Offer
Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Pack of 2 Just Wholefoods Organic Falafel Mix - 120g

Just Wholefoods »

Product code: 41779
4.6 / 5 stars based on 18 ratings

List price

£3.30
Now £2.64
£1.32 per item - you save 20%

Case Price

£7.92 £1.32 per box, you save 20%

Purchase Options


Earn reward points on this item Earn reward points on this item and 40 when buying a case In Stock : Available for despatch next working day

18 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Jan 2019

Verified product owner

Very easy to make, mixture fluffs up and is moulded into balls easily. Tastes gorgeous and keeps for up to 3 days in an airtight container. Brilliant product.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Oct 2016

Verified product owner

When i made the first batch of these, I just followed the instructions and i found that they didn't stay together well. I added some sun-dried tomato puree to the second batch and I enjoyed those more.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th May 2015

Verified product owner

Happy with product

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Oct 2014

Verified product owner

delicious

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th May 2014

Verified product owner

delicious and easy

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Feb 2014

Verified product owner

Not a great product for gluten free diets (it doesn't advertise itself as gluten free but as wheat free and may contain traces.. and it definitely does)

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Sep 2013

Verified product owner

Trying something new. Like it!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

Excellent.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

I love these with salad or with houmous. Fresh lemon adds that little bit of extra flavour and makes them even tastier.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

liked by most people, veg or not
easy quick fix for unexpected vegetarian guests

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Absolutely yummy and so easy to make. And I love that it's organic.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th May 2012

Verified product owner

Tasty.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th May 2012

Verified product owner

Easy to make and tasty.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

fast and tasty meal even my meat lover boyfriend like them!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

not tried yet, but high expectations

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Oct 2011

Verified product owner

gluten free and organic so have given points for this but texture and taste leave a lot to be desired and sadly I bought the multipack as I had high hopes for this :(

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Jan 2011

This is a great product, not only is it wheat free and tasty, it is also really easy to make.
A great start for someone trying out Middle Eastern food for the first time

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Feb 2009

A very nice falafel mix, that as a great bonus is gluten free and organic. Very easy to make, I find they are an invaluable store cupboard staple. With just a bit of salad, potatoes or pitta breads you've got a tasty meal quickly.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Hannah  asked this question on 4th Nov 2017

Q: How many does this serve?

A: Hi, Thanks for the query. It really depends on how generous you want to be with the falafel. The whole mixture can create approximately 10 balls of falafel so you can comfortably feed 5 people at 2 lots of falafel each if you put it in a pitta with some veggies. Hope this helps,

2 out of 2 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No