Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Ecover Laundry Bleach - 400g

Ecover »

Product code: 45403
4.6 / 5 stars based on 82 ratings

Our price

£2.25

Case Price

£12.82 £2.14 per box, you save 5%

Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 12 reward points on this item and 65 when buying a case In Stock : Available for despatch next working dayGift wrap available

82 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Aug 2019

Verified product owner

After all the positive reviews, I was looking forward to receiving this to bleach a cotton sheet that has begun to look more cream and cotton socks that are slightly grey on the soles. rnrnI followed the instructions on the pack and soaked the items over night in bleach solution then added more to the washing machine along with the washing pod. rnrnThere is absolutely no difference at all. Very disappointing.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Jun 2019

Verified product owner

This stuff is amazing, we’ve been using it for years, all through the time when our 3 kids were wearing washable nappies. We found the best results are when you can dry things in direct sunlight - the residues of any stains vanished between hanging out the laundry and bringing it in. Also good as a pre-wash soak. Doesn’t work on rust stains, but then not much does.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Aug 2018

Verified product owner

good product works well

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Happy With Item.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Jul 2018

Verified product owner

I wanted to buy a general bleach that I could add to my white washes to keep whites white, and to attempt removing yellow stains from armpits of shirts. Works well but won't perform wonders.

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

fab for cleaning my white ceramic sink as well as clothing!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

Certainly helps keep white items white on 30 degs. Never without a box.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Nov 2017

Verified product owner

does the job without hopefully harming the environment

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Nov 2017

Verified product owner

Does what it says ,

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Apr 2017

Verified product owner

good quality

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Mar 2017

Verified product owner

I haven't used it yet but assume it will be as good as the other Ecover products I use.

1 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Jan 2017

Verified product owner

Works ok. Wonder how ecofriendly this product is though.

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Jan 2017

Verified product owner

Wonderful product and have recommended to many friends who agree.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Dec 2016

Verified product owner

Good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Nov 2016

Verified product owner

Excellent

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Sep 2016

Verified product owner

Very useful for washing whites. Guves an extra boost when added to your normal wash.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Aug 2016

Verified product owner

As we have a septic tank and struggle to find something eco friendly to clean our kitchen sink with, I tend to use this product, which works really well.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Aug 2016

Verified product owner

Really whitens whites and only a small amount needed. Also good for doing an empty wash to clean the washer.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Jul 2016

Verified product owner

Great product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Jun 2016

Verified product owner

tried it once so not sure yet

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Mar 2016

Verified product owner

It's laundry bleach. It bleaches clothes. It does it very well.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Nov 2015

Verified product owner

Haven't tried it yet, but use other Ecover products.

0 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Oct 2015

Verified product owner

I use to add to white washes, clean teapots, remove algal growth on wood and it also cleans up red wine.
A superb product

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Sep 2015

Verified product owner

It works reasonably well for a product that is environmentally friendly.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Aug 2015

Verified product owner

Gets whites white without bleach which hurts septic tanks!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th May 2015

Verified product owner

To remove stains from white items and to brighten colours that are looking grubty

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Apr 2015

Verified product owner

I struggle to get this product locally.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Mar 2015

Verified product owner

a lot of powder needed to achieve whiteness

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Mar 2015

Verified product owner

Non harsh chemical..

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Feb 2015

Verified product owner

Excellent product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Dec 2014

Verified product owner

I use this product to de-stain mugs& cups as well, and it works!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Nov 2014

Verified product owner

The product is good for keeping whites white. The packaging lets it down as the card can disintegrate leaving the bleach to cluster together and spoil

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Nov 2014

Verified product owner

I'm a baker so wear white to work every day, a sprinkle of this in with my T Shirts and aprons brings out just about anything. I'm never without it.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Sep 2014

Verified product owner

good for linens and shirts- keeps things white, not so good on stains

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Jun 2014

Verified product owner

Brilliant - need to leave longer than the usual bleach but it really does work, made light work of my shower curtain.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Jun 2014

Verified product owner

I use it in my laundry.

