, please sort this out! Very disappointing!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Jan 2019

Verified product owner

Comforatble to use and biodegradable packaging.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Dec 2018

Verified product owner

Excellent find - totally biodegradable packaging

2 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Nov 2018

Good toilet roll and packaging compostable will be buying again.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Recommend - packaging compostable, and actually paper not too thin, will defintely make this our regular buy.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Would prefer not wrapped in plastic. otherwise product fine

3 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Good quality. Good wrapper.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Oct 2018

Verified product owner

Not sure if I would re-order this product. I found the leaves rather on the thin side.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Oct 2018

Verified product owner

Soft and thick paper

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Oct 2018

Verified product owner

Not great toilet roll

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Oct 2018

Verified product owner

The quality is very good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Oct 2018

Verified product owner

Been using this product for years.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

This is a decent toilet roll, I will buy again.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

Great value.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

An ethical product, suitable for anyone with sensitive skin as no chemicals used.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

I managed to bulk buy these toilet tissues for work and not had any complaints so must be good!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

Environmentally sound and nice to use!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

Great but unfortunately my waste provider won't accept the wrapping in my compostable bin

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

Great product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Good product!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Really good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

I really like this toilet paper. It’s good quality and soft and ticks a lot of boxes for me: compostable packaging, recycled paper, made in the UK. Would recommend.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Okay but not so comfy.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

I like the fact that the packaging isn't traditional plastic and will degrade more easily but the toilet tissue itself is bit flimsy. I know it's to break up when it's in the drainage system but not before. Tears in strips when you're loosening off the beginning of the roll.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

good quality

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Good Quality,
Took 'Bout 2 Days-ish,
Overall,the 5 pack deal really is Convienient.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Ok, bit thin, but better environmentally.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

This toilet tissue is very soft and pliable and flushes away easily. I am also pleased that the packaging from the 9 roll pack is 100% compostable, thereby minimising the impact on the environment.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

Soft and strong!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Jun 2018

Verified product owner

Does the job. Is thin but I guess that’s the nature of recycled.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

Great product, not scratchy like some recycled toilet rolls. the packaging is fully compostable, making it a fantastic ethical choice.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

Seem to get through them much quicker than other loo rolls.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

May not be quite as soft as big brands but perfectly adequate. It would be nice to have it in colours, but I suppose that defeats the sustainable purpose.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

Nice soft tissue,was worried it might be too thin but it's a good quality product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

Great product, and a good price too. Will definitely be buying again.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th May 2018

Verified product owner

Very thin... I have to use a lot of paper!! Each roll doesn't last long.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th May 2018

Verified product owner

recycled paper in compostable packet

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th May 2018

Verified product owner

the packaging is fantastic - biodegradable, the tissues are soft and white, but 2 ply is way to thin for today's standards!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Apr 2018

Verified product owner

A bit thinner than other eco- brands I've tried

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Apr 2018

Verified product owner

A bit flimsy

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Mar 2018

Verified product owner

I wouldn't use this ever again. Nothing to recommend it.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Mar 2018

Verified product owner

Good product. Could be softer though

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Just as good as other brands used. Good quality paper.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Feb 2018

Verified product owner

We have 3 Toilets in our house and use the product in them all

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Jan 2018

Verified product owner

The paper is thinner than other recycled loo rolls so you tend to use more, but the prices compare very well to previously bought supermarket rolls. Very impressed that the packaging is biodegradable. We will continue to use them.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Dec 2017

Verified product owner

Good as they are chlorine free

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Nov 2017

Verified product owner

We buy the 9 pack to save on packaging, it's nice and soft and thick toilet paper.

2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Nov 2017

Verified product owner

I love it - very soft! The best recycled toilet roll I have found.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Nov 2017

Verified product owner

Good. A bit thin.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Nov 2017

Verified product owner

Soft, strong, cheap and does the job.

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Oct 2017

Verified product owner

The quality is fine, but 2-ply toilet roll is not for me! You end up using more than you would normally. I will upgrade to a 3-ply next time

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Oct 2017

Verified product owner

I'm very happy with this product. Very soft. You do need to fold a few to feel comfortable with the absorption but that's normal. The pack last a very long time being a family of four.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Sep 2017

Verified product owner

Good quality.

