Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge
 

Bio D Concentrated Non-Bio Laundry Liquid - 5L - 125 Washes

Bio D »

Product code: 57368
4.7 / 5 stars based on 60 ratings

Our price

£24.35

Case Price

£92.53 £23.13 per bottle, you save 5%

Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 122 reward points on this item and 463 when buying a case In Stock : Available for despatch next working dayGift wrap available

60 Customer Reviews

Viewing all Reviews ordered by  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Oct 2018

Verified product owner

no comment

2 out of 18 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Sep 2018

Verified product owner

The 5 litre size is really useful and economical. I'm very please with the performance of this liquid for my normal wash load.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

Fantastic product

3 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

This is my favourite brand of cleaning products. The Laundry Liquid works really well.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Great product, ethically produced and does what it says on the container.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Aug 2018

Verified product owner

Great.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Cleans well - manages tough stains by directly pouring on a little before the wash.

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

I have been using this for a long time. I choose it for ingredients and ethics. It washes our clothes fantastically at 30 degrees Celsius.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Apr 2018

Verified product owner

This is the only laundry product I don't get allergic reaction, Love it.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Comes out a bit strangely gloopy. Have shaken the bottle before using but a bit weird. Does good job of washing though.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Jan 2018

Verified product owner

This laundry liquid does a good job. No pungent smells and laundry always comes out clean. My washer is in a cold porch area so I have to shake the bottle as it seems to congeal in the lower temperature, but a small price to pay knowing you are using a good eco product. None of the family are 'itchy' which happens when some of the other mainstream laundry liquids are used.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Dec 2017

Verified product owner

Does the job.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Nov 2017

Verified product owner

Better for the environment. Good price for what you are getting.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Sep 2017

Verified product owner

Fully recommend kind to skin and effective for laundry.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Jun 2017

Verified product owner

Love the large containers

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Jun 2017

Verified product owner

used for laundry. works.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Jun 2017

Verified product owner

Good, bulky, does the job. Didn't advertise on the site as non bio which is odd, but glad, it was a bonus for me as I prefer non bio.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Apr 2017

Verified product owner

Good for all fabrics, great results, economical in use and suitable for vegans. absolutely no reason for alternatives to exist.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Apr 2017

Verified product owner

Works well and good price

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Aug 2016

Verified product owner

Good results

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th May 2016

Verified product owner

Never let's me down, washing comes up beautifully clean and fresh everything. And no harm to the environment. Wouldn't use any other laundry liquid

7 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Apr 2016

Verified product owner

Good product for cleaning everyday laundry.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Dec 2015

Verified product owner

The only laundry liquid I've been using for the last two years - that's my recommendation.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Nov 2015

Verified product owner

works well good value

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Oct 2015

Verified product owner

good product - works well -

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Sep 2015

Verified product owner

Excellent quality and used for all washes.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Aug 2015

Verified product owner

Does the job well

2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Jul 2015

Verified product owner

Used for years

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Jul 2015

Verified product owner

Need all low fragrance products & this is great.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Jun 2015

Verified product owner

Always loved it and started using it as a student five years ago. Has subtle fresh smell and combined with a bio conditioner smells amazing! One of the best Eco washing liquids I've used.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Jun 2015

Verified product owner

Really nice to have a product that doesn't reek of strong flowery perfumes. So very good if you have any sensitivities towards perfumes I would think. Washing still fresh and appears to rinse better. Haven't used on really dirty clothes, don't tend to get these, but feel "safer" with this product than the usual powders

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Apr 2015

Verified product owner

Excellent product. It lasts a long time due to concentration. Washes clothes very well. All Bio D products are great products

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Dec 2014

Verified product owner

Have been using this product for some years. Washes well and good to be using an eco friendly product without nasty chemicals. I have had problems finding it in our local shops so very useful to be able to purchase through Ethical Superstore.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Nov 2014

Verified product owner

Great laundry liquid

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Oct 2014

Verified product owner

Good product and highly concentrated.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Oct 2014

Verified product owner

Highly recommended

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Aug 2014

Verified product owner

The reason i use this product is that it should be less environmentally damaging

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Jul 2014

Verified product owner

We've used this on and off for years - it doesn't get things as clean as the ecologically unsound products, but there is always a price to pay for being mindful, and I am prepared to pay it.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Mar 2014

Verified product owner

Would reccomend cleans well goes a long way shame its not perfumed have used ecoleaf really nice perfume but bio d is more economical

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Feb 2014

Verified product owner

I use bio d for all my basic laundry, but some other products for stain removal etc.
I'd recommend it to anyone - especially the bulk buys - which make it cheaper, so long as you have somewhere to store it.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Sep 2013

Verified product owner

Great

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Jul 2013

Verified product owner

its ok

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Jan 2013

Verified product owner

Great for my son who has eczema - seems to be gentle enough for his skin. Wonderful!

