Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Ecover Limescale Remover - 500ml

Ecover »

Product code: 28914
4.8 / 5 stars based on 92 ratings

Our price

£3.49

Case Price

£19.89 £3.32 per bottle, you save 5%

Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 18 reward points on this item and 100 when buying a case In Stock : Available for despatch todayGift wrap available

92 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Apr 2020

Verified product owner

Brilliant stuff, just as good as any of the non eco 'hard' products like viakal etc - really does the job as i'm blighted by limescale in a hard water area.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

By far the best limescale removing product I ever bought abd hence I have been using it for over 10 years in my London home.

3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

Reliable stunningly efficient cleaner used all over bathroom, really does work with minimum of scrubbing. Being ill and in very hard water area,Ijust spray it on, leave it and wipe down later, so effective buying it for friend.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Very effective

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

The only product that will shift the limescale left by the water from our well.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Trying this and seems ok

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

We live in a very chalky area so this is an extremely useful and effective product to use when cleaning

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

I love this product. Recently used it to remove algal growth on a granite gravestone - unbelievable result!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

Excellent Company and would have no hesitation recommending to others.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

Fine

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Mar 2018

Verified product owner

I still canít get over how quickly this stuff works. I would keep buying this even if we didnít have a septic tank to look after.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Excellent product - does exactly what it says

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Jan 2018

Verified product owner

Love this product. I live in an area that results in limescale all over my bathroom, and this works better than all of the supermarket chemical products I've used in the past. Not too bad on my lungs (windowless bathroom), and a pleasant smell. Only issue with it is that each spray uses quite a bit of product, so I do go through it quite quickly. The price isn't bad though so that's not too much of an issue.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Dec 2017

Verified product owner

Like all Ecover products that I have used so far, this limescale remover is very good and has the nicest smell - like fruity sherbet! Even on limescale that I have struggled to get under control or remove with other products, this melts through it and leaves surfaces really shining and bright. Iíll never buy other products again!

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Dec 2017

Verified product owner

I love all Ecover products: they work and you feel good buying them knowing they are kind to the earth as well.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Oct 2017

Verified product owner

In the area I live the water is so hard, everything is covered with limescale, very very bad one. I tried strong chemicals from shops and they done as much as vinegar and soda...not enough. This one however is just amazing! Just spray it, leave for a while and it removes limescale like crazy. Not sure if that is what the product was supposed to do too, but it also seems to prevents limescale to stay on (shower).

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Sep 2017

Verified product owner

The best limescale remover I have ever used.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Jul 2017

Verified product owner

I've used this on one occasion, so far it appears it has done the job but I could say more when I've tried it on a number of other appliances.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Jul 2017

Verified product owner

Love this product. Really works. As well as, or better than, non-environmentally alternatives.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Jun 2017

Verified product owner

I live in a heavily limescale area, so use weekly on taps and tiles.
Not an unpleasant odour, in comparison with other makes,but does the job really well.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Jun 2017

Verified product owner

As others have noted, this is fantastic. So good to have a product that works but doesn't make you feel like you are spraying harsh chemicals everywhere.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Apr 2017

Verified product owner

The best limescale remover I have ever used, but its smell is quite strong.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Apr 2017

Verified product owner

Really effective.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Mar 2017

Verified product owner

excellent

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Feb 2017

Verified product owner

Ethical, vegan, and does what it says!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Jan 2017

Verified product owner

Best limescale remover I have used and good to know it's eco-friendly too.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Jan 2017

Verified product owner

This is my favourite cleaning product around. It works well in kitchen and bathroom bringing things to their sparkling best. Even works on henna stains in the bathtub which most chemical cleaners don't even touch. Please keep making this product.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Sep 2016

Verified product owner

I cannot use a well known and effective limescale remover, as the fumes are just to much for my asthma, so I have someone come in every 2 weeks to descale, kitchen and bathrooms, they have tried this product today and have commented how much better it is, the shower stalls are sparkling. V.good

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Aug 2016

Verified product owner

Worked very well

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Jun 2016

Verified product owner

Excellent product for removing limescale. It is the best I've used so far and removes the limescale from my shower door.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th May 2016

Verified product owner

Best limescale remover ever!!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th May 2016

Verified product owner

Very efficient lime scale remover, sinks etc come up sparkling.Lovely smell and safe for the environment

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Mar 2016

Verified product owner

Works really well and does its job. Hasn't got that overpowering chemical smell of your normal lime scale remover. Even my husband who is a bit of a cynic when it comes to using something different, gave it the thumbs up!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Jan 2016

Verified product owner

The best I have tried.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Nov 2015

Verified product owner

Absolutely fantastic! I used this on my glass shower doors, and my shower now looks like new. This is the best I've tried so far. I didn't even have to scrub, just spray, leave for a few mins, wipe with a sponge and rinse. I cannot recommend this highly enough!!!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Sep 2015

Verified product owner

Does the job as advertised and good "clean/fresh" smelling product.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Aug 2015

Verified product owner

This is the best product for limescale removal and leaves everything shiny clean!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Jun 2015

Verified product owner

Best line scale remover ever!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Apr 2015

Verified product owner

This really works. I use it when I clean the shower and it takes all the water stains and limescale off.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Nov 2014

I live in a very hard water area so lime scale is a big issue. This stuff works like magic, simply spray and leave it for a while, come back and wipe it off and the scale is gone, even thick build ups take just a couple of treatments and no hard scrubbing. Worth every penny.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Oct 2014

