Offer

Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge

Mooncup

Product code: 22769Mooncup »

4.8 / 5 stars based on 56 ratings

List price

19.95

Now 14.90

You save 5.05 (25%)


Purchase Options

Currently unavailable to order.

Expected to arrive in 3 days.

Want to be notified when stock arrives?


Earn reward points on this item Earn 71 reward points on this item

56 Customer Reviews

Viewing all e-Views ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Anonymous  on 13th May 2015

Amazing product, saves money on the necessary monthly spend and doesn't contribute to landfill! I will never go back to not using one, even managed to convince family and friends to try it out! Must have!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Jessica S  on 13th May 2015

Verified product owner

Cheap. Economical. Easy to use. Washable. Durable.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Sophie22  on 7th May 2015

Verified product owner

This is fantastic - so easy to use, comfortable (you can't feel it at all) and completely eradicates the usual waste of tampons and towels. I used to spend a fortune on tampons and this has saved me so much money and changed how I feel about my time of the month. Great product.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Sadie H  on 13th Mar 2015

Verified product owner

I have been thinking about getting a mooncup for a while now and finally took the plunge. I found it remarkably easy to use and to get used to. It is comfortable and saves a lot of messing around. I have already recommended this product to my friends and to top it off it is preventing all the waste going into landfill. This product's wins all round for me.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Alice S  on 9th Dec 2014

Verified product owner

Absolutely wonderful I can't believe I haven't used this earlier.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Bavodims  on 9th Oct 2014

Have been using it for about 4 years now.. can't imagine using anything else.. amazing thing!!!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by HazMclure  on 9th Sep 2014

Verified product owner

So easy and comfortable. Makes my time of the month a lot less hastle.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (1)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Siobhan R  on 23rd Apr 2014

Verified product owner

Experienced a few teething problems at first, but comparable to getting used to using sanitary towels and tampons all those years ago! Feeling much more confident now, and wishing I'd bought one ages ago!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (2) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Pixie  on 2nd Mar 2014

I bought this after a reading about it in a book and it has changed my life. I suffer from less cramps and much lighter periods that are often shorter. It can b a bit intimiating at first but once you learn the knack its a fantastic product!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (2) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Georgina G  on 4th Dec 2013

Verified product owner

Good quality, simple item. As described. No problems with using it at all and only wish I'd bought one years ago.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Molly J  on 7th Nov 2013

Verified product owner

Much better than the other options, easy and safer.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Violet S  on 30th Jun 2013

Verified product owner

Great idea and video clip to explain helped very much in understanding something I had previously laughed at and felt squeamish about using. One issue is that although great for light days, for other days overflow still requires supplementary sanitary towel as spending all day in the toilet or emptying on the roses just isn't practical. Not sure how any larger mooncup could be possible without dangling a little. Great for light use.Certainly saves many towels, plastic packaging and all the other period costuming.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Louise L  on 20th May 2013

Verified product owner

Really thick and not as flexible as I'd hoped. Gave up very quickly. Even with the smaller size I think I'd struggle. Could do with a remake then I think it could be a fantastic product.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Louise  on 7th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

I have been using a mooncup for 6 years now, and would never go back to using disposable sanitary products. I had a scare last month when I couldn't find my mooncup (eventually discovering it in my 6 year-old daughter's jewellery box!) and decided maybe now's the time to replace the one I've got. I'll keep the old one as a back up just in case I lose the new one though - it still works and doesn't show any signs of malfunction, it's just become a little discoloured over time. I'd recommend the mooncup to everyone - saves so much money, is healthier for you and is better for the environment.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (3) Passionate (5)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Amanda-jane W  on 29th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Wish I hadn't waited so many years to try this product! It is easy to use and makes a huge difference to the 'monthly' experience.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (1)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Karen J  on 15th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Fantastic item
Seems a bit strange at first as all sanitary products are disposable, but once you get your head round that, it's so much better than tampons and towels.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Janette H  on 15th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