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Sep 2017

Verified product owner

I ordered a case of 5 of the above packs. One of the reasons I chose Ecoleaf is that the packaging is 100% compostable. However if the pack of 5 is then encased in a non-compostable plastic sack it makes the whole exercise completely redundant. Very annoyed. Suma needs to reconsider it's packaging.

13 out of 14 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Sep 2017

Verified product owner

I intended to order Nouvelle recycled loo roll & bought this thinking Nouvelle had re-branded. I was obviously wrong & this product, whilst pleasantly soft, is not nearly as absorbent meaning you use a LOT more each time. This rather negates the point of using recycled loo roll!

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Sep 2017

It's unacceptable nowadays for any toilet roll manufacturer to use cardboard tubes wider than the bare minimum, otherwise lorries are just transporting a whole lot of empty space around the country which is killing us all slowly. The cardboard tubes on these are like drainpipes - what a waste.

7 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Sep 2017

Verified product owner

great. absorbant

3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Aug 2017

Verified product owner

It's great value for money and nice toilet paper

2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Aug 2017

Verified product owner

Good product

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Aug 2017

Verified product owner

The fact that the packaging is recyclable makes up for paying a few pence more. Will definitely be buying again.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Jul 2017

Verified product owner

Great value and good quality.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Jul 2017

I'm a big fan of this toliet roll, its cheapest in the long run to buy in bulk but its overall a fair price. It does what it's gotta do and I'm truly impressed with the ethical tags it holds.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Jul 2017

Verified product owner

Nice and soft exactly where needed!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Jul 2017

Verified product owner

Just tried these as usually but Waitrose recycled toilet tissue but on first impressions it's good. It's soft and strong.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Jul 2017

Verified product owner

Good value and quality, and most importantly, recycled.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Jun 2017

Verified product owner

Good quality recycled toilet tissue

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th May 2017

Verified product owner

It lasts long/at least as long as non-recycled ones and it's also very soft. Hence my favourite brand of eco-toilet tissues.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st May 2017

Verified product owner

Happy with the eco credentials, but goodness the quality vis-a-vis comfort has really gone down. This toilet paper is thin and rough, it's distinctly uncomfortable to use. Such a pity as this has been the go-to brand for my family for years.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Apr 2017

Verified product owner

This is my first purchase of recyled toilet paper, I think this brand is brilliant and very good value . The paper feels a little thin but does the job perfectly .

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Apr 2017

Verified product owner

Rather thin but still good also very good price

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Mar 2017

Verified product owner

Glad to find an ethical product at a very reasonable price.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Mar 2017

Verified product owner

I like this product as it is eco friendly. The package is 100% biodegradable so I dispose of it in the compost bin. The paper it self is made from recycled materials so no trees used to make them.rnrnThe toilet paper is soft and sometimes breaks. It breaks when wet so when used patting it is fine.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Feb 2017

Verified product owner

excellent quality

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Feb 2017

Verified product owner

Love the compostable wrapping

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Feb 2017

Verified product owner

Very thin so I wonder if we use more than normal...probably would go for the bamboo loo loo roll instead in future

4 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Feb 2017

Verified product owner

Always buy this, household staple.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Jan 2017

Verified product owner

Good quality if a little thin. You tend to use more of it as a result. Particularly like the compostable packaging

4 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Jan 2017

Verified product owner

The 2 ply is fairly thin but just use an extra sheet or 2! It's cheaper than the shops still and as it's recycled which leaves you feeling good.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Dec 2016

Verified product owner

good value product

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Dec 2016

Verified product owner

Great product and well priced! Will buy it again

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Nov 2016

Verified product owner

I love that it comes in biodegradable packaging. Softer than some of the other enviro-friendly brands.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Nov 2016

Verified product owner

I really like this toilet paper for it's biodegradable packaging, but why does it have to be covered in a layer of plastic when you buy in bulk? This kind of defeats my purpose, which is to reduce our family's contribution to landfill and plastics recycling. Overall good toilet paper; a bit thin but worth it for the reduced environmental impact.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Oct 2016

Verified product owner

use all the time, great value large packs. we always make our orders up with a bulk of these!

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Sep 2016

Verified product owner

Suitable for Natsol composting toilet on an allotment site. Free from dioxins, and organochlorines. No additonal inks, dyes, or chemical residues. Bleach free.Recycled & biodegrades easily

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Sep 2016

Verified product owner

Very happy with my purchase. I needed a product without chemicals and fragrances and this fit the bill. I have just placed another order

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Sep 2016

Verified product owner

Great quality product. Nice and strong and definitely soft enough.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Jul 2016

Verified product owner

Exactly as expected.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Jun 2016

Verified product owner

Excellent product and would definitely buy again. Nice to use a product which has no nasties in it.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Jun 2016

Verified product owner

A bit disappointed with the product as tissue not very strong but still happy with the ethical aspect of it.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Jun 2016

Verified product owner

I love this product. It is so much better than I had envisaged it would be, and ever since have purchased this item over again.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th May 2016

Verified product owner

No problems. Very good. And the packaging is compost able!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th May 2016

Verified product owner

Brillliant

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th May 2016

Verified product owner

I think the use of the product is pretty obvious!
I would recommend ethical superstore but with the qualification that any user will be constantly pestered with email.

2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th May 2016

Verified product owner

Somewhat thin paper, but instead it is packed in biodegradable package. So this is my first choice of toilet paper.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Apr 2016

Verified product owner

Like: Light and does not block toilet.
Don't like: It comes in a large plastic cover!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Mar 2016

Verified product owner

excellent

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Mar 2016

Verified product owner

I think there is only one way to use this product!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Feb 2016

Verified product owner

The product if very good.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Feb 2016

Verified product owner

Excellent quality

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Feb 2016

Verified product owner

Product is fine, but delivery was disappointing

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Jan 2016

Verified product owner

Great product. Absorbs really well. Will make this my regular kitchen towel

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Jan 2016

Verified product owner

I found this toilet paper to be too flimsy, it was ok for 'solids' but tore & disintegrated when wiping wee. I wouldn't buy this again, there are better recycled products out there.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Dec 2015

Verified product owner

We found individual sheets very thin, yet relatively strong.The 9-pack contains a lot of "air",so I would like to see smaller roll centres and tighter winding to save on overall volume of product.
Will buy again when on offer.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Dec 2015

Verified product owner

Good product.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Dec 2015

Verified product owner

Good product at a reasonable price

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Nov 2015

Verified product owner

We like that it is softer than the recycled toilet paper we can buy at the local grocery store.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Nov 2015

Verified product owner

Good product.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Oct 2015

Verified product owner

does the job rather well

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Oct 2015

Verified product owner

value for money

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Oct 2015

Verified product owner

Great value for eco-friendly toilet rolls.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Oct 2015

Verified product owner

good quality

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Oct 2015

Verified product owner

quality

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Sep 2015

Verified product owner

Won't go into detail re- how we use the product. Suffice to say that it's good quality.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Sep 2015

Verified product owner

This is the first time I've used Ecoleaf Toilet Tissue. It was a bit difficult starting the Toilet Tissue but it is soft and does the job. Will stay with this brand.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Sep 2015

Verified product owner

Better than the Waitrose recycled toilet paper.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Aug 2015

Verified product owner

Around the same price as the supermarket ones, better quality and rolls last long. Made entirely from recycled paper and even the wrapper is eco-friendly, it can be used as a bio-bag for compost as it is made of potato starch.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Aug 2015

Verified product owner

Good quality.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Aug 2015

Verified product owner

Fine. Maybe a wee bit thinner than good quality non-eco but we've got used to it!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Jul 2015

Verified product owner

Good product, not loosely wound like some brands

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Jul 2015

Verified product owner

I go for recycled wherever possible and this a good product made in Uk

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Jun 2015

Verified product owner

Good quality.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Jun 2015

Verified product owner

As toilet paper it's pretty average and does the job but scores extra points on the packaging and ethics. What is disappointing though is that if you buy in bulk it comes wrapped in plastic which defeats the object of buying it to save plastic packaging!