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th May 2014

Verified product owner

Good product

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Mar 2014

Verified product owner

It helps to remove tough stains and make white clothes look bright again

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Feb 2014

Verified product owner

Great booster for white washes, use regularly.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Feb 2014

Verified product owner

works well

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Jan 2014

Verified product owner

I've been looking for something to tackle my yellowing whites for ages and am pleased that this Ecover bleach does the trick

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Dec 2013

Verified product owner

Good for whites including slight staining. Great ethical alternative to bleach and harsh chemicals. I've used it for years.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Nov 2013

Verified product owner

add to some washes to boost whitening

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Oct 2013

Verified product owner

love this for my whites!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Sep 2013

Verified product owner

great for my whites gives my whites abit extra

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Aug 2013

Verified product owner

Use to enhance power of laundry liquid with whites, a good product.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Aug 2013

Verified product owner

works even on grass stains

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Jun 2013

Verified product owner

I love Ecover laundry bleach. We use it for our karate suits to keep them nice and white

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd May 2013

Verified product owner

good for whites and excellent for occasional cleaning of coffee and tea cups if you wash up by hand.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd May 2013

Verified product owner

effective stain removal

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st May 2013

Verified product owner

I need something thats gental on septic tanks - and that still works to whiten up laundry. This fits the bill

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

minimum impact ~ try not to use bleach but this is damage control.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

I use home made washing powder and add ecover laundry bleach to white washing. My white are still white so I am assuming it works

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Mar 2013

Verified product owner

It does get rid of stains, but i have to use more than the stated dosage - but I'm washing baby clothes, so these stains are tough!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Mar 2013

Verified product owner

I used this for keeping washable nappies whiter - it's not a magical transformation but it definitely made a difference and I always put a scoop in with my whites wash with a noticeable improvement.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Have used thwse for a long while now and I add a little to most wash programmes. They definitely bring whites up brighter.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Feb 2013

This works amazingly whilst also being gentle. It keeps white bedding looking like new. I recommend this product wholeheartedly .

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

great for stains and odours yet gentle enough for coloured and delicate fabrics!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Jan 2013

Verified product owner

great product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Jan 2013

Verified product owner

now that ecover don't seem to sell bio washing products this is essnetial for getting my whites even vaguely white

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

very good indeed

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Ecover laundry bleach gives me the sparkling white results I want. Knowing it is environmentally friendly is a big plus.
I have recommended this product to my friends.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

I use this for my white laundry and find it works really well

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Use it averytime we use the washing machine it brings out all the colours can tel the difference when not using it.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Nov 2012

Verified product owner

cannot find this easily in the supermarkets so nice to find it here and in bulk too!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

I can't find this in the supermarkets, so its good to find someone selling it! its great for lifting out stains and for restoring whites to new brightness.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Nov 2012

Verified product owner

It is ok.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

easy to use. brightens whites.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Sep 2012

Verified product owner

I use this both as an in-wash brightener for whites and as a soak for extensive or stubborn stains. It's brilliant for both. Leave anything soaking in it overnight, and it comes up like new!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Sep 2012

Verified product owner

I add this to the Ecover powder when washing whites. Keeps them bright.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Sep 2012

Verified product owner

I use it with ecoballs

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Sep 2012

Verified product owner

Great

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

Its great

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

reliable performer

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

Works very well

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Aug 2012

Verified product owner

aok

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

a favourite of mine for variety of domestic tasks

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

keeps the whites white, and is septic tank friendly

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Mar 2012

Verified product owner

great product, I love ecover, realy brings up the whites if looking slightly jaded with out resorting to nastie chemicals

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Feb 2012

Verified product owner

Good product.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Aug 2011

Verified product owner

This is a versatile product as I use it for removing stains from laundry and also for cleaning my butler sink and toilets.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Feb 2011

I use this for soaking my nappies. Its gentler on my hands than Napisan but still does the job. Also great for soaking out stains from anything. Highly recommended.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Alex  asked this question on 27th Mar 2008

Q: This product says it works on whites, but does it also work on blacks and colours or will it ruin them?

Thanks

A: As this product is a bleach, it is likely to produce unsatisfactory results on coloured garments. We would recommend a dedicated Ecover washing powder or liquid, all of which can be found on the Ecover page: http://www.ethicalsuperstore.com/products/ecover/

9 out of 9 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Mary  asked this question on 3rd Mar 2008

Q: Is it OK to use Laundry Bleach with a septic tank?

A: Yes, Ecover laundry bleach is suitable for use in septic tanks.

8 out of 8 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Andy  asked this question on 21st Nov 2007

Q: would this product clean garden decking and do you sell it in a larger size

thanks andy

A: As the name of the product suggests it is primarily designed for laundry usage rather than for exterior flooring, so I'm afraid we couldn't recommend it for such an application. 400g is currently the only size this product is packaged in. John

4 out of 4 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Sandra  asked this question on 15th Jun 2008

Q: Hi
Can you use the bleach with the wash balls. Thanks

A: Although you could use both products simultaneously, there is no need to as each act in an effective manner individually. Marty.

2 out of 2 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Laura  asked this question on 2nd May 2008

Q: Do you use this product directly in the washing machine and does it work on a 30 degree wash?
Thanks
Laura

A: Yes the product is used as part of the standard wash cycle - the packaging of the product doesn't make any reference to any temperature recommendations or restrictions. John.

2 out of 2 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No