I only found out about the Mooncup by chance in a motorway service station and was intrigued. I googled it when i got home and read the reviews, most of which i have to say were excellent. I have recently started having heavy periods especially at night and the idea of the mooncup sounded perfect. I have only just started using it, but so far so good. I had to trim the stem right off and it felt like it was rubbing a bit the first day but i think it is just a case of perservering. It definitely feels more comfortable on day 2 and i look forward to using it for many years to come. I don't think it is advertised enough. I only wish i had found it years ago. I would certainly recommend it to my friends and family.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Monika F  on 9th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Good quality product, would recommend to all ladies.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Dunja G  on 18th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

excellent product that saves a great deal of money and helps reduce pollution through tampons and sanitary pads - can''t use it as I still don't have it!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (1)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Nina  on 10th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Is surprisingly easy to use and more comfortable than I was expecting.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Lucy C  on 10th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Great product for all females; good for your body and the environment. Throw away your pads and tampons, there is no reason to use them once you have a Moon cup.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Sups  on 28th May 2012

This is just an amazing thing that could ever happen to me or I would say any women...I just love it ...it completely make you forget about your bad days !! So all the women who still have not got this, do buy it, I am sure you will not regret buying it..and it is worth the price !! I am so happy to have brought this, and i recommend this to every girl.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Anonymous  on 15th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

Takes a bit of getting used to but it really works.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Charlotte L  on 10th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

Only got mine recently, so not completely used to it, but I am determined to keep to it. I was a bit skeptical of how reliable it was, and I refused to spend £18 on something I was never going to use. I had been thinking about getting one for a couple of years, but I bought my friend one to test before I bought myself one because she is more open-minded, and was able to answer all my questoos. She loved the product, which I'm turn made me buy one. I am sometimes scared that when I use it, my nail is going to cause a hole in it, but so far so good! I wouldn't recommend it to squemish people or anyone that doesn't like to fiddle about below the belt because it takes some practice. Other than that, it is a brilliant idea and a brilliant product.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (2) Passionate (1)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by RoxHawk  on 8th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

I am so glad i bought a mooncup. I can't believe anyone would want to use tampons or pads when they can use a mooncup. It takes a few months to really get the hang of inserting it - I find using my thumb works better than an index finger, I get the position better. Do yourself a favour and get one!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (2)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Sharon S  on 5th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

Every woman should use one.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (1)

How do you rate this e-View?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Pamela H  on 28th Feb 2012

Verified product owner

I would definitely recommend this product to all women; the cost saving on tampons alone for me equates to £100 per year! I now feel so ethical that I want to attach a 'Dolphin Friendly' sticker to myself ;o)

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (1)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Bee82  on 24th Feb 2012

Verified product owner

Very easy to use!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Catherine  on 3rd Nov 2011

Verified product owner

A bit tricky to start with but once you get used to it, this is really easy to use, good value for money, comfortable and reliable.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Susan Anne  on 10th Oct 2011

Verified product owner

If I had to vote for one item that had changed my life - this is it!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (2)

How do you rate this e-View?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Anonymous  on 8th Aug 2011

Verified product owner

Clearly a good idea in principle, but trickier in real life situations. Use of the mooncup does get easier with practice, but it's not always easy to remove it tidily without spills. Easy to sterilize, & store. rnI do like it but with reservations.rnI will choose on a relevant day whether to use mooncup or some other product according to;rn1.what facilities are availible that day,there is not always a sink immediately adjacent to rinse it in.rn2. How easy is it to relax muscles & take time when it needs emptying.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (2) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Anonymous  on 3rd May 2011

Verified product owner

What a shame I polluted myself with chemically merged cotton tampons and the environment. Fantastic product indeed!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (2)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Kateminibreak  on 27th Mar 2011

Verified product owner

First heard about this a few years ago but was unsure about the idea. Recently it struck me as strange that I use washable nappies for my children to avoid extra landfill but have been continuing to use STs despite the obvious parallels and I started looking into it again. Despite a few off putting reviews I decided to go for it and am kicking myself for leaving it so long. Really easy to insert (please don't be put off by anyone who says it's difficult, I managed it first time no problem) and so comfortable I had to keep reminding myself it was in to empty it.
Don't hesitate and go for it.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (3) Passionate (1)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by KittyKat  on 27th Jan 2011

Verified product owner

Takes a bit of getting used to but brilliant product which is money and environment saving. I've recommended this product to several of my friend who are now converts.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (1)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Kori  on 19th Jun 2010

Verified product owner

On holiday recently I forgot it and was so annoyed at having to use "paper" products again-- yuck! Having to a) go out and get, b)spend money on, and c) quell my environmental qualms to use tampons is something I have not had to deal with for years. I much prefer using a Mooncup, and everyone I've recommended it to feels the same.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by TerriW  on 18th Feb 2010

