Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge

LoofCo Washing-Up Pad - Single

Product code: 237323

LoofCo »

4.6 / 5 stars based on 78 ratings

£2.95

Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 15 reward points on this item In Stock : Available for despatch next working day Gift wrap available

78 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 12th Oct 2023

Verified product owner

I have been surprised at how long this washing up pad is lasting!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 18th Jul 2023

Verified product owner

Love these LoofCo loofahs. Excellent for washing up with and last for ages.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 14th Feb 2022

Verified product owner

As expected (repeat purchase)

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 30th Dec 2021

Verified product owner

Love this, lasts for ages, use to wash the dishes, my other half used to love using the plastic brushes but now all he reaches for is this

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 25th Nov 2021

Verified product owner

Works just as well as the usual plastic washing up pads you get but much more sustainable.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 26th Sep 2021

This is a great product. We have totally switched from other sponges and washing up brushes. Other reviews mention food getting stuck in the holes - I avoid this by rinsing or scraping off the food first with the cutlery or cooking tools that are going into the wash anyway.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 26th Sep 2021

This is a great product. We have totally switched from other sponges and washing up brushes. Other reviews mention food getting stuck in the holes - I avoid this by rinsing or scraping off the food first with the cutlery or cooking tools that are going into the wash anyway.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 4th Aug 2021

Verified product owner

Worried it will become a petri dish but better than plastic ones!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

2/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 26th Jul 2021

The idea is great and I wanted to use this, but the practice is unfortunately not. As other reviewers have said, food gets caught in the tiny spaces and it almost impossible to remove - which I find rather off-putting and unhygenic. So we had to stop using almost as soon as we started and return to a normal sponge. However, it is not wasted as it is perfect in the shower which is where it continues to give good exfoliation service!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

3/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 19th Apr 2021

I loved the idea of these, and they were a decent plastic free cleaning option. However, I really disliked how food particles got clogged up in it, after every washing up bowl I had to soak and rinse the sponge loads to get them all out which was a bit frustrating. Worth it to save on using plastic sponges and they are very cheap, but have since found a better alternative.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 19th Nov 2020

Verified product owner

Fantastic. They last well and do a great job.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 16th Oct 2020

Verified product owner

This was good. I like that its totally natural, good for a gentle scrub and won't scratch anything. It lasted a good 3 months for us, and the starting falling apart in clumps. My partner detested using it though, as he hated when food particles got caught in it and had to be untangled from it under the tap!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 7th Sep 2020

Verified product owner

I switched to these this year. Works really well, like others have mentioned you can cut it in half or even three pieces. Lasts about 3 months if treated well, doesn't smell, and can go on the compost after use. We are never buying foam pads again!

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 6th Jul 2020

Verified product owner

Iíve been using this product for a few years now & I love it. Itís effective but doesnít scratch & Iím so happy itís not plastic & natural. I donít mind the size as I just cut it down & get about 3 pieces out of one pad

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 5th May 2020

Its very good! Holds the soap in well and gets rid of all the dirt on the dishes etc. It expands when wet and becomes quite big! I was actually surprised by its size! But its not a bad thing - I am managing to wash inside of all the glasses etc. I do have big hands so I guess maybe if I had smaller hands it could potentially be uncomfortable to use this due to its size but cant say as I haven't experienced that. As long as its plastic free and does the job I am happy! Reasonably priced too. I guess to dispose of this it would need to go into a compost bin as it may not decompose as quickly in the landfill as it wont have bacteria needed and all the "right" conditions :/ not sure! Wish they provided more information of how to dispose of their products.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 12th Feb 2020

Verified product owner

Have been using for last few months, still in good condition and does a great job. Once rinsed stays clean and doesnít smell.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 13th Jan 2020

Verified product owner

Good alternative for a plastic sponge. Good idea to cut it in half too, makes them go a bit further.

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 13th Dec 2019

Verified product owner

Love this. really good size and nice and scrubby.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 2nd Oct 2019

Verified product owner

I am really happy to know that now I have tried this I will never buy a plastic washing up sponge again! It is quite big, hanging off my tap like an alien.... but scrunched in my hand makes light work of dishes. A more compact one might be preferable but this size does squeeze up small and more manageable. Thoroughly recommend!

