Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Ecoleaf Dishwasher Tablets - 70 Tablets

Ecoleaf »

Product code: 380033
4.5 / 5 stars based on 59 ratings

Our price

£13.49

Case Price

£64.08 £12.82 per box, you save 5%

Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 68 reward points on this item and 321 when buying a case In Stock : Available for despatch todayGift wrap available

59 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Feb 2021

Verified product owner

I really like these tablets, since there is no plastic waste associated with them, and they are cruelty-free. I’ve never had any problems with them, they dissolve effectively and leave dishes clean and sparkling, though we don’t have a full-sized dishwasher.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Dec 2020

Quite disappointed with these. They seemed fairly good at first, but as time went on, the mugs and glasses in particular seemed to come out more and more grubby. Stains remained on the mugs and the glasses emerged looking murky and smeared. Had to resort to standard supermarket tablets to clean things up. Wouldn't buy again I'm afraid.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Nov 2020

Verified product owner

Absolutely fantastic product, and by far the best of any Eco brand out there. Even using HALF a tablet gives results as good as Finish, but without the hideous chemicals and plastic. My customers all LOVE this product, and always buy again. Highly recommend.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Nov 2020

Verified product owner

I think the recipe may have changed, I got on fine with these the first few times I bought them but now they don't get the dishes clean and cups are really stained. They also seem to be stripping the glaze of cups and plates.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Nov 2020

Verified product owner

Absolutely the WORST dishwasher tablets ever and I’ve tried many brands. All other brands fine, tried many eco ones. These never dissolve properly and dishes come out practically untouched, whether at 45, 50 or 65 degrees, same result, hoping to get my money back. Avoid!! Utterly useless!

2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Sep 2020

I was pleased to switch to an 'eco-friendly' dishwasher tablet, but had reservations, as a lot of 'eco-friendly' cleaners just don't cut the mustard. I'm afraid this is one of them. Tea cups come out heavily stained so I have to wash them again under the tap, thus using up more water - hardly 'eco-friendly.' I wouldn't recommend this product.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Sep 2020

Verified product owner

These work great - just as good as any other brand I've tried - and obviously it's great that they're plastic free!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Aug 2020

Verified product owner

Performance was OK, a number of times the 'totally dissolvable' wrapper only partially dissolved leaving big lumps of unused dishwasher tablet in the machine and some slightly grubby dishes. That being said, slightly damp hands getting them out of the box left the last few in the box in a slightly disintegrated unusable mush. In short, OK when they worked but erratic as to when they choose to dissolve.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Aug 2020

Verified product owner

After using these tablets for a few weeks I have to say I'm not very impressed. rnrnEven after 2 or 3 cycles, my dishes are still sometimes dirty, glasses are dull and there is sometimes still residue left on items.rnrnThere is also occasionally a lingering wet-dog kind of smell on the dishes which is very off-putting when eating or drinking.rnrnI am still using my regular rinse aid and salt as I ran out of tablets first and wanted to make the change to an eco-friendly brand immediately, so I know the issue lies with the tablets. rnrnI cannot recommend this product I'm afraid.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Aug 2020

Verified product owner

Great tablets. Easy to use and efficient. Have tried others but always come back to these.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Jul 2020

Verified product owner

Really impressed - best eco dishwasher tablets we’ve used. Even work on our ancient rather unreliable dishwasher ! Highly recommend.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th May 2020

Verified product owner

Really good, the best eco dishwasher tablets we have found. Will definitely buy these as standard from now on.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th May 2020

Verified product owner

I like how these tablets are fully eco friendly and wrapped in a soluble harmless wrapper. But sometimes they leave my dishes coated in a chalky film, especially on metal things like pans or on glasses. It wouldn't happen every time, but would sometimes if I put it on a 50º wash. Was hit and miss. I would buy a small box first and see if it is an issue, however, I have now had to switch to an alternative eco-friendly one as they work well in low water temperature and with fewer dishes.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th May 2020

Verified product owner

On my 3rd box now, and wouldn't go back to the supermarket bought ones. Plastic-free (the tablets are wrapped individually in a degradable film, you pop them in the dishwasher with it) and do the job of cleaning the dishes :)

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Mar 2020

Verified product owner

Great product, they do great job. Thanks to these I started using dishwasher again.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Mar 2020

Verified product owner

Doing a great job. No plastic.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Jan 2020

Verified product owner

Ive been using these for ages and they are great at doing the job and come plastic free

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Jan 2020

Verified product owner

Works very well. I find even better than the non eco friendly dishwasher tablets. Dishes always come out spotless. Like there is also no plastic packaging of the product or individual tablets.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Sep 2019

Verified product owner

Great there is no plastic waste, but don't find them very effective. I'm not sure if it struggles with limescale, but there is a white film over all the glasses and white powdery residue on all of the crockery. Quite a lot of items need to be washed again by hand, so sadly would not order this again.

13 out of 13 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Sep 2019

Verified product owner

Dishes come clean out of the dishwasher. And no plastic waste. (I normally use Eco setting and use vinegar as a rinse aid).

