Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Powerplus Shark Wind Up LED Flashlight and Mobile Phone Charger

Product code: 43423

POWERplus »

5.0 / 5 stars based on 4 ratings

£32.95

Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 165 reward points on this item In Stock : Available for despatch today Gift wrap available

4 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 1st Jan 2013

Verified product owner

a gift so not sure how suitable, but very bright light and as described

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 19th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

A present for someone that has to get to her car in the dark. It makes me happier knowing she has it and her feel safer knowing it won't run out plus she's got a back up mobile supply too.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 10th Jul 2012

Verified product owner

Really impressed with the bright light emitted from this wind up flashlight. I chargeed it up using the POWERPLUS charger but it's comforting to know that if there is an emergency I can always use the wind up function.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 23rd Oct 2011

Verified product owner

Totally saved my bacon the other day when my car phone charger let me down miles from home. This really works - get one for your car for peace of mind. The light is really good too and has a flashing hazard/distress function.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

7 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Sarah asked this question on 22nd Nov 2007

Q: Can you please give me the dimensions of this torch? My husband requires a very strong light for outside work, is this suitable

A: Dimensions are 175mm x 70mm x 55mm.
The product delivers ultra high brightness 250,000 mcd (20 lm).
It will deliver full power brightness for 8 hours from a full charge via the supplied AC adaptor, and from 1 minutes winding it will deliver full illumination for 20 minutes. John

12 out of 13 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful?

Anonymous asked this question on 5th Dec 2008

Q: Is it meant for use as an everyday phone charger or just an occasional charger? And when it's charging phones, do you have to wind it constantly or does it charge from its own battery?

A: Due to the ratio of winding/talk time it is unlikely that the Shark could replace a standard charger in the long term. However, one minute of winding will provide between 2-8 minutes talk time or 20-30 minutes standby time.

11 out of 12 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful?

Martyn asked this question on 19th Mar 2008

Q: Hi, is the charger compatible with the NEW Nokia 'thin' cable?
Rgds, Martyn

A: Thanks for getting in touch. I can confirm that the Powerplus Shark is compatible with the thinner Nokia attachment.

6 out of 9 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful?

Elaine asked this question on 4th Apr 2008

Q: Can I use this on the wind up method to charge mobile phones? Thinking of it for our motorhome.

A: Yes, this method will work.

1 out of 1 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful?

Robert asked this question on 26th Nov 2007

Q: Does the tourch come with a tip to charge the New type Sony Ericsson phones (ie. the V630i and W850i)?

A: Due to the rapid pace of change in mobile phones the documentation supplied doesn't detail model by model compatibility. We didn't have either of those models in the office but it does work fine with the Sony Ericsson K800i, which we did have. Hope this helps. John.

0 out of 0 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful?

Anonymous asked this question on 17th Jan 2009

Q: Could it be used to charge AA or AAA rechargeable batteries?

A: No it cannot, however we do stock a range of <a href="http://www.ethicalsuperstore.com/search/battery-charger/">battery chargers.</a> Marty

0 out of 0 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful?

Anonymous asked this question on 7th Dec 2008

Q: how much does the torch weigh without the packaging ? thanks

A: 315 grams

0 out of 0 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful?