Offer
Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Cafedirect Intense Roast Fresh Ground Coffee - 227g

Cafédirect »

Product code: 15924
4.8 / 5 stars based on 103 ratings

Our price

£3.79
Now £3.03
You save £0.76 (20%)

Case Price

£18.19 £3.03 per pack, you save 20%

Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 16 reward points on this item and 91 when buying a case In Stock : Available for despatch next working dayGift wrap available

103 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Good flavour and price

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Oct 2018

Verified product owner

Mainly purchase fair trade coffee ***

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Oct 2018

Verified product owner

Great for those who like their coffee strong!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Sep 2018

Verified product owner

I drink it

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

The coffee we always use for a strong cup of filter coffee in our community cafe.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

A really good strong but smooth coffee. Have used this for years (used it prior to recent re-package). Have friends who use it too and we cannot find another coffee we like as much.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

***

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd May 2018

Verified product owner

Nice coffee

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th May 2018

Verified product owner

Good taste and strength, fair price, good ethical stance.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th May 2018

Verified product owner

Cafedirect Rich Roast is my husband's favorite coffee ***

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Apr 2018

Verified product owner

A nice strong coffee - not too bitter.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Apr 2018

Verified product owner

Nice coffee - what else can I say?

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Apr 2018

Verified product owner

Wonderful coffee - great rich taste with no bitterness

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Apr 2018

Verified product owner

delicious, fairly traided

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Nov 2017

Verified product owner

Excellent coffee, wouldn't take any other now.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Sep 2017

Verified product owner

Delicious fairtrade coffe. My favourite blend;n full-flavoured but not bitter.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Aug 2017

Verified product owner

A high quality Fairtrade ground coffee at a reasonable price.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Aug 2017

Verified product owner

Quite nice, still not quite the punch I want.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Jul 2017

Verified product owner

We struggle to source FairTrade coffee from Cafe Direct in all our local supermarkets, so this is a great service.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Jun 2017

Verified product owner

Excellent product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Mar 2017

Verified product owner

Great

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Mar 2017

Verified product owner

Good everyday coffee.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Mar 2017

Verified product owner

used for church and people love it

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Mar 2017

Verified product owner

greaqt tasting coffee, good value

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Jan 2017

This is the only coffee I have found that does not curdle to a sickening sludge with soya milk, plus it tastes wonderful!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Dec 2016

Verified product owner

Fantastic value, great test!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Nov 2016

Verified product owner

Great product and cheap

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Jun 2015

Verified product owner

Only other coffee I use is ***. This is the perfect everyday coffee for me.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st May 2015

Verified product owner

My partner loves this coffee!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Apr 2015

Verified product owner

Everyone enjoys this coffee when I make it for them so I keep on buying more.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Apr 2015

Verified product owner

Nice coffee

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Apr 2015

Verified product owner

My favourite coffee - difficult to face the day without it...

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Jan 2015

Verified product owner

My morning kick start!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Jan 2015

Verified product owner

This is lovely rich coffee which I have used for many years. I am able to buy it a little more cheaply from the Ethical Superstore than in the only supermarket locally who stocks it.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Dec 2014

Verified product owner

Our household drinks an inordinate amount of coffee and have done so for many years. Love this particular brand for it's very satisfying taste and flavour. It is generally available at other retailers but Ethical are hard to beat on price and delivery.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Oct 2014

Verified product owner

Saves me hunting the shops for best price.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Sep 2014

Verified product owner

good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Jul 2014

Verified product owner

I drink a lot of coffee (ground not instant) and have bought free trade and this product for many years. I am now making substantial price savings by buying from Ethical Superstore

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Jun 2014

Verified product owner

The best readily available coffee there is.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Jun 2014

Verified product owner

*****

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Jun 2014

Verified product owner

Quite seamless. Can't fault it whatsoever.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th May 2014

Verified product owner

finding a source of our favourite coffee with discount for bulk buying has been a boon

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Apr 2014

Verified product owner

This coffee, for us, is the best find in years and we were so disappointed when our previous suppliers could no longer source a regular supply then -- I found Ethical Superstore.com on an online search engine and bingo!! I now can order my coffee whenever the need arises, knowing that this supplier won't, hopefully, run out? Wonderful, speedy and well priced service -- thank you!!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Mar 2014

Verified product owner

great coffee

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Jan 2014

Verified product owner

Good for elevenses and after dinner

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Jan 2014

Verified product owner

Used for groups
Recommended to members of groups and friends
Product very good quality

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Jan 2014

Verified product owner

Good coffee, well liked in the office.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Dec 2013

Verified product owner

Great coffee at a great price. Always beats the supermarkets for value.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Sep 2013

Verified product owner

A very popular coffee with customers who like 'something strong' in the way of coffee. ,m

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Sep 2013

Verified product owner

Good taste and ethical.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd May 2013

Verified product owner

great but not as strong as i had hoped in flavour. My preferred is the macchu piccu