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

3/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 1st Oct 2019

Verified product owner

This is good, but remember to cut it the right way! Think I will buy the rounder one next time as they seem more durable

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 27th Sep 2019

Verified product owner

Been using this for 3 months now to wash the dishes instead of the synthetic yellow/green sponge from the supermarket and am really happy with it. Cleans pans more effectively and more easily than the old sponge and works well on non stick surfaces without scratching them too. I was worried about bits getting stuck in the loof but it's easy to shift any that do -either through rinsing in running water or sloshing in clean water in the sink. So pleased we've bought a similar item for cleaning the bathroom.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 14th Aug 2019

i love this! lasts for absolutely ages and cleans beautfiully :) one of my favourite plastic free swaps and will only be buying these from now! Even converted my mother to these, which means it must be 10/10!! I find the size perfect for doing the dishes. Wouldn't change a thing

9 out of 10 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 23rd Jul 2019

Verified product owner

Very good! Very big! Make sure you cut it the right way and before you expand it. May get difficult to wash with if you don't cut it the right way!!

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 1st Jul 2019

Verified product owner

It does a good job but I agree with others that it's too big. Luckily it's easy enough to cut some of it off to a size that works for you.

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 17th Jun 2019

Verified product owner

I really like this product. Lasts for ages and is very effective. However, it is rather big. I would prefer a smaller one. That doesn't mean I'm going to stop using it though!

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 20th May 2019

Verified product owner

Has lasted for months, cleans things effectively and doesn't scratch our pans. rnDoes collect small bits of food in the natural sponge holes but if you make sure you swill out thoroughly at the end of using it and then hang it to dry fully it comes up fine. Plus I imagine synthetic sponge does the same just on a more microscopic level. Great product!

8 out of 8 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 27th Apr 2019

Verified product owner

Pleasantly surprised!! I bought this just to try and reduce usage on plastic washing up sponges. Much to my surprise, it is brilliant! I did find the pad too big in size for washing up so I cut a piece off the size of a normal sponge and it is perfect! It is abrasive so washes up things really well and gets in all the nooks and crannies. Rinses well after use. Will continue using for washing up!

7 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 11th Mar 2019

Verified product owner

Use this regularly and it lasts for ages. For those asking for a smaller one perhaps do as I do and cut it in half or use the other one posted as a veg cleaner and do the same. Can use these on your body too as an alternative to those hideous plastic body scrunchy things!

14 out of 14 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

3/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 29th Jan 2019

Verified product owner

I love the idea behind this washing-up pad - it's great that it's made from natural materials and compostable. However, I struggled to use it for washing up as it's quite bulky and I didn't find it flexible enough. It does get more flexible with time and use but I still struggled with it. Anyway, it hasn't been wasted - it's been repurposed as a bathroom cleaner as it does an absolutely amazing job on the walls of the shower! I'd love to see a slightly thinner, more flexible version of this for washing up with.

15 out of 15 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 3rd Dec 2018

Verified product owner

Excellent and lasting really well

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 6th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Good quality product. I am using to wash dishes. It seems big but fits inside cups etc well. Cleans as well as the sponges I used before but without the plastic!

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 25th Oct 2018

Verified product owner

Purchased for washing up: fit for purpose. Very happy with it.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 14th Oct 2018

Verified product owner

Balloons up to a big scrubby when wet; abrasive so it gets rid of food on dishes easily, then because of the honeycomb arrangement of fibres just whack the scrubby on the side of the sink afterwards and the food bits drop out nicely.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 13th Oct 2018

Verified product owner

Good alternative to a sponge. Quite large once expanded so a bit more tricky for smaller glasses but doesn't detract from overall good quality of the product.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

2/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 12th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

This product did not arrived plastic-free as advertised. It had a small plastic sticker at the back of packaging.. very disappointing.. otherwise it works well and doesn't scratch

6 out of 11 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 28th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Love it, works a treat on my non stick pans - even has the seal of approval from the other half!

