Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Pack of 2 d2w Degradable Swing Bin Liners - 50L - Roll of 15

d2w - Degradable Plastics »

Product code: 16692
4.7 / 5 stars based on 67 ratings

Our price

£3.70

Case Price

£17.57 £1.76 per pack, you save 5%

Purchase Options


Free Gift Read the Offer FAQ

Free Prodigy Chocolate Bar with Every Order
Earn reward points on this item Earn reward points on this item and 88 when buying a case In Stock : Available for despatch today

67 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Dec 2019

Verified product owner

Good size, work really well.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Aug 2019

Verified product owner

Really sturdy bags - haven't had a tear or leak once. Only wish they had handles or a drawstring to facilitate closing.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Jul 2019

Verified product owner

Just tried these bin bags and very good, just wished they had draw string to close bin bag when full.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Apr 2019

Verified product owner

It's so good to find some bin liners that aren't going to still be lurking on the planet in hundreds of years and, even then, just breaking down into ever smaller bits of plastic! These 50 litre bags are great - they're relatively strong and don't start to degrade when you put stuff in them...although I do only put dry things in my bin. A great find - give them a go!

6 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Great to find affordable biodegradable in bags. Fit well in the bin and haven't torn.

4 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Works well & cheap price all whilst being biodegradable

4 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Good

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Plastic free, it's the future

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Excellent product that makes me feel as if I’m doing something to help the planet

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Good quality, quite thin, but so far not breaking. Could be a bit cheaper I guess...

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Use everyday, good quality.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Oct 2018

Verified product owner

I was sceptical about the sturdiness of degradable bin bags, but I have been using these bin bags for over a year now and they have never failed me. I would strongly recommend!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Oct 2018

Verified product owner

Fit my new kitchen bin perfectly. Strong even though biodegradable. One bag lasts me a fortnight and is still in good condition

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

Good strong rubbish bags.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

for large kitchen bin....
easy to use and low environmental inpact

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

I was concerned about using so much plastic so this is a good product.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

I ordered degradable plastic bin bags. Very good and strong, I am hoping to make big changes to cut down on plastic packaging and this company will be a great help in this regard

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Great bin liners, good size for our bin and strong so no split bags :)

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Fit for purpose.

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Good bags slightly large for my pedal bin

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Glad I found these: anything to help to cut out the plastic!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Nice big strong bin liners which are degradable and come without excessive packaging.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Was very happy to find degradable bin liners, haven't used them yet as still got some of my old ones, but they look and feel sturdy.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

Throw the rubbish out with just a little less guilt.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th May 2018

Verified product owner

Strong and well-made, no complaints.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd May 2018

Verified product owner

Cheap and green! Will buy these again.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Apr 2018

Verified product owner

Haven't used these yet.

0 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Apr 2018

Verified product owner

Good quality bin liners. Will definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Apr 2018

Verified product owner

Good strong bags that we will use instead of the bin manufacturer's ones (Brabantia) because they are not bio-degradable.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Used to line a kitchen bin. Good strong bags.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Great bin liners, durable despite being degradable.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Jan 2018

Verified product owner

Slightly over priced. No handles!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Jan 2018

Verified product owner

Use instead of plastic bin liners. fit for purpose.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Jan 2018

Verified product owner

Good quality bin liners

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Dec 2017

Verified product owner

Brilliant. Was worried may not be as strong as others, but they do the job perfectly!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Nov 2017

Verified product owner

Bigger than I thought, which was great. Handy size, reasonably strong and great for the planet.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Sep 2017

Verified product owner

This are very good quality liners and reasonably priced. I normally fill them up to the brim, with care, and they resist well. I have even used them for garden waste and they don´t get torn open easily.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Sep 2017

Verified product owner

Great cheap alternative to traditional bin bags - highly recommended!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Aug 2017

Verified product owner

I love these - and they're strong.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Aug 2017

Verified product owner

very good high quality bin liners

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Jul 2017

These are great! excellent quality and just as good as plastic bin liners I have used. Definitely buy again. wish all bin liners were biodegradable!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Jun 2017

Verified product owner

I'm trying to be more aware of my impact on the environment and it's great knowing that these bags won't be contributing to the plastics in landfill that won't be decomposing any time soon. They are very strong and big - I haven't bought anything else since finding these. rnI don't understand why there are products on the market that won't decompose when it is possible for them too. Manufacturers should be made to produce items that can be more friendly and less impactful. It's not like it costs much more...

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd May 2017

Verified product owner

good bio-degradable bags. Strong and big!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th May 2017

Verified product owner

Good size and strong

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Mar 2017

Verified product owner

I started using these bin liners a few months ago and now I won't use anything else! They go in my kitchen bin and are incredibly sturdy and it's really great that they are biodegradable!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Dec 2016

Verified product owner

I use it in a smaller bin than 50 litre because I like plenty of room. I would recommend to anyone as it is a fab product.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Oct 2016

Verified product owner

bin liner - I would suggest everyone uses a degradeable liner for their bins. Good product.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Aug 2016

Verified product owner

Excellent product so far.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Jul 2016

Verified product owner

Good quality product - excellent fit for Brabantia kitchen bin.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Jul 2016

Verified product owner

Very happy with these

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Oct 2015

Verified product owner

love these bags, as guilt free, as they decompose. i use them all over the house and they have never torn or ripped, no matter how full they get. will always use these.

2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Oct 2015

Verified product owner

Use the 50 litre Degradable swing bin liners for the office bins and at home. they are of good quality and I will be recommending them to friends and family and to work colleagues

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Jan 2014

Verified product owner

The only bin bag that almost fits a brabantia cylinder style bin (length is ok but it's too wide so doesn't get used to its full capacity)

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Nov 2013

Verified product owner

sturdy and good size.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th May 2013

Verified product owner

Too small, no handles

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Good value

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

arried as advertised

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Having been using these for years .. Great practical bags .. no downside

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Dec 2012

Verified product owner

good strong bin liners

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Good purchase

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

exactly what want, degradable bags for bins

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

just started using this size better than the small ones easier to keep hands clean.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Works like normal binbags but biodegradable.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

ITS A BIN BAG

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

wonderful will only use these

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th May 2012

Verified product owner

good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th May 2010

Verified product owner

We've just ordered these bags for the second time. They are really good. They are large and strong enough like a normal bin bag but they are degradable and don't harm the environment as much. If everyone was using these, can you imagine what a difference it would make?

7 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Harriet.yudkin@gmail.com  asked this question on 14th Jul 2010

Q: What capacity are these bin liners? Our bin is 30 litres so I'd need to ensure these would fit. Thanks

A: Hi, these bin liners carry 50 litres. Hope this helps, Robyn.

11 out of 13 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No