Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Biona Cider Vinegar - 75cl

Biona »

Product code: 35604
4.8 / 5 stars based on 58 ratings

Our price

£3.29

Case Price

£18.75 £3.13 per bottle, you save 5%

Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 17 reward points on this item and 94 when buying a case In Stock : Available for despatch todayGift wrap available

58 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Aug 2018

Verified product owner

A staple in my kitchen cupboard. Use in delicious homemade pickle brine, salad dressing and even a natural conditioning hair rinse (though I recommend it more for the first two). The pretty green bottle can be repurposed as a flower vase. Appreciate the only plastic is the very small cap closure.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Good flavour.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

Really nice...love the flavour and buy it because it is raw and organic so full of goodness. Like the fact it's in a dark glass bottle. We use it daily in salad dressing with flaxseed oil and crushed garlic to boost our health. We even give our dog a small amount of this vinegar with her food!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Good price for a quality product. The plastic lid seems to be a bit flimsy.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Jan 2018

Verified product owner

Love this product!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Dec 2017

Verified product owner

So many uses, dressings, on cooked veg with seasoning

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Dec 2017

Verified product owner

Great value for this superb cider vinegar

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Sep 2017

Verified product owner

Good product, like that it's with the mother. Probably the best vinegar around, but hate the lid – it's so flimsy and feels like it's going to snap! Use a metal screw lid and this would be perfect.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Sep 2017

Verified product owner

delighted to find this live vinegar with the culture.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Jun 2017

Verified product owner

excellent quality product and great value

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Jun 2017

Verified product owner

Standard ACV.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Jun 2017

Verified product owner

Biona Cider Vinegar with Mother: It really feels as if it is doing you good and certainly wakes you up when taking it!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Apr 2017

Verified product owner

Excellent product. I just wish they would change the lid to a screw top. Every time I try to measure out a tablespoonful it runs down the outside of the bottle and spills. Otherwise - I love it!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Feb 2017

Verified product owner

Super quality health benefits are amazing usually have it as an early morning drink with some honey or as a salad dressing.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Dec 2016

Verified product owner

Exactly what I wanted and needed.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Nov 2016

Verified product owner

Bought for my chickens

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Nov 2016

Verified product owner

Cheapest organic cold pressed cider vinegar I could find. Excellent.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Aug 2016

Verified product owner

Have used this as a de-tox.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Jul 2016

Verified product owner

As with everything I purchase from Ethical Superstore the items are used daily and the food stuffs are all of excellent quality and taste.

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Jun 2016

Verified product owner

I think it is good value for money. I am trying it in as many different things as I can. I have put it in salad dressings and even washed my hair in it

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th May 2016

Verified product owner

Best price price and good taste

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Jan 2016

Verified product owner

I use one tablespoon in glass of water twice a day, keeps the colds at bay

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Dec 2015

Verified product owner

A good price for this 'mother' vinegar, which is not easy to find on the High Street

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Dec 2015

Verified product owner

It's ok, but they use plastic caps. Will buy another organic vinegar in fully recyclable bottle next time.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Nov 2015

Verified product owner

I use this product for a great tonic with fruit juice and honey great quality fantastic value for money the best on the Market

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Jul 2015

Verified product owner

a sprinkle makes a good salad dressing

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Jun 2015

Verified product owner

love this product- use it for dandruff and it really helps

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Jun 2015

Verified product owner

Great to have oil with the mother in

0 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th May 2015

Verified product owner

Great value for money,got a bargain.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th May 2015

Verified product owner

The cider vinegar is used with my other purchase, Ulmo honey, to stave off the ravages of arthritis. I have recommended these products to both friends and family. I find this cider vinegar of better quality than any I can find at the large supermarkets. I will be back for more when the current order runs out.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Jan 2015

Verified product owner

The product is fine customer service is very poor!

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Dec 2014

Verified product owner

Love this because of its health qualities.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Nov 2014

Verified product owner

Great

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Sep 2014

Verified product owner

Good product

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Jul 2014

Verified product owner

Good value for a great tasting product. I use mine mainly in cooking, but apple cider vinegar is great for skin cleansing and household uses!

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Jul 2014

Verified product owner

Great. I use it for cleaning mainly.. windows, floors etc.. Perfect.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Nov 2013

Verified product owner

I recommend this product to everyone in need of an energy boost and improving their immune system. Clears up skin too!

3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Sep 2013

Verified product owner

health benefits
family and friends

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th May 2013

Verified product owner

Great to have a reasonably priced organic product.

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th May 2013

Verified product owner

Excellent

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Apr 2013

Verified product owner

Fantastic. Much better flavour than ordinary supermarket equivalent. Will buy again.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

delicious start to the day - a little vinegar with warm water and honey. Excellent for joints and indigestion too.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

Quality vinegar with a nice bouquet and flavour. Very Good

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Best I've tasted - tho cap not well designed - precarious - looks like it won't last !

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

bought this to make up as a daily tonic. it's a great product and the fact that it is sold in glass bottles is reassuring to the products safety and in keeping with an ethical ethos. i hate the way too many products are sold in plastic bottles and the potential leeching of dangerous chemicals.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

I drink this diluted with water and sweetened with honey. You only need a small amount of the vinegar, as it is very tart. It's very cleansing as a daily drink. And it contains ALL of the apple, unfiltered, which is more beneficial, health wise.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

I love this. Health and taste. Perfect on salad.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

wonderful

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Cider vinegar is one of the ingredients I use in a drink I have twice daily. The Biona brand is particularly good - not too strong tasting and also organic.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Good product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

cheap price quality product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

Best ACV I've used and at a terrific price.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Jul 2012

Verified product owner

I drink it. Ialso put it in the water for cleaning vegetables and salad stuff. It is also useful for cleaning surfaces

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Excellent value, quality product and quick delivery. I am very pleased with my purchase. The vinegar also tastes nicer that the ones you can buy in supermarkets, more palatable.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Love this vinegar, very useful

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Perfect for me and the dogs joints!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

This is the cheapest and best Apple Cider Vinegar! It has so much "mother" in it! I bought 3 bottles and next time I will buy 6 to share! I cannot believe how cheap it is and the good quality! I am using as part of a healthy lifestyle and to loose a bit of weight in conjunction with the Gym!

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Jan 2012

Verified product owner

This product was a rare find - just what I was after. It's cloudy as it's unprocessed - all the better for my health.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Anonymous  asked this question on 3rd Mar 2018

Q: is this raw cider vinegar?

A: Hi, Thanks for the query. Yes, there's nothing in this cider vinegar but raw, unfiltered vinegar derived from pressed organic apple juice. Hope this helps,

0 out of 0 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No