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 24th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Very nice. Completely biodegradable.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 9th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Works well though uses quite a lot of soap if poured on directly.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 3rd Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Happy With Item.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 3rd Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Works really well and useful to hang up

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 31st Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Feels good.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 31st Jul 2018

Verified product owner

I like the size, the handy hang-it-up loop, and the fact that it's all natural.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

3/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 18th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Expensive for what it is

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 29th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

Good quality and seems to work, but it's much too big for me to use while washing up, I use it to clean other surfaces.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 27th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

Good as a more sustainable option

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 23rd May 2018

Verified product owner

Love it, have popped in the washing machine to freshen it up came out perfect. So smile but perfect for doing all kinds of dirty dishes. Not sure how it would tackle really burnt on stuff but handles reasonably dirty dishes well

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 8th May 2018

Verified product owner

It hangs up to dry nicely, good to handle, efficient and pleasant to use. Better than anything I've used before.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 8th Apr 2018

Verified product owner

Great

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 19th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

I use this for washing up, its great to know it is bio degradable, an even smaller option would be ideal too!

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 13th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Love this product

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 25th Sep 2016

Verified product owner

Very efficient

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 23rd Sep 2016

Verified product owner

Very good product.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 24th Aug 2016

Verified product owner

Just brilliant. Cleans very well. This even great on the body.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 17th Aug 2016

Verified product owner

Bought it as a joke for my friend *** - hilarious!

0 out of 10 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 6th Jan 2016

Verified product owner

Quite easy to use, although I still haven't gotten used to it and still prefer the traditional kind of sponges :)

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 3rd Oct 2015

Verified product owner

absolutely brilliant. Definitely will buy more.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 7th May 2015

Verified product owner

A must for any kitchen this is a great pad I all ways keep extras. Hard wearing yet soft and effective.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 4th Mar 2015

Verified product owner

Long lasting and works well

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 28th Apr 2014

Verified product owner

Perfect for washing up, and eco-friendly too.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 27th Jan 2014

Verified product owner

good so far, waschable as well

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 29th Dec 2013

Verified product owner

I was surprised at just how flexible this became when wet. It is great for washing up and as it is lasting a lot longer than the sponge pads I used to buy, it is definitely value for money.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 4th Dec 2013

Verified product owner

I love these washing up pads - so much nicer than anything plastic!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 13th Oct 2013

Verified product owner

Use everyday!

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 1st Jun 2013

Verified product owner

Becomes very flexible when wet which I was surprised at, and is great at removing stubborn stains without scratching, so is awesome for non-stick pans (which stuff sticks to nonetheless...). The only downside is that it doesn't last as long as I'd hoped... been using for a month now and it's on it's last legs. However, I don't have a dishwasher and cook from scratch every day, so I do generate a lot of washing up, so perhaps it would last longer for someone else.

8 out of 8 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 15th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

Practical and much easier to use than standard washing up pads.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 3rd Apr 2013

Verified product owner

For washing up. Dries well between uses when rinsed.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

3/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 9th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

We love the idea of using something natural, but, as with all our washing up gear, despite being rinsed and hung out to dry, it does get smelly.
Am trialing putting it in with the laundry now, hoping that will get rid of the whiffiness and that it will survive the wear and tear.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 11th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Love this! Does the job just as well if not better than a sponge scourer. Looks like it will last much longer too. Looks prettier also!

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

3/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 24th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

Not yet used... looks good... will let you know in due course.

1 out of 10 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 24th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

good quality and last for ages

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 14th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

Not using it for washing up, but for use in shower!
I'd recommend to anyone - especially those who want to use natural products.
Product a bit more flimsy than I would have liked but still effective.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 8th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

I would never go back to a 'normal' sponge. This luffa lasts so much longer than conventional sponges

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 30th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

I love this product. Have bought some for my daughters and got myself 3 extra ones in the cupboard, even though previous reviews state that they last a year.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 25th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

THE MAKERS OF THIS PRODUCTS ARE ONTO A WINNER WITH THIS ONE.

1 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 25th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

I wasn't sure at first that this would be as good as the usual washing up sponges but I find this product works better and lasts longer and I can compost it when it eventually wears out. Great natural alternative.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 14th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Much better than throwing away plastic brushes. Straight into the compost/wormery!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 19th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

Coarse enough to remove dried on food (after a few mins soaking), and at the same time soft enough for a good clean of all dishes/cutlery. Safe to use on non-stick pans too. Lasted a long time (months) before I've had to give in and admit there's not much left of the original and time to buy another.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 5th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

These luffa's are great, we use in the shower so why not on the dishes and does not scratch.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

Questions

There are currently no questions to display about LoofCo Washing-Up Pad - Single.