Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Bio D Concentrated Toilet Cleaner - 5L

Bio D »

Product code: 65043
4.5 / 5 stars based on 38 ratings

Our price

£11.59

Case Price

44.04 11.01 per bottle, you save 5%

Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 58 reward points on this item and 221 when buying a case In Stock : Available for despatch next working dayGift wrap available

38 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Nov 2019

Excellent product, really effective which other eco-friendly products aren't in my experience. I do live in a very hard water area. I don't know why the smell is a problem for some people: it's quite a strong vinegary smell but it's not as if "normal" bleach products don't smell loads worse, to me anyway. Personal thing I suppose.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Jun 2019

Verified product owner

This cleans the toilet really well but it smells TERRIBLE! Initially I thought my teenage sons had left damp sports kit all round the house but no, it was actually the toilet - post cleaning! It still smells vinegary and musty several hours later. Im so relieved we bought a small bottle too (originally planned to decant) so we can return this 5L one. Were going back to Ecover.

2 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Dec 2018

Verified product owner

Ordered as re-fill and very happy with the value. Smells pleasant, bit vinegary and does it's job.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

A re-order of an excellent product

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Oct 2018

Verified product owner

Works fine and itâs great to receive it in a large bottle

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Sep 2018

Verified product owner

Leaves the toilet smelling fresh and clean.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Jul 2018

Verified product owner

this works effectively on limescale as well.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

Used to clean toilets at a busy arts centre

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th May 2018

Verified product owner

It cleans very well! It doesn't have fragrance I often dislike in toilet cleaner. it smell just super sour acidic smell but I don't need some perfume in toilet clear as long as it does the job and it does!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th May 2018

Verified product owner

This product seems to work okay, but there's not much of a scent.

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Apr 2018

Verified product owner

Cleaning the WC

1 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Mar 2018

Verified product owner

Good product.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Doesn't upset our septic tank, and does the job. I went for the large bottle so that I could refill small bottles to have in each bathroom.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Smell is a bit sharp for me but does the job

2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Dec 2017

Verified product owner

Use this all the time . I fill the smaller bottles that I bought previously from the 5L bottle.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Sep 2017

Verified product owner

Very effective.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st May 2017

Verified product owner

smells great and cleans well

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Apr 2017

Verified product owner

This is very powerful and does an excellent job.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Apr 2016

Verified product owner

Does the job effectively

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Feb 2016

Verified product owner

i like this product plus i like its not laden with chemicals and does the job its meant to.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Dec 2015

Verified product owner

As a cleaning company we use this on all of our sited and it does a good job.

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Nov 2015

Odd smell but effective. I transfer this in to smaller bottles for everyday use

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Nov 2015

Verified product owner

Bought this for use at work. Have had negative comments about the smell and effectiveness. Purchased 2 x 750ml and 1 x 5L bottles so will have to use them up and then try another product. Ecover has a much more pleasant smell, wish I had stayed with that.

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Jun 2015

Verified product owner

Not too keen on the smell, but there are worse so maybe some scented ones would be nice but I guess keeping it bland makes it appeal to more people and it can always be scented with essential oils (if you need it like I do). It's a pretty good cleaner actually and I used it on all bathroom surfaces (which it does not say on the container you should do) and cleans away milder really well. I'm getting it again!

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Jun 2015

Verified product owner

No false smell. Easy to dispense into 750ml bottle.Use regularly as I am happy with the results

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Jun 2015

Verified product owner

This works really well, I'm so glad I don't have to use bleach, I am yet to find a fault with it.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Oct 2014

Verified product owner

A very good product as we are not connected to mains sewage and use a bio-digester.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Jun 2014

Verified product owner

excellent clearner

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th May 2014

Verified product owner

I have been using this poilet cleaner for a few months and I am very happy with it. I pour in the toilet and wait for 5-10 min. It cleans very well.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Mar 2014

Verified product owner

good

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Mar 2014

Verified product owner

Boxes damaged as items not packed properly.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Oct 2013

Verified product owner

squirt under the rim of the toilet. As good as any other.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Oct 2013

Verified product owner

also had it before - very efective

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Aug 2013

Verified product owner

I used this on a toilet that had defied cleaning with all the usual supermarket products. It took three or four cleans, but it is now gleaming! A significant saving on replacing the sanitary ware.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Jun 2013

Verified product owner

very good eco friendly toilet cleaner ideal for septic tank system

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

I find I have to use quite a lot of this to get my toilet clean but it does the job. I'm really not keen on the scent though, it's extremely vinegary.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Jul 2012

Verified product owner

Great for refilling, reduces waste

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th May 2012

Verified product owner

I always use this product for cleaning the toilet. It does the job and I know I am not irresponsibly flushing destructive chemicals into the system.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

Questions

There are currently no questions to display about Bio D Concentrated Toilet Cleaner - 5L.