Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Bio D Home and Garden Sanitiser - 5L

Bio D »

Product code: 47640
4.8 / 5 stars based on 29 ratings

Our price

£11.65

Case Price

£44.27 £11.07 per bottle, you save 5%

Purchase Options


Earn reward points on this item Earn 59 reward points on this item and 222 when buying a case In Stock : Available for despatch today

29 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Great product. Use it for cleaning patio, dog beds etc. We have 4 big dogs and cleaning up after them now leaves the patio smelling fresh and I'm reassured that the areas are clean as well as fresh smelling... Just bought 2 more

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Apr 2018

Verified product owner

Love this sanitizer, clean smell and good results

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Wonderful fresh scent, great cleaning.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Oct 2017

Verified product owner

A natural vegan product that is free from chemicals. It has a lovely fresh smell of eucalyptus. A little goes a long way!

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st May 2017

Verified product owner

smells great and I use it on all surface

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Dec 2016

Verified product owner

Used in a large building which hires out rooms to the public. Bio D is very effective and economical .

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd May 2016

Verified product owner

Second time I buy the 5 litres. Use it in the garden to clean after my dogs urinated. Cleans well and eliminates the smell and no worry about the environment.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Mar 2016

Verified product owner

Great smell, use for cleaning toilets and anywhere else needing disinfecting. Is vegan
Already recommend it to others.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Jan 2016

Verified product owner

i use this for cleaning my yard as i have dogs and it does the job well without all the chemicals

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Oct 2015

Verified product owner

watered at 9 + 1 .. and w2ith a hand sprayer .. it is the most useful domestic product imaginable .. a true class champion for any Job including the living room

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Sep 2015

Verified product owner

Quality is good. gentle but effective. Use it on surfaces and for soaking clothes like flannels. Also the toilet

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Aug 2015

Verified product owner

I use this in mop bucket, down plugholes, rinsing out bins,round toilet etc. Lasts a long time,and freshens things up

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Apr 2015

Verified product owner

8 puppies this stuff is a godsend

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Apr 2015

Verified product owner

Really good product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Nov 2014

Verified product owner

Crucial for clean kitchen floors.
One product
that is a must-have.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Sep 2014

Verified product owner

I like it because it doesn't have an over-powering smell. Reduces odours without making the dogs sneeze :)

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Mar 2014

Verified product owner

Good product but doesn't has a coconut scent as I expected but works well.

2 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Aug 2013

Verified product owner

Use it on everything, smells nice but not strong and doesn't leave smearing.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Jun 2013

Verified product owner

use this all around the house for cleaning floors and wiping skirting boards etc,lovely fresh smell,
i have also used it to soak my husbands socks

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Mar 2013

Verified product owner

A really effective product. Use as you would any disinfectant. It's concentrated, so a little goes a long way

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

I use the product for disinfecting my kitchen, laundry room and dog kennel.
Its a great product and will recommend it to my colleagues and friends.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Absolutely brilliant. Smells great and does a fantastic job.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Works well but not always easy to get correct dilution

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

The best disinfectant I have used. Just what you would expect from Bio-D.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

My conscience is clear using this. Just waiting for a bleach substitute?

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

Ecological & effective, great smell too.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Excellent for all over use in house.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

Great product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

This is the second time ive brought a large Bio-D disinfectant as I really like the product. Works really well. I havent tried the Eucalyptus one just yet as im finishing off the previous one which is a different fragrance but ive brought this brand as I was impressed with how it works and I like that the bulk buy is better value.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Anonymous  asked this question on 21st Jan 2009

Q: I have a septic tank. Is this disinfectant suitable for use with this?

The product description does not specifically state that it is not tested on animals. Could you confirm that it is not please?

Many thanks.
Anthea

A: According to Bio D "All our products are suitable for use with Septic Tanks but we urge caution with the Disinfectant; not to pour directly into Cess Pits and Septic Tanks." Bio D operate a strict policy whereby none of their raw materials or finished products are tested on animals. Hope this helps, John.

10 out of 11 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Loobyloo  asked this question on 11th Jun 2018

Q: Hi, I’m looking for something to sanitise the wheelie bin to stop smells & flies. Is this effective and also, do you dilute it or use neat? Will I need a spray bottle? Cheers!

A: Hi, Thanks for the query. This sanitiser is ideal for use with waste bins. Bio D recommends using this product neat specifically if you're trying to eliminate odours. You can also use it neat while treating sinks and drains, but for every other application you should dilute every 50ml with 1 litre of water. Hope this helps,

3 out of 3 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Steffimoss  asked this question on 26th Jul 2014

Q: Hi, I have ordered copious amounts of bio-d eucalyptus disinfectant in 5L bottles for adding to laundry when washing dog blankets and tea towels etc, washing kitchen and bathroom floors-I can no longer see it in 5L and have bought the sanitiser but don\\\'t think it smells of eucalyptus. My question, will you please restock it in 5L or 15L tubs ? Is there an equally excellent product ? Many thanks

A: Hi, Unfortunately we no longer stock Eucalyptus Disinfectant because it has been discontinued by Bio-D and replaced with Home and Garden Sanitiser. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you.

1 out of 1 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No