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

We have used the product for many years and have been pleased with it

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Equal performance to other liquids I have used and environmentally friendly.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

The very best perfume free, phosphate free laundry liquid we have found. Good at stain removal.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Washes fairly well. Has absolutely no smell, which isn't such a brilliant thing, but overall good results. Good for any alergy sufferers

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

shame the clothes don't smell nice

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

I like this product because of its ethical qualities and being able to buy it in a large size.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

Gets my laundy clean. What more can I say?

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Aug 2012

Verified product owner

Works well and you feel good knowing it's top of the list of ethical laundry liquids.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th May 2012

Verified product owner

I am allergic to perfume/fragrances in products and this works perfectly with no irritation on my skin

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

I have tried 5 different brands of eco laundry liquids and this works the best without a doubt, I have a 9kg load washing machine so I use a bit more of the liquid, wash less frequently and use less water. it works well at 40 and effectively cleans away really dirty marks at 60, I have not used anything else since trying this product. Once again Bio-D gets the thumbs-up

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

Cleans very well even though it is runnier than some other products, but you get used to that. You don't need to use more because of this.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

It is great that it has no scent - cleaning is good but not quite as good as it chemical alternatives. I have allergies so it is brilliant for my needs and I like the fact that you can get large tubs to save packaging. My only improvement would be to have some kind of measuring cup as you do tend to use more without one.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

For all personal washing - for very soiled items I use biological detergent

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Jan 2011

Very good value and keeps my clothes fresh without leaving a strong smell.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th May 2010

Verified product owner

I have tried almost every washing liquid in the search for something which cleans but doesn't aggravate my son's eczema. Bio-D is best I've found plus it's better for the environment and vegan too. The fact that you can buy a bigger size and refill your own bottles is yet another bonus.

12 out of 13 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Jan 2010

Verified product owner

I've used this laundry liquid for all our baby laundry for over a year now and would recommend it as a very economical (50-75ml per wash) and effective detergent - extremely mild for delicate baby skin, unperfumed so as not to irritate delicate little noses, and as it's liquid, it's so easy to use and you won't have to worry about its effectiveness even on a short or cold cycle. I've used the 5L canister with the pump intended for Ecover canisters and although the fit isn't perfect it helps in the beginning when the canister is full and heavy (and you may not wish to do a lot of lifting!) In terms of stain removal, I've found it satisfactory but I've also used it in conjunction with Bio-D Nappy Fresh, and an eco & baby friendly stain remover. Don't forget the stain removing powers of plain sunshine! My only wish for improvement is a purpose-made pump.

17 out of 20 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Feb 2009

Verified product owner

I'm really impressed with this product. It's economial, natural and washes the clothes really well!

16 out of 18 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Cosyrot  asked this question on 14th Jul 2010

Q: Can I use the waste water on my garden, and if so, on edible plants like fruit and veg?

A: Hi there, Bio D have confirmed this should be absolutely fine and the waste water will be safe to use on plants in the garden. Hope this helps. Robyn.

20 out of 21 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Trishpeacock  asked this question on 19th Dec 2013

Q: Approx how many washes will I get from this?rnThanks

A: You should get up to 110 washes. I hope that helps!

19 out of 19 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Craig  asked this question on 23rd Jul 2008

Q: hi
just e-mailing to ask does
bio-d have 2-bromo-2-nitropropane -1,3-diol in it .
thank you craig

A: According to the manufacturers, the only ingredients are as follows: Vegetable Oil Soap, Aqua, Glucose-derived Detergent, Ethanol, Natural Anionic Detergents, Citrates, Citric Acid. Marty.

15 out of 17 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Anonymous  asked this question on 2nd Oct 2010

Q: Can I presume that the BIO stands for biodegradeable and not hopefully biological. The reason for asking is that I have found myself inadvertently buying a co-operative brand washing liquid sold as ecological bio laundry liquid presuming it, like I presume yours to be meaning biodegradeable - i use your washing up liquid. I am going to take it up with the co-op but felt that I should also take it up with you as it was your BIO that set me off on a wrong track in the first place - hope this makes sense

A: Hi, this product is non-biological, the bio-d is an abbreviation of biodegradable in this case. Hope this helps. Robyn.

2 out of 2 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No