Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Bio-Catolet Cat Litter - 12 litre

Bio-Catolet »

Product code: 33703
4.7 / 5 stars based on 34 ratings

£7.39

Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 37 reward points on this item In Stock : Available for despatch todayGift wrap available

34 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th May 2020

Verified product owner

We use this for our bunnies as it's non-clumping and so safe for them in case they accidentally (or deliberately!) eat some. Works really well, for soaking up wee and there is no smell. Really happy and will use again.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Jan 2020

Verified product owner

Looked nice and smelled nice as well. Unfortunately texture is much too different to most cat litters, and as a result one of my cats held his poo for several days and peed on the floor, hectic peeing in/out continued for weeks after switching back to regular litter. I'm sad, regular litter is so wasteful :(

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Aug 2019

Verified product owner

Solids cling to it and I find it easier to sweep up than any other cat litter. My four rescue cats took to the product very well. So easy to empty and clean cat trays out when necessary too.

4 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

Cat got used to it quickly and it’s much cleaner than the stuff I used before

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st May 2018

Verified product owner

okay

0 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th May 2018

Verified product owner

Exactly what I'd expect from a cat litter. Can be annoying to clear up on carpet, as it seems to big to hoover, but it's much better than the smaller clumping or sand varieties. It's non-clumping, but still sticks to the solids quite well, which makes it less messy to scoop out.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st May 2018

Verified product owner

Good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Apr 2018

Verified product owner

This is non-clumping litter. Works great for the smell, but I prefer the clumping type.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Sep 2017

Been using this for ages now and it's great. Doesn't really smell, is recycled and compostable. My cat likes it, it's soft on her paws, and doesn't get tracked around the house. Bonus that the whole package is recyclable and sturdy.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Mar 2017

Verified product owner

We buy this stuff and love it! We barely have to change the litter tray because it doesn't smell much. Also like that it can be composted.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Jan 2017

Verified product owner

My cats have been using this litter over a year now. It is soft on the paws, no chemicals, does not go everywhere and good for enviroment. Easy to clean. Best price was on this web side. I highly recommend it.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Nov 2016

Verified product owner

We like this litter as there is no dust and less tracking. It is a bit more expensive than other litters but we have decided that it is worth it.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Sep 2016

Verified product owner

This is the best litter for my allergic cat from all the million others I have tried. It has no dust, very absorbent, traps the smell very well. Also it does not get stuck to my cats paws, so it does not get carried everywhere in the house.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th May 2016

Verified product owner

Found this difficult to locate for 'indoor living' cat. Thank you ethical superstore

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Mar 2016

Verified product owner

This is the best litter I've used, its much better at absorbing smell than the wood chip types, and you don't get sawdust everywhere. Wet litter clumps easily for removal, and its very lightweight so its easy to dispose of.

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Oct 2015

Verified product owner

Lightweight but absorbent and kitten seems to like it!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Jun 2015

Verified product owner

I have used this cat litter for years because it is the kindest litter for cats and re-recyclable. I bought from Ethical Superstore because it was the cheapest on the market - almost £1 cheaper per 12 litre bag than anywhere else.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Apr 2015

Verified product owner

This is great. I use it for my rabbits who also like it.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Jan 2015

Verified product owner

Our house rabbit choose this, he had 2 litter trays on the go the other the pelleted wood type, he prefers to use the bio catolet perhaps because it is soft on his paws. We will continue to buy this as it does help to stop the smell and being rabbit poo and wee we do put it in the compost bin - please don't do that with cat poo.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Nov 2014

Verified product owner

Cats love it, no problem switching over, it has a pleasant smell which is an added bonus. Generally very happy with the product and will continue to use

2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Aug 2014

Verified product owner

Works well for my ratties' litter trays.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Jun 2014

Verified product owner

My cats getting on a bit now and this product is far better than any others I have tried, the odour control of this product is fantastic. The product lasts for ages and can be composted although would use the compost on growing veggies!! Great value for money.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Apr 2014

Verified product owner

Excellent product and I wish I'd switched to this sooner! Absorbs a lot more moisture than other brands and leaves the litter trays pretty much dry when changing them. Feel better knowing that this litter is biodegradable unlike other brands. Great value for money.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

I used to use supermarkets own brand, but after discovering Bio-catolet I will never go back, way less mess, it lasts longer so works out cheaper and environmentally friendly win win win!!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

My cats like this product, which poleases me. It particularly like the fact that is recycled paper which I can again recycle as compost.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

We use this for our guinea pigs instead of sawdust. It's great and there's no smell!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th May 2012

Verified product owner

Very convenient to have this delivered. Best litter we have found and our cats agree.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

I use this in my rats cage. Great product.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

enjoyed looking at website

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Feb 2012

Verified product owner

only bought this brand as it was used at the cat rescue, but felt it was good value

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Feb 2012

Verified product owner

I have two cats and I find the Bio-Catolet is easy to use. There is no mess around the litter tray and the litter stays in the tray not on the cats. An excellent product.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Feb 2012

Verified product owner

Used for cat! Recommendable to all cat-owners even if not house-cat restricted.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Feb 2011

I much prefer using this to other types of litter but my cats are not overly keen and as they are not overly keen on using the litter tray anyway, I use it for my guinea pigs (and for rats when I kept them) Much healthier than the usual options, lasts well if you are generous with it in the first place and I compost it - makes great compost.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Oct 2009

Verified product owner

My cat loves this! It's true it is kinder on the paws and although it doesn't mask every niff it does it's best and is no worse than any other cat litter. And being able to put it on the compost heap is the best thing about it.

8 out of 8 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

Questions

There are currently no questions to display about Bio-Catolet Cat Litter - 12 litre.