I only started using a MoonCup a few months ago but it has changed my life. I cannot advertise this product enough. It doesn't get any mainstream advertisement and supermarkets don't sell them so I am on a mission to sell them to women everywhere.
PROS - it's environmentally BRILLIANT. No landfill, no burning of sanitary products. It's cheap - 1x £20 as opposed to every tampon or sanitary towel you will ever buy. It's comfortable and effective - I won't deny you might have some initial problems getting it in the right position. But this shouldn't take long to resolve. It comes with a handy leaflet if you're really struggling. Practice makes perfect on this one - do you remember when you first used tampons or towels? It was a nightmare of fear and uncertainty and mess! It's no different here - you were a kid then. Just be a grownup and work at it and it won't take long to find your comfort zone.
CONS - you WILL need access to a sink or wetwipes to use this. But most bathrooms have sinks and wetwipes are very easy to carry. Possible other con is for virgins or people who are uncomfortable with their own bodies. This product will require you to insert your fingers into your own vagina, a little way. If you are not comfortable with this, then either find a way to be comfortable with it, or use another product.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (10) Passionate (2)

How do you rate this e-View?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Xk  on 5th Jan 2010

Great - unitl I moved to France, where the toilet in my flat doesn't have a basin in the same room. Now I hardly use it.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Roxie82  on 28th Dec 2009

Verified product owner

Arrived in the regular Ethical Superstore packaging, which was good! Takes a couple of goes to get used to, but is worth the effort. Fantastic for saving money and of course the environment. Would recommend.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Ecomum  on 13th Dec 2009

Verified product owner

I was slightly sceptical of this product when I bought it - couldn't see how something so simple could work so well.... but it really does!! My periods are heavy for 2 days and very light for the remainder of the week - with the mooncup I don't need to worry about using a tampon too big or too small - it just does it's job regardless of how heavy or light my period is! I love it!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (3) Passionate (1)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Sprite  on 4th Sep 2009

Verified product owner

A friend told me about these, and they appealed to my greener side. I am so happy that I got one. I had a bit of trouble at the beginning with inserting it and removing it (Panic the first time I tried to remove it) and trimming the stem. In the end I cut the stem right off as I found it easiest to remove simply by bearing down until I could grasp the bottom of the cup. I wish I'd heard about these years ago. It doesn't leak like a tampon or smell like a pad. It is so comfortable, you really can just put it in and forget about it. I have been recommending this to all my girlfriends and the other women in my family. An absolutly fantastic product!!!!!!!!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (2) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Karen  on 22nd Aug 2009

To say that the Mooncup has changed my life sounds a little melodramatic....but this description is not far off! As soon as I found out about it I bought one. I thought that I would find it hard to use the first time, but it was so easy. It is convenient - that is all you need, forever! It is comfortable - initially the positioning took some practice. It is chemical-free and to top it all off, I am not adding to the hoards of sanitary products which make their way to landfill!! It feels a lot 'cleaner' than other products that I have used in the past as well. I would recommend the Mooncup to every woman!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (1)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Kittyshamrock  on 14th Apr 2009

Comfortable, easy to use, leak proof, economical and eco-friendly- what more could you ask for?
I've used mine for 3 years, and it was great for when my cycle was irregular or unpredictable. No having to cary 3 different absorbencies of tampons, and you can use it when you think you MIGHT come on, so no surprises.
Now I'm expecting my first child, so it has been put away in a drawer (possibly to be replaced by a size A in time) but I'll never go back to anything else.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (3) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by PIXIEBELLE  on 14th Apr 2009

I have only had my mooncup for two months, but I love it already. Its great not having to remember tampons etc.
However, I would not recommend this for anyone squimish about blood or their own body- I am normally fine with blood but I did feel a little faint the first time I removed it and saw all the blood! But you get used to it very quickly: it is great to completely forget about it and not have the worries about leakage which you get with tampons, nor any of the dryness.
I would also recommend that you use it the first few times when you have plenty of time and space to learn how to remove it, especially as sometimes you need to shift position etc - it would not be ideal to be using this for the first few times in a small cubicle, for example.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (4) Passionate (1)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Kay  on 12th Apr 2009

In addition to saving lots of money and being ecologically and ethically sound, the Mooncup means I can usually make it through the night; I don't have to sneak a tampon into the loos when away from home; and my period pains are significantly reduced.

