Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Oliva Olive Oil Soap - 600g

Oliva »

Product code: 229040
4.3 / 5 stars based on 36 ratings

£3.55

Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 18 reward points on this item In Stock : Available for despatch next working dayGift wrap available

36 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Oct 2019

Verified product owner

I've had a bar of this for ages, it cleans well, isn't harsh on the skin either. I found the best way to cut it was with a saw, as you would a block of wood. No need to heat it up.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Jul 2019

Verified product owner

I love this soap. I managed to cut it into six normal thickness bars by microwaving for one minute and using a sharp knife. rnThe bars last longer than most others I've tried and I like the mild natural smell.rnGreat value.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Apr 2019

Verified product owner

I tried microwaving this for 20 seconds, but it didn't really warm it up; however, I then tried a full minute (900w) and I was then able to cut through it relatively easily with a kitchen knife. This is excellent value for money and a lovely soap- I use mostly Lush soaps but use this one to shave my legs - it doesn't really lather much but leaves skin relatively soft and I like the smell.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Apr 2019

Verified product owner

Didn't work out for me sadly. Despite warming in microwave, I couldn't cut it easily into manageable pieces so ended up with clumps that just went gooey and were unpleasant to use.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Dec 2018

Verified product owner

I canít cut the bar, tried microwaving for 20 seconds, then again and again, but itís still hard! Just cracking a lot :(

3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Oct 2018

Verified product owner

On first sight it seemed a bit basic but once moistened was very silky and lovely to use. Neutral smell which is fine with me.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

*****

0 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

This is so far the BEST soap that I ever bought! It is cheap and it is made out of only 3 ingredients. To cut it in different pieces it is necessary to warm it up in a microwave for a few seconds and slice it with a knife, as simple as that!

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Shower. The product is good for shower and good price, just the big format is too big. I would prefer different bars

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Okay in terms of value as you do get a lot of product but very difficult to cut into pieces and not the nicest smelling soap

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Lovely cleansing soap. Quite hard to break into smaller lumps, and a shame it came wrapped in plastic

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Failed apart, very dry, I heated up in the microwave as an assistant recomanded, nothing help.I have now soap flakes.soap it's too dry.

1 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Sep 2017

Verified product owner

I have blemish-prone skin and I have definitely seen fewer spots appearing on my back since using this soap exclusively. Looking at the pleasingly short ingredients list I see it has no pore-clogging coconut oil so I think I have made the right choice.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Apr 2017

Verified product owner

smells nicer than expected when you look at the colour, but I cant speak about the overall quality yet as I am not sure how to tackle this large bar which I simply bought for best value.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Feb 2017

Verified product owner

Amazing price and great product, my favourite soup and no wasting any packaging at all

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Jan 2017

Verified product owner

Great value for money,only thing is you have to cut the soap up your self as it is not "split up".rnrnGreat on all skin&smells nice

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Nov 2016

Verified product owner

I have sensitive skin but this soap is great, leaves my skin soft and not irritated. Like the fact it's all-natural, basic recipe and very good value.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Jul 2016

Verified product owner

As with everything I purchase from Ethical Superstore the items are used daily and the cleaning materials work well and cause no harm to both your skin or your clothes.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Sep 2015

Verified product owner

Great product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Mar 2015

Verified product owner

VERY GOODO

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Jan 2015

Verified product owner

I've been using oliva soap for the last ten years. It is an environmentally friendly product - contains one ingredient only - so you know what you're putting on your skin and most importantly your kids skin. It doesn't strip the skin of its protective layer like other commercial soaps. The 600g block is a real bargain! next time will buy few blocks to make it even cheaper.

8 out of 8 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Jan 2015

Verified product owner

Great soap, good price, just slice off what you need

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Nov 2014

Verified product owner

great if you have allergies

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Jul 2014

Verified product owner

Natural and pure, does the job well.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Mar 2014

Verified product owner

Very good quality leaves skin moistourised no nasties

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Feb 2014

Verified product owner

this soap has been used for all family

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Nov 2013

Verified product owner

The large block of olive soap was very resonably priced but when trying to cut it into smaller sized bars the cut piece broke in half.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th May 2013

Verified product owner

Hand and body soap

Friends and family

Great soap value for money

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

Cheap, nice to use, recommended.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

Great price and does the job intended.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

Brilliant value. I microwaved it for a few seconds to warm it up so that I could cut it up into smaller bars :-) Don't microwave for too long though or it starts to bubble and gets hot :-o Lovely natural scent of olives.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Like the look and size.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

excellent value for money and a natural product which is simple and safe to use for all the family

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Love this product, i tend to cut into 3 using a hot sharp knife, so it's a more managable size. Suitable for vegans and those who don't wish to use animal products, good value too!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

This product is very good value for money. It's a big block and you need to cut it up yourself, which I'm still perfecting to be honest. At the moment I just get crumbly bits, but that doesn't really bother me as I've been melting it up anyway to make liquid soap, but if you wanted to use it as a bar of soap you would put more emphasis on cutting it to usuable chunks.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

no fancy smell or packaging but natural and very good soap. doesn't dry my skin that much so I don't have to use moisturizer that often. less is better!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

Questions

There are currently no questions to display about Oliva Olive Oil Soap - 600g.