Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge

Ecoegg Laundry Egg - 210 Washes

Ecoegg »

Product code: 341148
4.5 / 5 stars based on 23 ratings

£12.99

Purchase Options


Earn reward points on this item Earn 65 reward points on this item In Stock : Available for despatch next working day

23 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Apr 2020

Verified product owner

Absolutely love this! Wanted to change from regular detergents after finding that all of them say they are 'toxic to wildlife with long lasting effects'. I was dubious at first about how well it would clean my clothes but it has left my clothes cleaner than all other standard detergents I have used, and on a 30 degree wash! It also leaves clothes with a subtle fresh scent (I bought the spring blossom). The instructions also say that you can skip the rinse cycle which saves time and energy. This is environmentally friendly, hypoallergenic, saves A LOT of plastic, and saves a lot of money, so would 100% recommend buying!

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Jan 2020

Verified product owner

LOVE THIS!! I was skeptical but it cleans my clothes so nice, I've told all my friends and family to buy one. Just make sure it doesn't get lost in the clothes if you use a tumble dryer- i accidentally put it in with my bedding!

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Jul 2019

Verified product owner

This is my first purchase of an Ecoegg and overall I'm happy with it. It isn't great on stains or very dirty clothes and I've found I have to add either essential oils or laundry scent as there is absolutely no scent whatsoever to the clothes even with the scented one, the smell only lasted a couple of washes. Will definitely buy another.

17 out of 18 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Mar 2019

Verified product owner

I have been using this for 3-4 months now and find it works really well on most soiled items. I sadly can't quite get the whiteness that I do with standard capsules but this is only with the whites wash. To rectify this I occasionally use a regular machine washing capsule for whites. Everything else is fine, I was really surprised as to how clean towels clean. My husband is in the building trade so our towels are dirtier than most when they go in to the wash.

26 out of 27 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Mar 2018

Verified product owner

Very good product, easy to use and the washing comes out clean, without damage to the environment.

8 out of 8 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

I was skeptical about how well this would work, but it's been excellent so far, getting some really stained washing clean!

9 out of 11 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

No fuss, no mess, just pop it in your washingmachine and away it goes. And there is a lovelyl subtle fresh smell. Cleans well, even on children’s clothes. Great value for money. Will definitely buy again.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

A good product if you want to do your washing in a more eco friendly way

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Jan 2018

Verified product owner

Product was easy with good results

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Dec 2017

Verified product owner

This is a very clever and easy to use product. My clothes come out smelling clean but don't really have a particular scent, which I'm happy with personally. I'm not a fan of strong smells

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Aug 2017

Verified product owner

Bought a 210 fresh linen scented wash variety to start to try and cut down on plastic. Didn't go for the competitor because I didn't fancy picking up the contents as other reviewers mentioned. So far so good as long as you follow the instructions of slightly smaller load. I also applied prewash to obvious stains. Great that it works with the magnoball for my hard, hard water (clothes used to come out crunchy). If you want clothes to smell more add conditioner but it really isn't needed. Genius product so far.

8 out of 8 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Aug 2017

Verified product owner

The product is extremely good both in quality, and value.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Aug 2017

Verified product owner

I followed all instruction on how to use it (didn't fill the washing machine to the top) but unfortunately it really didn't wash clothes properly. Especially t-shirts I cycle in were smelly after the wash. Had to wash it again :(

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Jul 2017

Verified product owner

Works well. Cheaper. I like the spring blossom scent. Easier to use too as no sticky laundry liquid to spill everywhere. Clothes are clean after a wash with the egg.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Jun 2017

Verified product owner

I love the Laundry Egg. Easy to use, easy to refill. Economical, great price. People and planet friendly.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th May 2017

Verified product owner

Great product.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd May 2017

Verified product owner

Save water by not going through rinse cycle.
Perfectly good cleaning.
However, VERY difficult to open initially, and I imagine some might find it impossible. Without the strong grip of my husband I'd be unable to use the egg!

7 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Apr 2017

Verified product owner

Really like this. The fragrance is very slight. Cleans all fabrics well. Will be buying again.

2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Mar 2017

Verified product owner

We have used one of these eggs for years. The old one fell apart, so this is a replacement. I note that the design has been changed to make it more robust, which is good.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Nov 2016

Verified product owner

I am delighted with this product. Our clothes generally require only light laundering anyway, but I've used this on cream cushion covers and a white towel stained with balsamic vinegar after a mishap and everything came out clean as a whistle. Its done the job on our muddy hiking gear too. I love the subtle fragrance which is not in the least overpowering, and I never use fabric softener either. I will definitely be re-ordering.

15 out of 15 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Jun 2016

Verified product owner

Cool!

4 out of 8 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th May 2016

Verified product owner

Love it!

4 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Apr 2016

Verified product owner

Have only just started using it but very pleased so far.

10 out of 10 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Katy  asked this question on 8th Jun 2017

Q: Please can you advise if you require fabric softener with this product?

A: Hi there, Many thanks for your query. You do not need to use fabric softener with the EcoEgg, however you can choose to use it if you wish. I hope this helps.

20 out of 21 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Anonymous  asked this question on 21st Nov 2017

Q: I live in London and I have to deal with husband's grimy London-soiled shirt collars and cuffs. Will this cope, do you think?

A: Hi, Thanks for the query. We have complete faith that the laundry egg will be able to handle anything that London throws at you or your husband. The cleaning action of the Ecoegg is gentle, yet effective - leaving clothes clean and undamaged even at lower temperatures. Hope this helps!

10 out of 11 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No