Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Ecover Bio Washing Powder - 750g

Ecover »

Product code: 17392
4.4 / 5 stars based on 29 ratings

£4.79

Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 24 reward points on this item In Stock : Available for despatch todayGift wrap available

29 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

This washing powder does the job.

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Apr 2018

Verified product owner

Works well and good value for money.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Apr 2018

This soap powder was bought by me because it had no strong smell as a result of perfume. I have just bought a new box to find the perfume so strong I am having to wash all the clothes I just washed again as the smell on the clothes is overpowering and makes my noise tickle etc. It does now say it has perfume and I am trying to contact Ecover to ask why they have changed its ingredients. I shall not now be able to use it and have to give away a big box of it.

5 out of 8 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Nov 2017

Verified product owner

The only place I can find an eco-friendly biological powder. I actually sprinkle a small amount on my compost toilet and find that it completely removes smells. I think this bodes well for it's performance at cleaning clothes, although I can't verify this.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Sep 2017

Verified product owner

I love this washing powder! It leaves my clothes clean, has minimal fragrance, and is biodegradable.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Aug 2017

Verified product owner

No longer vegan friendly as tested on animals

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Apr 2017

Verified product owner

good quality

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Nov 2016

Verified product owner

I use this weekly. I've decided to stop using this product for a while as I am not happy with the results. Could be the washing machine or other factors, but this is the easiest to change.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Aug 2016

Verified product owner

I use this for my whites washes and it works really well. It is quite pricey though but can be used with a clean consciece about its environmental impact

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Jun 2016

Verified product owner

does the job

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th May 2016

Verified product owner

Does what it says on the bag

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th May 2016

Verified product owner

Have been using this product for years. Consistently good

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Jan 2016

Verified product owner

Washed very dirty 'doggie' towels and all came out fresh and clean!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Nov 2015

Verified product owner

i like to think i am helping the environment by using this product

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Oct 2014

Verified product owner

Nice smell and a real good cleaning powder, no powder marks left on cloths, like some powders do.
I always buy this powder, it's great!!!
Nothing wasted even the packaging is recyclable. All eco friendly.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Aug 2014

Verified product owner

Works very well on spots and smells,helps to keep my washing in good condition. Will repurchase in future.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Apr 2014

Verified product owner

A reasonably effective product which I use for my whites wash.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Apr 2014

Verified product owner

:) ***

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Mar 2014

Verified product owner

`I love using this washing powder as it made the laundry very soft and i felt i did not need to use a softner.This Ecover powder does not have a strong smell as some other Bio products therefore for me this was great as i have allergy problems.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Feb 2014

Verified product owner

I use this occasionally for washes that include stubborn stains on whites and it works really well.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Sep 2013

Verified product owner

To mis-quote from another company, it 'does what it says on the packet'.

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st May 2013

Verified product owner

I only use this occasionally for really horribly grey things that are meant to be white and for towels. It probably doesn't clean with the industrial strength of more poisonous products but it works well enough.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th May 2013

Verified product owner

Ecover bio washing powder is the only one i use as it ecologically sound and is also capable of keeping my drapes, sheets and clothes that i use in my work as a massage therapist oil free

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

Great!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

I've been using this washing powder for about 16 years on everything from delicate silks to farm mud and grass stained dungarees,(sometimes in the same wash!)It is totally brilliant and everything comes out clean as a whistle on 30 degrees.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

Good on stains and fresh smell

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

I don't like putting nasty chemicals in my laundry and into the environment, particularly those found in bio washing powder but Ecover uses natural chemicals to clean - and it does it extremely effectively. I wash my whites with it, I soak stained clothing (and I have a lot of that with a 9 year old son) and it always does the job.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Very good for getting cricket whites clean!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Gets whites really white and smells really nice as well

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

Questions

There are currently no questions to display about Ecover Bio Washing Powder - 750g.