Nether Wallop Paper Potter

Zoom Hover to zoom or click to enlarge...

Nether Wallop Paper PotterNether Wallop Paper PotterNether Wallop Paper PotterNether Wallop Paper Potter
ECO FRIENDLY

Nether Wallop Paper Potter Reviews

From: Nether Wallop ID28458

Sales Rank in For Green Gardeners: 42Rated 4.8 out of 514 customer e-Views » 
Our price
11.75

PURCHASE OPTIONS

Currently unavailable to order
Expected to arrive in 11 days
Want to know when it arrives?

This item is out of stock. Have you considered these alternatives?

There are 14 e-Views written by our customers, and 2 customer questions that been answered by our staff for Nether Wallop Paper Potter

e-Views about the Nether Wallop Paper Potterback to top »

14

Number of e-Views

Rated 4.8 out of 5

Average Rating

Join in the discussion by writing an e-View, and  Write your own review
receive 10 Reward Points for every approved submission

You are currently viewing all 14 e-Views in order of

Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by tinzffc on 16th Feb 2013
Tick Verified product owner
great idea
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (1)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Jan R on 3rd Feb 2013
Tick Verified product owner
Brilliant idea for eco friendly green fingered folks who want to make their own plant pots for growing plants on from seed. Great for the kids too, encourage an interest in recycling, as well as creativity and how things grow. Love it!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Penelope D on 12th Dec 2012
Tick Verified product owner
Very nicely made and useful
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Karen M on 22nd Nov 2012
Tick Verified product owner
Bought as a gift.I'm sure it will be well used and loved.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Kayleigh M on 5th Jul 2012
Tick Verified product owner
Very good but surprisingly expensive everywhere.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 3 out of 5
Submitted by Sheila P on 3rd Jun 2012
Tick Verified product owner
Bought asa a gift for a family member with an allotment.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 4 out of 5
Submitted by Anna I on 1st Mar 2012
Tick Verified product owner
Only just bought this but I can see that it is going to be well used and will save me so much money as I won't have to buy endless little pots which get all manky and broken so I just chuck them out at the end of the season. Now I can use up my newspapers and be "green" instead. Have yet to see if it works ok with plants but happy so far.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Christmas gift sorted

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Fru on 7th Dec 2011
Tick Verified product owner
Purchased as a friend said she had done making pots with the kids at school and it made really good pots, I have to admit to getting it out and having a go (even tho it is a christmas gift for my dad!) its great fun and very easy :-)
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Clever little thing!

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by myfatcat on 27th Feb 2011
This little wooden gadget is brilliant! Little bit of practice and you will become a totaly (paper) pot head! For gifts I use our local Chinese free newspaper so it looks a bit spesh!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (1)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

one perfect potter.

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by bluefaere on 25th Feb 2011
I had one of these paper potters before, unfortunetly my other one went missing so I bought a replacement. They are truly a wonderful invention, hats off to the makers of paper potters. Growing seeds and planting them has never been so eco friendly...
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

A Fantastic Wee Tool

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Lindalou on 19th May 2009
Tick Verified product owner
I have just given my husband one of these as a birthday gift and he absolutely loves it! It was out of the box and being used within minutes and he wants to give one to his young nephews and nieces as he thinks it is great fun for young and old gardeners alike.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Anna on 16th Jun 2008
Tick Verified product owner
This is a little gem! All i can say is it really does work.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (6)  Passionate (1)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Jayne on 24th May 2008
Tick Verified product owner
I bought this little wonder to help with a recycling project in school. We have a small garden on site which now will be proudly filled with biodegradable pots produced by our lunchtime recyclers! The kids (11-18!) were unimpressed until they got hooked on creating the perfect pot in the fastest time! A few heated competitions later we have a bounty of bio pots. I would definately recommend this product to any gardener who has children to entertain this summer!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (2)  Passionate (4)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Duncan on 29th Feb 2008
Tick Verified product owner
A Little Wonder!

These two pieces of wood transform, with not too much effort, piles of unwanted newspaper into good-sized biodegradable pots.

My greenhouse is now stuffed full of vegetable plants sitting proudly wrapped in newspaper.

The Paper Potter is a great, simple little gadget that works.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (7)  Passionate (2)  

Product Questions about the Nether Wallop Paper Potterback to top »

2

Number of Questions

Any other questions? Our boffins will help you with  Ask a question
anything you need to know.

You are currently viewing Questions in the order of

Most Helpful Questions

30 out of 33 people found this question and answer helpful
Eric asked this question on 25th Mar 2008

Q: Great idea, how does it work please, can all newspapers and magazines be used.

A: The paper potter is easy to use, and a pot can be made in a matter of seconds - and can immediately be filled with compost and seeds sown / seedlings planted directly.
The basic instructions are:-
Cut dry newspaper into strips (8cm x 57cm approx.)
Roll the strip loosely around the potter and fold excess paper over the end
Press the end with folded paper onto the base to mould pot
Remove pot and put to use.... John

Did you find this q&a helpful? YesNo

« Return to the full description information for Nether Wallop Paper Potter