Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Hair Catching Brush

Natural Collection Select »

Product code: 18055
4.6 / 5 stars based on 40 ratings

£2.95

Purchase Options

Currently unavailable to order. Expected to arrive in 21 days. Want to be notified when stock arrives?


Earn reward points on this item Earn 15 reward points on this item

40 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

this is amazing! managed to unclog my u-bend.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

excellent useful product that clears the blockage really well and does not use any chemicals. Only problem is what to do with it between uses? A container would be useful as it is a bit grubby and not at all attractive in the bathroom.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Jun 2018

Verified product owner

Works well

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Good for shower traps - and unblocking vacuum cleaners!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Oct 2017

Verified product owner

Works well, but not quite as flexible as it could be. However, it has been very useful in the shower already - two daughters with long hair!

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Sep 2017

Verified product owner

ACE! This little brush makes cleaning my shower plug hole both fast and effective. No more hair rats!

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Apr 2017

Verified product owner

using for cleaning plug holes in my B&B does a super job

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Mar 2017

Verified product owner

Could do with not being so long or available in different sizes

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Nov 2016

Verified product owner

Such a pain clearing plug holes but this gadget was perfect.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Jul 2016

Verified product owner

Good, but like others said it only can go down to the u-bend but handy

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Mar 2016

Verified product owner

Bought for blocked sinks still need to use it

0 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Dec 2015

Verified product owner

Such a great buy. Completely unblocked my shower drain. Would definitely recommend.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Dec 2015

Verified product owner

My long-haired friends.

1 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Nov 2015

Verified product owner

Good but could be a little bit more flexible

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Aug 2014

Verified product owner

Brilliant, This was just what I needed.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Mar 2014

Verified product owner

It's good but could be much more flexible as it will not bend around the u bend so only the first few inches are ever used

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Feb 2014

Verified product owner

collects hairs from plugholes reasonably well

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Nov 2013

Verified product owner

didn't pull out much hair - not sure if isn't working or there wasn't as much there as i expected.

predictably difficult to clean

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Jun 2013

Verified product owner

Excellent (although resulting find was yukkie!)

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Jun 2013

Verified product owner

This is a product is truly amazing as it unblocks the most stubborn of sinks and is much better than a plunger. Every home should have at least one.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Apr 2013

Verified product owner

What a great invention, wish i'd had one years ago. Really gets that lovely sink fluff out. Even my children like using it because of the disgusting stuff it finds!! Brilliant!!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

Not found anywhere else but on this site - very useful

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

just what the plug hole needed

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Great

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Great for catching mine and my daughter's hair and I'm hoping it will keep the bath free flowing without the use of chemicals!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

The brush looks fine, I can't give a full review as it's a gift for someone. However, it appears to be sturdy and should do the job

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

This product is useful for getting hair out of plugholes, and I would recommend to anyone who has long hair. Much cheaper and better for the environment than using chemicals.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Useful for clearing the basin after hair washing

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

This product is very good. I was able to get a lot of filth out of my sink and bath plugholes and now the water is draining away well, whereas before it was very slow to drain despite regular applications of bicarb and vinegar.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Jul 2012

Verified product owner

Very useful for your bathroom plugholes, clogged up with hair and gunge! Very effective

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

I've managed to get some hair removed from the shower drain, but this is not really flexible enough to get round the trap. I expected something a lot more bendable.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd May 2012

Verified product owner

Fantastic, this is such an amazing addition to any bathroom. Works wonders down the plughole!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th May 2012

Verified product owner

Removes hair from shower waste pipe better than anything else I have tried.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th May 2012

Verified product owner

I was amazed at the gunk this simple gadget pulled out of the plughole.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

Excellent

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

Very effective, was horrified at the amount of yuk down my shower plughole.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

I used the product on our bathroom sink, which had been draining more and more slowly for some time. The brush is very sturdy and well-made, but not quite as flexible as I had hoped. Initially it compacted the sludge in the drain and made the blockage worse, but a combination of this brush and a plastic bag to form a mini-plunger worked very effectively. Now that the build up has been removed I am using the brush to keep the drain clean and this works a treat.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Feb 2012

Verified product owner

to be used for cleaning my bathroom sinks, have a lodger with long hair, this should do the trick

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Dec 2011

Verified product owner

I've been trying to ages to get my drain running clear but it just wasn't happening. I used the hair catcher...inserted it and gave it a bit of a twist as I felt it grabbing something. The amount of hair which I pulled out...its a wonder I have any left on my head! The best bit is it kept my hands lovely and clean. Followed by a bit of soda powder and vinegar...my drains are flowing better than ever now!

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Feb 2010

Verified product owner

Simple and effective. Worked very well to clean out the hair from the bath drain (without chemicals!). Would certainly recommend this.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

Questions

There are currently no questions to display about Hair Catching Brush.