Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

ecoLiving Toothpaste Tablets with Fluoride Bag - 125 Tabs

Product code: 456769

ecoLiving »

4.3 / 5 stars based on 21 ratings

£5.75

Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 29 reward points on this item In Stock : Available for despatch next working day Gift wrap available

21 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 22nd Dec 2023

Verified product owner

Have used these for a few years now. Best value and best quality we've found having tried different plastic free options...

However we need to be careful not to leave packet in the bathroom once opened as the tablets absorb moisture over time - even the best attempt to seal packet isn't good enough. We decant a few tablets at a time into the tin we bought the first time of ordering and leave the packet in a cupboard not in the bathroom

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 26th Jun 2023

Verified product owner

Plastic free and convenient

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 29th Mar 2023

Verified product owner

Good flavour, quite good value for money, they crunch down well

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 14th Mar 2023

Very fresh minty mouth after using these.
I alternate with the flouride and non-flouride ones.
Definitely echo what others have said about needing to store in an air-tight jar after opening.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 25th Jan 2023

Verified product owner

Good quality.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 29th Jun 2022

Verified product owner

Effective toothpaste replacement

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

2/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 5th May 2022

Was happy with these til they changed the recipe - now the texture is unpleasant and they don't foam well

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 11th Apr 2022

Verified product owner

Quite minty.as good as any other tab. Reasonably priced in comparison

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 27th Jan 2022

Verified product owner

So long as you transfer these into an airtight container they're great. If you leave them in the pack they turn to mush. They have a pleasant taste, they leave my teeth feeling clean and fresh, and they contain floride to help my dodgy tooth enamel.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 13th Jan 2022

Verified product owner

Pleasant taste, easy to use. I would recommend transferring the tabs to a waterproof container asap as they will get soggy and stick together if you keep them in the packet.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 19th Nov 2021

Verified product owner

These are great too.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

2/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 2nd Nov 2021

Verified product owner

I also found they turned to mush - even when left in the packet in a very lightly used bathroom. Shame because I wanted fluoride and bought the pack also in the hope that it could live in a dry washbag ready for post Covid-travel. The Georganics tablets in their glass bottle worked well & stayed whole but had no fluoride, so still looking & hoping ES add to their range!rn

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

2/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 21st Aug 2021

Verified product owner

Work fine as toothpaste. However, they cannot be stored in a damp environment (such as a bathroom!). Even in an unopened packet they quickly absorb moisture, become soft, then turn to mush and become practically unusable.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 4th Aug 2021

Verified product owner

My first toothpaste tablets and I am a convert. I don’t mind the lack of foaming, and I previously used kingfisher anyway, but one star down as my mouth doesn’t feel as fresh after brushing. Will see what my hygienist says!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 31st Jul 2021

Verified product owner

Easy to use
Fresh minty taste

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 16th Jul 2021

Verified product owner

After a long hunt for tooth tabs with fluoride I was thrilled to find these! They don't foam as much as normal toothpaste but I don't think that's because they're less effective. My boyfriend insists on using two but I only use one and I get on perfectly! My teeth are in perfect condition. Very happy. Will continue to buy these for the foreseeable!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 29th Sep 2020

Verified product owner

These are great. The listing picture is wrong, they actually come inside a recyclable paper pouch in a plant-based, compostable 'plastic' bag. We keep these in an airtight glass jar in the bathroom and they stay as fresh as when first bought. They aren't as foamy as store-bought toothpaste, but you honestly get used to the difference incredibly quickly and realise that the excessive foamy-ness is not necessary for cleaning teeth. These are more minty and foamy than the ones that come with the travel tin (different listing), so I'm assuming they've changed the recipe?

3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 27th Sep 2020

Verified product owner

I’ve been looking for more eco-friendly and natural toothpastes for a while and have not been disappointed with these paste tabs! They’re a lovely subtle taste and the texture of the ‘foam’ is really pleasant. I find standard toothpaste burns my mouth and can feel overwhelming - I have scarring on the inside of my mouth where, as a child, I bit a large chunk away in an accident and with standard toothpastes this scarring peels regularly leaving it quite sore. I’ve been using these since the beginning of 2020 and so far have had no peeling at all. I dread to think what the other toothpastes were doing to me!rnThese clean very well, and my teeth seem so much brighter too. My partner struggles to get away with using just one tab per brush so uses two tabs and says he feels the benefit of the second one more. I think he’s just set in his ways and wants the experience to be more like standard toothpaste! I would recommend storing these in an airtight container if keeping in the bathroom as even when in the packaging they absorb moisture and go hard. They’re not unusable but break down better and foam when they’re not hard.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 21st Sep 2020

Verified product owner

These are the best toothpaste tablets I have tried to date. Love the fact the packaging is biodegradable/re-usable.rnMy teeth are really clean and with no foaming agents these are a definite plus........ just going to buy some more.rnWhen we can finally travel again, post Covid, these are going to be brilliant as take up no room.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 23rd May 2020

Verified product owner

We tried lots of different plastic-free toothpastes before finally finding these. These ecoLiving toothpaste tablets are by far the nicest tasting that we've found and they seem to do a really good job of keeping our teeth clean and in good condition. I like the fact that there is both a with and without fluoride option and the bag that they come in is home-compostable, so all good. Definitely worth a try!

8 out of 8 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by on 1st Oct 2019

Verified product owner

I hope these toothpaste tablets will be back in stock soon. They are the best no plastic solution to toothbrushing out of the many products I have tried. My dentist is happy too.

22 out of 22 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?

Questions

There are currently no questions to display about ecoLiving Toothpaste Tablets with Fluoride Bag - 125 Tabs.