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Jun 2019

Verified product owner

These are nice, we were super-excited that there were no little plastic packages, but the downsides are that they don’t always completely melt in the dishwasher which leaves a little blob of sticky goo somewhere on the dishes, and the other thing is that you must be sure that the place you store them is VERY DRY otherwise the little packs will start to swell up and stick together, and the powder tablet crumbles up. (That said, they’ve never actually burst yet.) So think twice about storage if like us you live in an old house!

17 out of 17 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th May 2019

Verified product owner

Does the job well! Love that there is no plastic waste.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th May 2019

Verified product owner

These are fantastic, I'm so happy I have found a safe eco alternative that works. I can't tell the difference between these and finish tablets in terms of cleaning power, we always use the eco setting on the dishwasher too & never has a problem.

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Jan 2019

Verified product owner

They do the job! I would buy them again. Good value for money too and no plastic!

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Jan 2019

Verified product owner

Works very well - the only ones I can find that are plastic free and decent!

8 out of 8 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Good quality, easy to use and clean pots well and leave the dishwasher clean with no unpleasant smells after.

7 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

These tablets clean well and are each packaged in natural outer covers which dissolve. The outer box is cardboard.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Effective and no horrible plastic wrappings!

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Happy to use these to avoid plastic and chemicals from supermarket brands. They clean as well as other brands I have used and much better than the homemade tablets I have attempted!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Great product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Oct 2018

Verified product owner

If you are looking for a plastic free option without having to make your own, this is a perfect option.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Oct 2018

Verified product owner

I use these because I have a septic tank and don't want to pollute the surrounding area. Since I use the machine, sometimes twice a day, the greener the better. They get the job done

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

Good that the packaging of each tablet is degradable; these tablets are good in a dishwasher linked to a septic tank.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Great

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Usually satisfied with most dishwasher tablets..never know whether the odd failings are due to the tablets or the machine. Would prefer glass items didn't go cloudy looking.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Great product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

The tablets are smaller than some others on the market but they do the job.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Pleased with eco-friendly packaging and cleans well.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

They work well, no difference to the mainstream Fairy, or the Powerball ones. Got these to replace some ecover I had tried, which were good but came individually wrapped in a plastic film. These come in the one that dissolves, and the box is paper as well. And most importantly work!

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Brilliant, as good as any other I’ve used.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Very effective, biodegradable packaging

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

No problems- effective

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

I am very happy with these. They wash my dishes as well as the TV brands/shops own and do not have any extra plastic as the wrappings on each tablet is fully dissolvable. rn

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th May 2018

Verified product owner

Wash the dishes very well. I've been very pleasantly surprised. Better than the all-in-one Ecover in our opinion. We won't be changing from EcoLeaf Dishwasher tablets

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th May 2018

Verified product owner

tablets & pack are zero waste & do a great job

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th May 2018

Verified product owner

*****

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd May 2018

Verified product owner

These dishwasher tabs work as well as the supermarket brands so will carry on using

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Apr 2018

Verified product owner

These clean the dishes fine but in my dishwasher they left a sticky residue on the plastic part of the filter.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Mar 2018

Verified product owner

I have used branded dishwasher products for over 30 years but have found lately glasses are becoming 'fogged'.Based on other reviews I thought I would give this a try and very pleased with results and that there is no overpowering smell.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Mar 2018

Verified product owner

I was happy to read that the film the tablets are wrapped in is degradable but I wondered about the effectiveness when cleaning. I have to say I'm really happy, many eco products are not strong enough and this one, at least for my family, it works

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Feb 2018

Verified product owner

No awful strong smell and works really well. Couldn't be happier

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

great that there's no plastic wrap on these

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Great

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Work very well

2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Jan 2018

Verified product owner

I have been looking for a long time for a dishwasher tablet with no plastic cover, and at last I have found one

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Dec 2017

Verified product owner

Sparlking results.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Oct 2017

Verified product owner

I used to use Ecover, but will be using these in future because the tablets are wrapped in dissolvable wrapping rather than cellophane which goes in the bin - however biodegradable the cellophane might be.

9 out of 9 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Aug 2017

Verified product owner

I searched a long time for eco dishwasher tablets which wash well and do not come in those stupid, wasteful little sachets. These tablets come in a soluble film, so have no additional waste packaging and provide a sparkling finish to both crockery and glasses. I'll buy again for sure!

16 out of 16 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Aug 2017

Verified product owner

Effective product.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Anonymous  asked this question on 24th Jun 2018

Q: Hello, do I need to use dishwasher salt when using these? I live in a very hard water area.rnThanks.

A: Hi, Thanks for the query. These soluble tabs provide enough cleaning power to work unabated without the use of salts. Hope this helps,

23 out of 23 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Anonymous  asked this question on 1st Jun 2018

Q: Do I need rinse aid with this item please?

A: Hi, Thanks for the query. You won't need any additional rinse aid. Each of these dishwasher tablets comes with a rinse aid built in to leave your glasses/dishes gleaming. Hope this helps,

19 out of 19 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Anonymous  asked this question on 11th Mar 2018

Q: is this product septic tank friendly?rn

A: Hi, Thanks for the query. These biodegradable dishwasher tablets are suitable for use with septic tanks. Hope this helps, Kind Regards

10 out of 10 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No