Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge

Nether Wallop Paper Potter

Product code: 28458Nether Wallop »

4.8 / 5 stars based on 15 ratings

11.75


Purchase Options



Earn reward points on this item Earn 49 reward points on this item

In Stock : Available for despatch next working day

Gift wrap available

15 Customer Reviews

Viewing all e-Views ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Terence L  on 13th Mar 2015

Verified product owner

This looks great, works really well and will save money and plastic at planting time

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Tinzffc  on 16th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

great idea

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Jan R  on 3rd Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Brilliant idea for eco friendly green fingered folks who want to make their own plant pots for growing plants on from seed. Great for the kids too, encourage an interest in recycling, as well as creativity and how things grow. Love it!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Penelope D  on 12th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Very nicely made and useful

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Karen M  on 22nd Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Bought as a gift.I'm sure it will be well used and loved.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Kayleigh M  on 5th Jul 2012

Verified product owner

Very good but surprisingly expensive everywhere.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Sheila P  on 3rd Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Bought asa a gift for a family member with an allotment.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Anna I  on 1st Mar 2012

Verified product owner

Only just bought this but I can see that it is going to be well used and will save me so much money as I won't have to buy endless little pots which get all manky and broken so I just chuck them out at the end of the season. Now I can use up my newspapers and be "green" instead. Have yet to see if it works ok with plants but happy so far.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Fru  on 7th Dec 2011

Verified product owner

Purchased as a friend said she had done making pots with the kids at school and it made really good pots, I have to admit to getting it out and having a go (even tho it is a christmas gift for my dad!) its great fun and very easy :-)

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Myfatcat  on 27th Feb 2011

This little wooden gadget is brilliant! Little bit of practice and you will become a totaly (paper) pot head! For gifts I use our local Chinese free newspaper so it looks a bit spesh!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Bluefaere  on 25th Feb 2011

I had one of these paper potters before, unfortunetly my other one went missing so I bought a replacement. They are truly a wonderful invention, hats off to the makers of paper potters. Growing seeds and planting them has never been so eco friendly...

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Lindalou  on 19th May 2009

Verified product owner

I have just given my husband one of these as a birthday gift and he absolutely loves it! It was out of the box and being used within minutes and he wants to give one to his young nephews and nieces as he thinks it is great fun for young and old gardeners alike.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Anna  on 16th Jun 2008

Verified product owner

This is a little gem! All i can say is it really does work.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (6) Passionate (1)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Jayne  on 24th May 2008

Verified product owner

I bought this little wonder to help with a recycling project in school. We have a small garden on site which now will be proudly filled with biodegradable pots produced by our lunchtime recyclers! The kids (11-18!) were unimpressed until they got hooked on creating the perfect pot in the fastest time! A few heated competitions later we have a bounty of bio pots. I would definately recommend this product to any gardener who has children to entertain this summer!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (2) Passionate (4)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Duncan  on 29th Feb 2008

Verified product owner

A Little Wonder!

These two pieces of wood transform, with not too much effort, piles of unwanted newspaper into good-sized biodegradable pots.

My greenhouse is now stuffed full of vegetable plants sitting proudly wrapped in newspaper.

The Paper Potter is a great, simple little gadget that works.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (7) Passionate (2)

How do you rate this e-View?  

2 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Eric  asked this question on 25th Mar 2008

Q: Great idea, how does it work please, can all newspapers and magazines be used.

A: The paper potter is easy to use, and a pot can be made in a matter of seconds - and can immediately be filled with compost and seeds sown / seedlings planted directly. The basic instructions are:- Cut dry newspaper into strips (8cm x 57cm approx.) Roll the strip loosely around the potter and fold excess paper over the end Press the end with folded paper onto the base to mould pot Remove pot and put to use.... John

30 out of 33 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Annabel  asked this question on 15th Oct 2008

Q: How big is this please?

A: The paper potter has two parts - the potter and the base. The potter is 4.5cm in diameter x 11cm tall. The base is 7cm diameter x 3cm tall.

2 out of 2 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No