3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th May 2015

Verified product owner

Good standard loo roll.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th May 2015

Verified product owner

Good product -

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd May 2015

Verified product owner

Great value - but also great product, not thin and cheap feeling like some 'economy' products. Try them!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Apr 2015

Verified product owner

Good quality paper.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Apr 2015

Verified product owner

Lovely soft loo paper. Good value too.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Apr 2015

Verified product owner

Excellent toilet tissue, wouldn't buy anything else now.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Mar 2015

Verified product owner

I prefer Nouvelle as it's a bit thicker but you don't sell it.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Mar 2015

Verified product owner

a bit thin

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Feb 2015

Verified product owner

I really needed a chlorine-free product for my allergic dermatitis. This one seems to be ok. My allergic reaction is not completely gone, but I'm probably reacting to something else as well. At any rate, the allergic reaction is significantly less severe since using this product. I'll continue to use it.

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Nov 2014

Verified product owner

the products are great but ethical superpoor is disappointing.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Nov 2014

Verified product owner

I always prefer eco-friendly toilet paper

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Oct 2014

Verified product owner

Great, doesnt tear too easily when wet (when cleaning child's bottom)

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Aug 2014

Verified product owner

Good, soft and strong! And not expensive.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Aug 2014

Verified product owner

Softer than some of the big name brands and good value.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Jul 2014

Verified product owner

Love the bio-degradable packaging. The tissue does break apart easily as soon as wet; the fact it's totally recycled and unbleached is awesome though. Thanks

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Jun 2014

Verified product owner

Good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th May 2014

I have allergies that mean I can't use 99% of tissue brands, but happily I have now found Ecoleaf, I have had no reaction whatsoever, I used to use a brand that I had to keep separate from the rest of the family as it worked out so expensive, but this is very well priced and now all the family can enjoy using this good quality product.

8 out of 8 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Mar 2014

Verified product owner

***

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Mar 2014

Verified product owner

Good value

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Mar 2014

Verified product owner

Absolutely excellent. Lasts a very long time, really good value for money and quality. Bought it so that it would be non-toxic.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Mar 2014

Verified product owner

Good value

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Nov 2013

Verified product owner

Very good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Oct 2013

Verified product owner

It's soft enough!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Oct 2013

Verified product owner

Better quality than I expected. Will definitely buy again!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Sep 2013

Verified product owner

Does the job and good for the environment.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Aug 2013

Verified product owner

Very good product, great quality and great value the more you buy. Always very fast delivery.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Aug 2013

Verified product owner

In eco packaging from a feel good company - what's not to like?!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Aug 2013

Verified product owner

Great deal

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Aug 2013

Verified product owner

Good quality

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Jul 2013

Verified product owner

ok quality, my other half moans sometimes that its not like what other people have but I point out that their toilet paper is probably not ethical. I think its fine

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Jul 2013

Verified product owner

Very good quality for recycled toilet tissue. Bit more expensive than 'ordinary' but like to do my bit.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th May 2013

Verified product owner

Good, strong and absorbent toilet paper. Yes, I would recommend it.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th May 2013

Verified product owner

I would recommend this product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th May 2013

Verified product owner

V good quslity

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th May 2013

Verified product owner

Very nice for eco loo roll

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

v.good quality

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

Very nice. I like that the packaging is biodegradable too.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

Toilet rolls are very good.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

It's toilet roll. It's quite thin so care is needed. Need to monitor whether the household is using more of it than other brands or not - only time will tell.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

great quality at value prices

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

Good, bit like kitchen roll texture but that's not a problem for me! Good green product.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

I love this product. It does the job, it's a good price and it's a great company. Would definitely recommend this

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

Not as soft as I'd like even for recycled paper.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

Its loo roll! And kind to the environment.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

I had no problems at all - I guess because I knew what I was buying - but rest of family said it took a bit of getting used to. I believe it has no plastic fibres in it and so it is somewhat different to work with!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

they are fine, as bog rolls go.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Good quality.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

these are great, soft, you hear recycled and this low quality but i find them great