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd May 2013

Verified product owner

Rich, strong flavour.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd May 2013

Verified product owner

Excellent fair trade coffee at a good price

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

Very nice

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

The best coffee there is.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

This is my favourite coffee and its not easy to buy now in shops, so its far easier to buy it in bulk from ethical superstore.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

I got some in for visitors to use, since I don't drink coffee. Didn't ask what it was like. No-one complained, though!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Great morning coffee,has a superb wake up call, just the job for get up and go people.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

The best tasting coffee we have drunk and a big bonus that its fairtrade

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Feb 2013

Verified product owner

We love this coffee and would not use anything else. With free delivery for 18 bags this is an absolute bargain.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Jan 2013

Verified product owner

10/10

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Jan 2013

Verified product owner

good everyday coffee - we drink a lot.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Jan 2013

Verified product owner

buying 6 bags I was very put out by the expiry dates being far too soon

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Absolutely excellent service. Definitely will buy my coffee in this way again....just as soon as I am down to my last packet.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

This is my favourite coffee and very pleased to be able to buy it much cheaper than in the supermarkets.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

An excellent, strong coffee and a fairer deal for the producers

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

We love the rich, yet smooth flavour of this coffee. It's certainly the best fairtrade ground coffee we've found.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Delicious kickstart in the morning!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

just the product we needed. cheaper than supermarkets

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Excellent quality. Would recommend to anyone.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

I use it at home and provide it for the coffee club at work

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

Lovely coffee. Good and strong.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

the best fairtrade ground coffee available

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

Yummy guilt free coffee, well priced, promptly delivered...

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

Rich dark and complex. Love it.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

Great coffee!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

It can be hard to find peanut butter that has no additives. Often when I do find such a product, it does not have a very nice consistency; it can be dry and hard to spread or just goopy with peanut oil. This peanut butter has a nice balance.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Jul 2012

Verified product owner

used in tea room, liked by customers.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Jul 2012

Verified product owner

fine

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

My favourite. Good quality coffee with rich strong taste

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Our favourite coffee and very good value when bought in 6 pack

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Extremely good value.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th May 2012

Verified product owner

this is my favourite coffee, before i bought it from ethical superstore it was not alway available in the shops, this is what inspired me to buy it in bulk (brilliant discounts) online

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th May 2012

Verified product owner

We love good strong coffee, never drink instant. Am bereft if I can't get my Cafedirect Rich Roast. The multipacks represent excellent value.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd May 2012

Verified product owner

favourite coffee in the world

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd May 2012

Verified product owner

This is the best coffee around and really the only one I drink... It has an intense flavour... used in a cafatierre and an espresso coffee machine....

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

Used in a cafetiere and a coffee-machine. Recommended for those who enjoy srong, tasty coffee. excellent quality.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

We only drink Cafe Direct rich roast coffee. It is smooth and of excellent flavour, as its name suggests, rich and delicious. If you like a really well-flavoured, robust coffee, without bitterness or harshness, this is the one for you. I really recommend this coffee.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

I am happy to buy in bulk so I have a good supply of coffee for months. This is an efficient way to buy, and the Ethical Superstore makes it very simple to do. Rich Roast is one of the best value Cafe Direct products that is certanly rich and never disappoints.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

This coffee is consistently good, and it is definitely value for money buying in bulk.

3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

REally good price for this excellent fair trade product.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

Best coffee ever!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

Good quality

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

not tried yet, but high expectations

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

Excellent product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

A classic dark roast coffee. Beautiful flavour with a real kick to get the day started.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

Its is good coffee Ethical super store provide a consistant supply at a reasonable price.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

We enjoy this coffee every day, and are glad to know the producers get a fair deal. Good strong flavour, fresah from the pack. Excellent!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Feb 2012

Verified product owner

Good, strong coffee, my favourite brand and blend.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Feb 2012

Verified product owner

Gorgeous coffee - my favourite Cafédirect second only to Cafédirect Espresso!

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Oct 2011

Verified product owner

Excellent full bodied coffee - and Fairtrade! Yipee!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Nov 2010

Verified product owner

I agree with everything the previous reviewer wrote. We use this coffee all the time at our guest house, anything else fails to satisfy, with the possible exception of the Macchu Pichu, but more expensive, coffee. And, with the bulk purchase reduction, this coffee becomes reasonably priced...

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Feb 2010

If I ever try a cheaper alternative fairtrade coffee for my cafetiere at work I'm sorely disappointed. This is much smoother, and not bitter like the others. It's always worth the premium price, and buying in bulk makes good sense.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Anonymous  asked this question on 12th Feb 2011

Q: Hello
Please could you advise when the cases of cafedirect rich roast strength 5 are likely to be available as I'm an avid fan!
Thanks very much
Abi Trowbridge

A: Hi Abi, we don't have a confirmed date at the moment - we expect it will be within the next few weeks. Robyn.

3 out of 4 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No