Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge

Bio D Concentrated Non-Bio Washing Powder - 1kg

Bio D »

Product code: 19569
4.3 / 5 stars based on 37 ratings

£4.35

Purchase Options


Earn reward points on this item Earn 22 reward points on this item In Stock : Available for despatch next working day

37 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Oct 2018

Verified product owner

Firstly its shameful that the packaging is not recyclable. Can you believe it!rnSecondly this powder is so user unfriendly that I find it hard to believe the good reviews have been left by real customers.rnThe powder Does Not dissolve in the washing machine drawer then turns into rock hard lumps. I tried breaking it up and wash for a second time but I shouldn't have bothered as my laundry came out soiled still. Come on Bio D. Admit this and its packaging is an embarrassment.

18 out of 20 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Oct 2018

Verified product owner

Excellent product. Have used it exclusively for 5 years.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

Sold in packets that can only be recycled as plastic. Kerbside collections will not accept this in my area, so it just goes in the bin for landfill. How is this good for the environment?,

17 out of 18 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Sep 2018

Verified product owner

Easy on our skin and great on clothes!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd May 2018

Verified product owner

I bought this to try instead of Ecover which seems to be more strongly perfumed than it used to be. So far everything has come out of the machine looking no dirtier than when it went in and there is no residual odour.rnIt's very fine so it clumps a bit and sticks to the dispenser drawer of the machine and I have to check and give it a shove with a spoon sometimes. Otherwise it's grand.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Apr 2018

Verified product owner

So disappointed that this product despite coming in a brown paper bag which is totally sufficient actually has an inner white plastic lining which after emailing the company directly I have found out is not biodegradable or compostable and will have to be recycled which in some places is not even possible. If you are wanting to be zero or minimal waste then this product is not sufficient, I will not be buying again!

8 out of 8 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Dec 2017

Verified product owner

I like this washing powder although there is often a lot left behind in the dispenser drawer so I have been putting it straight in the drum instead. Seems to be ok, but have not used it yet on anything heavily stained. I expect it would need a bit of a boost.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Dec 2017

Verified product owner

based on previous use

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Sep 2017

Verified product owner

Great value and cleans well

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Sep 2017

Verified product owner

you can use as lttle or as much as you want. Nice fresh smell

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Jan 2017

Verified product owner

Seemed to work very well on all my general washing (not tried on tough stains etc). rnScentless and not finding the clothes itchy to wear, which I do with many washing powders. rnPackets states that the packaging can be recycled as plastic, which tops this off as a perfect product!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Jan 2017

Verified product owner

Fine for sheets,towels and non sweaty laundry. Add soda crystals for extra stain removal.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Dec 2016

Verified product owner

All good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Nov 2016

Verified product owner

Good quality

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th May 2016

Verified product owner

The washing powder clogs up in the detergent drawer of the washing machine.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th May 2016

Verified product owner

Bought this to try out and works wonders. Just placed an order for 12.5kg of this! I don't get as many washes as it says but I live in very hard water area, which is therefore expected. Would recommend to anyone, and perfect to use on our baby who is due in 6 weeks.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th May 2016

Verified product owner

Wonderful product .

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Apr 2016

Verified product owner

Having used this a few times I can now say that I am completely happy with the results achieved. I will continue to purchase this product and recommend it to anyone having problems with itchy skin or eczema.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Mar 2016

Verified product owner

I normally use a laundry liquid, but I have to say that I am very impressed with this powder. I ended up using a much lower dose than stated on the packet as I could see far too much foam in the machine late on in the cycle, so it must be very concentrated. I like the fact that Bio D products are made in the UK and will be trying more of their range. Much better than the more well known, widely available brand in my opinion.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Feb 2016

Verified product owner

Yes ok product,

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Nov 2015

Verified product owner

Better than ***. My husband's white socks come out cleaner and whiter and the product is eco friendly and cruelty free. I cannot ask for more.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Jul 2015

Verified product owner

General Laundry, seems to work well.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Mar 2015

Verified product owner

not very effective at washing whites, even with whitener

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Dec 2014

Verified product owner

It suits my washing needs perfectly.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Nov 2014

Verified product owner

Great washing powder

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Nov 2014

Verified product owner

Love BioD I only use their productsrn

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Oct 2014

Verified product owner

good

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Jul 2014

Verified product owner

Good and ethically sound product

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Apr 2014

Verified product owner

:)***

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

It does the job it is supposed to do

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

only use this washing powder now - great stuff

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

I switch between using ecover and Bio D but this is better for washing nappies and i prefer the (light) fragrance of this.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Very good powder Thankfully perfume free.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Sep 2012

Verified product owner

As good as any other washing powder.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

Would recommend as made my washing lovely and clean and fresh smelling.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

Great product

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th May 2008

Verified product owner

effective even at 30 degrees

9 out of 10 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Rachael  asked this question on 26th Jan 2008

Q: Just wondering how many washes a pack of this will produce. I currently use Soap Nuts and wonder is this is more economical?

A: The performance will vary depending on the type of water, type of washing process and the degree of soiling. According to the information on the pack, if a front loading automatic washing machine is used to clean average soiling - 60ml will be required in soft water environments; 80ml will be required in hard water environments; 100ml will be required in very hard water environments. John.

23 out of 37 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Larag  asked this question on 12th Oct 2013

Q: Does this product contain any palm oil or palm products please? And if so are they from a sustainable source?

A: Hi there, Bio D do not use palm oil in any of their products. I hope this helps.

12 out of 12 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Anonymous  asked this question on 20th Aug 2011

Q: How well does this powder work in cold water? I prefer to wash in cold water wherever possible (like I always have in Australia) but I'm not sure if you can do the same here?

A: Thr Manufacturer advises that this product works best at 30 degrees, their laundry liquid will work at 15 degrees. They advise that it should cause no harm to your laundry in cold water, but it hasn't been tested in cold water.

8 out of 8 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Anonymous  asked this question on 29th Jan 2019

Q: Can this powder be used with septic tanks?

A: Hi, Thanks for the query. Bio D washing powder causes zero damage to both septic tanks and cess pits. Hope this helps,

1 out of 1 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No