Verified product owner

This is the best eco friendly product I have used. I have recommend to several friends who feel the same. I feel better about this going into the grey water without the risk to our newts!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Sep 2014

Verified product owner

Really excellent product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Sep 2014

Verified product owner

Really effective on limescale and leaves everything nice and shiny. Much more effective than the common non eco-friendly products like Cillit Bang etc, and doesn't give you that horrible chemically mist when you use it.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Jul 2014

Verified product owner

works well

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Jun 2014

Verified product owner

effective

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Jun 2014

Verified product owner

Works brilliantly on taps and surfaces. Leaves a perfect shine once rinsed off - no more scrubbing! Needs to be left on a bit longer for more heavily limescaled areas, but still makes cleaning a lot simpler.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Jun 2014

Verified product owner

Excellent product. As good as other limescale removers with less impact on the environment.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Mar 2014

Verified product owner

I use Ecover for a few years and limescale remover is m favorite, really - great for kitchen sink or bathroom.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Mar 2014

Verified product owner

The best limescale remover I've tried.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Jan 2014

Verified product owner

Good quality product - used because its environmentally friendly

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Dec 2013

Verified product owner

A bit disappointed with the strong smell. Again, not the natural product I was looking for or expecting. It does not as brilliantly as other in the market neither. Not a big fan of this product, although I like ecover generally.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Aug 2013

Verified product owner

Works really well

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Jul 2013

Verified product owner

This is the only cleaning product I use. It cleans limescale off everything; even the toilet.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Jul 2013

Verified product owner

As good as other limescale removers.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Jul 2013

Verified product owner

Wasn't sure how this would work, but very very pleased with results.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Jun 2013

Verified product owner

Very reliable product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Jun 2013

Verified product owner

very satisfactory service

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd May 2013

Verified product owner

We had a heavy build-up of limescale when we moved into a new property, and the glass now sparkles!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th May 2013

Verified product owner

Hard to find this in the shops round me, was delighted to get it from ethicalsuperstore as it is a genuinely good product. Really deals with lime scale if you consistently use it.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

Great

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

Fumes are a bit strong - I have asthma. Needs a bit of elbow grease

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

I have used this product for years and would rate it very highly, always does a good job. We have a septic tank so always look for environmentaly friendly products.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

another great ecover product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Use this quite a lot to keep the bathroom and shower looking new - works a treat

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

very efficient

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Feb 2013

Verified product owner

It's is the best product I have found for cleaning lime scale. My shower door and sink look like new each time!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Jan 2013

Verified product owner

very happy with it, use it everywhere in bathroom and kitchen

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Jan 2013

Verified product owner

This product worked much better than the brand I was using. I sprayed it on my sink and left it for 10 minutes. Wiped it off and all the limescale was gone, leaving a lovely shine to the sink.
I would always recommend this product to anyone wanting good results and also helping to save the environment.

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Been using for some time. Very good on superficial limescale but works slowly on more obstinate problem.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Superb product, really gets rid of limescale, does a better job that all other products

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

This product is brilliant, I use it to get scum out of the bath and clean tile groutings and that nasty buildup in the toilet as well as shower screens and other limescale problem areas. Really a great all purpose with serious cleaning power.

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

This is great for shower cabinet walls and rings round the bath

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

does what it says on the bottle

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Jul 2012

Verified product owner

I've used this before, it's the most effective limescale remover I know and I recomend it to all my friends.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Did a great job on my bath, shower screen and glass sink without any scrubbing. Smells pleasant and doesn't irritate skin.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Fantastic for use in hard water areas, best thing I've ever used for cleaning the bathroom

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

good for taps and showerheads

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Jun 2012

Verified product owner

I have used it once so far - seemed OK on small amounts of limescale but not on a build up of it.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd May 2012

Verified product owner

This is very effective on shower tiles and easy to use.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

effective

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

Gets rid of the limescale in a septic-tank friendly way

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Mar 2012

Verified product owner

removes limescale well

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

excellent product to clean ceramic sanitary ware

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

Great product!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Feb 2012

Verified product owner

This is an excellent product which I cannot buy at any price in store locally!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Feb 2012

Verified product owner

Living in a hard water area I always use this for cleaning in the bathroom and it keeps both basin and bath nice and clean!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Nov 2011

Verified product owner

Very good product. No scrubbing needed. Leaves taps and sinks clean sparkling and smelling fresh. Highly recommended.

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Jul 2010

Verified product owner

Very efficient and easy to use limescale remover, just needs a few minutes of leaving on and the limescale comes off very easily.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Mar 2009

Love this product! I was a bit worried that it might involve more scrubbing compared to the more traditional brands, but it works fantastically well and my bathroom comes up sparkling clean with minimal effort. Plus it smells lovely - really nice and fresh.

5 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Jan 2009

Just as good as any other limescale removing spray product I have used. There's no compromise.

8 out of 9 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Sep 2008

This really works well, especially on shower screens & taps. Highly recommended.

7 out of 8 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Feb 2008

So pleased the 'dark side' doesn't have a monopoly on the 'spray-on-rinse-off' products, I've used this limescale remover several times and it seems to work !!!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Anonymous  asked this question on 18th Feb 2009

Q: Hi,
Is this product usable on kettles? I can't find any products on this website which are useable on kettles!
Thanks.

A: Hi, we do stock Kettle Klear descaler tablets which are designed to remove build ups of limescale from all your household appliances. Marty.

10 out of 13 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Anonymous  asked this question on 21st Sep 2009

Q: Is this product suitable for use where eventual discharge is to a septic tank?

A: This product is suitable for septic tanks.

4 out of 4 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No