Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge

Ecoegg Laundry Egg - 720 Washes

Ecoegg »

Product code: 341159
4.9 / 5 stars based on 8 ratings

£24.99

Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 125 reward points on this item Available for despatch in 5 daysGift wrap available

8 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Nov 2017

Verified product owner

High quality, saves tons of money and evo friendly

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Nov 2017

Best purchase Iíve made! You need a stain remover for tougher stains as you would with any other laundry washing product. But for general washing itís fantastic and smells lovely

10 out of 10 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Aug 2017

Verified product owner

Easy to add the balls to begin with then all is good to go. Everything I have washed so far has come out really clean. You just take it out after the cycle and leave to dry out somewhere. Very simple and a great idea!

11 out of 11 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Jul 2017

Verified product owner

This product is a great improvement on the Ecoballs that I had been using. So far so good!

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th May 2017

Verified product owner


Absolutely divine odor

8 out of 8 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Apr 2017

Verified product owner

I use the Ecoegg everytime I do a wash. It's simple, easy to use and takes up little space. It will save me so much money over the years! Cleans just as well if not better than laundry detergent and no spills!

14 out of 15 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Oct 2016

Verified product owner

I've only been using this product for a short while, but it has washed well so far and I am happy to carry on using it.

19 out of 19 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Aug 2016

Verified product owner

It's a fantastic product that will save you a lot of money. If you only have light loads with surface dirt, the laundry egg will do the job. It won't be able to handle heavily stained clothing and you must be careful about overloading the machine otherwise your laundry won't be cleaned properly - but the same can be said for most traditional detergents! Laundry is left clean and fresh, there isn't a scent though so don't expect that "fresh laundry" smell you might be used to. It's a great product that's environmentally friendly and saves you money.

33 out of 33 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Anonymous  asked this question on 9th Feb 2019

Q: This sounds great but does the company makin it take back the egg afterwards for refilling or can it go in with the recycling or is it added to the waste bin??

A: Hi, Thanks for the query. The plastic that this is made of can be recycled, but the supplier will not take the egg back to refill if you send it to them. We sell refills on our site that you can add yourself. I have provided a link below: https://www.ethicalsuperstore.com/products/ecoegg/ecoegg-laundry-egg-refills---210-washes/ Hope this helps, Kind Regards

12 out of 12 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Stephanie d  asked this question on 10th Dec 2018

Q: Do you need to use fabric softner with eco egg? Thanks

A: Hi, Thanks for the query. This ecoegg does not require any additional fabric softeners to get the best results. Hope this helps, Kind Regards

7 out of 7 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No