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Ordering this number of toilet rolls on line meant I did not have to carry them home.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Jan 2013

Verified product owner

Great value for sustainable toilet roll, everyone should use this and help save the planet.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Jan 2013

Verified product owner

good price, good quality for an eco product but very loosely wrapped - so a roll runs out quite quickly.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Good purchase

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Soft

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

good value

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Excellent

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Nice and soft, and none of the dusty fluff which annoys me about some premium toilet papers.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

nice and thick for eco-loo roll

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Disintegrates too readily but not sure what else to buy as I want to buy recycled

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Sorry, but toilet rolls are toilet rolls as long as they are made from re-cycled paper

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Sustainable goods and packaging; convenient to buy large quantities.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Used in the office bathroom. all staff are happy with it.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

always use these

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Oct 2012

Verified product owner

up to usual hi standard

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Not quite as soft as some other brands and you end up using a bit more (like all recycled toilet tissue), but has great features such as the biodegradable packing. All in all very pleased.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Buying in bulk is the best way. This isn't luxury toilet roll, but what exactly is the point of that anyway? It's definately more than soft enough for it's use! Good price.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Have'nt tried yet but they don't look too thin.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Very ethical and completely recycled, I was impressed at how affordable this big pack is when bought online because the four-packs in the local health food shops are a bit above my price range

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

this was a good discovery and much better than the supermarket toilet rolls we have been buying previously.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

Do exactly what you'd expect them to do!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

Would definitely recommend to anyone who has a septic tank.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

always good to have recycled

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Aug 2012

Verified product owner

Good value and you feel good knowing it's top of the list of ethical loo rolls.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Aug 2012

Verified product owner

I'm very happy with the product and would recommend it to friends and family.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Jul 2012

Verified product owner

no complaints!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Jul 2012

Verified product owner

its just what i need for sensitive skin

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

White not grey like other recycled papers, good value for money

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Not very soft, but does the job okay!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Does the job.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Good and thick toilet tissue.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th May 2012

Verified product owner

soft!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th May 2012

Verified product owner

I ordered ecosense toilet tissue which I find good value and is made from recycled paper.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th May 2012

Verified product owner

good quality toilet tissue

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

As it says on the tin

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

Excellent chlorine-free toilet roll, recycled and very competitively priced compared with standard supermarket offerings. This is the only truly chlorine-free toilet roll I have found, it is soft, strong and adequately long. Get some!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

Myself and my mother both have an allergy to toilet paper and when we saw this was bleach free we thought we might try to see if it would help. We have both been so pleased with the results our allergy has imporved. Its does the job it needs to while being body friendly - you dont get all those fibres coming off and its plenty soft enough and strong enough. Please dont do anything to change this toilet!!!!! On the strength of it Im buying 45 rolls! Thank you so much x

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Mar 2012

Verified product owner

Buy this regular, saves a lot of hassle for us. Godsend.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

They do the job but they are a bit thin compared to other recycled toilet tissue brands.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

Look good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

Best and most ecological toilet tissue I think there is.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Oct 2011

Verified product owner

This is as good as any other recycled toilet paper you can buy - none of them are going to be 'triple velvet'!!! I also like the fact that the wrapper is compostable.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Apr 2011

I agree that this product is somewhat flimsy but I prefer to use a reduced-chemical/greener product that doesn't have nauseating adverts which I'm paying the overheads for.....
This does the job(by)
Sorry

1 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Oct 2010

Verified product owner

This is a two-ply paper (i.e. two layers thick) therefore its not luxurious, and you do use more than with a luxury paper. I think all the recycled brands are like this (though from memory i think naturellle might be a bit thicker). It is also less soft than premium brands, but it does the job fine.

3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Sep 2009

Verified product owner

Good level of "whiteness", soft but not "strong". Found we used a little more but never mind. I'll try your other brands and see what suits us.

8 out of 10 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Anonymous  asked this question on 4th Aug 2017

Q: How many sheets per roll please?

A: Hi there, Many thanks for your query. There are 240 sheets per roll. I hope this helps.

27 out of 27 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No