I wouldn't recommend this for women who are "icky" types, but for everyone else I'd recommend it wholeheartedly, and have been using mine, without the need to replace it yet, for over three years. For the benefit of new users, it's worth noting that most people cut the tail bit off completely - you can still remove the cup because it has ridges for a good grip.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (7) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Anonymous  on 21st Feb 2009

Verified product owner

I have considered buying a mooncup for years, but always changed my mind thinking it would be too difficult to insert and remove. I finally gave it a go and was very surprised by how easy it was!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (4) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Jennifer  on 11th Feb 2009

I have been using a mooncup for about 4 years and think it is fantastic, no more worrying about Tss, no more dryness and Thrush, no having to scan the aisle of chemists/supermarkets every month looking for super plus Tampons. I have had no problems with leakage like other sanitary products and it is so comfortable you can forget you are wearing it. It can take a little while to get used to putting it in and you must make sure it has opened properly to, but after a little practice you will wish you had found it years ago.Thinking how many Tampons and sanitary pads I have put in landfill over the years is quite worrying however i no longer have to worry about that I have saved at least £100 from not buying disposables already which is a big bonus.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (8) Passionate (2)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Anonymous  on 25th Jan 2009

don't hesitate - you'll wish you had started using one years ago.

Moon Cups are exactly as described on the box:
safer, cheaper, greener,
more comfortable, and to cap it all work better!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (7) Passionate (2)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Dorinda  on 5th Jan 2009

Verified product owner

I used to hate coming on unexpectedly and having to find somewhere to buy tampons, or simply having to buy so many of them throughout the month. I also hated both the financial cost and the damage I was doing to the environment.

Now I don't worry about any of that. The Mooncup is fantastic and you should try it. It does take a little practice in terms of the actual business of putting it in, but it's made from soft silicone and so once you get the hang of getting it in position, you don't feel any movement, or have any tampon string irritating either! I have found mine very comfortable. There's no danger of it falling out (read the description and buy the right size!) as it has little holes in the side that create a light suction holding it in place. It's very simple to use, look after and clean. It did make for interesting conversation when my fiance first saw it boiling in a saucepan to sterilise it though! Alas, women's periods are one of those things that men just can't seem to cope with yet!!

When it comes to cleaning at work/public loos, have some anti-bac wipes or gel handy for your hands, and also a bottle of water for a quick rinse (I find most people carry water in their handbags nowadays).

This e-View is rated: Helpful (29) Passionate (7)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Anonymous  on 24th Dec 2008

Verified product owner

Perfect product.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (2)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Anonymous  on 24th Nov 2008

I bought a mooncup about 3 years ago and I'm so glad I did. I have heavy periods and used to have problems with leaky tampons and use loads of them. With the mooncup I forget I've got my period for hours at a time, which I never could before! Very occassionally it gets full during the night; otherwise it is amazing and totally hassle free. I recommended it to my squeamish sister and she really loves hers too! Get one, you won't look back.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (9) Passionate (3)

How do you rate this e-View?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Anonymous  on 9th Nov 2008

Verified product owner

It took me a little while to get used to my Mooncup but I wouldn't be without it now. The first time I tried to get it out I had a near-panic because I just didn't seem to be able to get a grip on it (I've always found the stem completely pointless as it's too slippery to grab) but I worked out that it's OK if you consciously relax and bear down as if doing a poo, then grab & squeeze the bottom of the cup itself. Since my periods came back after giving birth I've found that it sits very low, even with the entire stem removed, but turning the cup inside out has completely eliminated the problem (although I guess it must have reduced the capacity a bit). I do get very slight leakage but as long as I wear dark underwear it's not a problem!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (28) Passionate (2)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Spike  on 30th Oct 2008

Verified product owner

Ladies, kiss good bye to Toxic Shock Syndrome! About 10 years ago, I tried tampons and with in a matter of hours I was vomiting and shaking uncontrollably. Ever since this, I have wanted to use something that didn't involve tampons but was reusable (big eco head). I made myself some washable towels which are fine for those months that your just not happy. When I can across the Mooncup, I thought Great, I can where what ever I want and I'm not putting anything in the bin. Ladies, if any of you out there have ever had TSS you will know how hard it is to deal with on occasion. Get a Mooncup, and have faith. TSS is no more!!! HAHAHA!!!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (2) Passionate (3)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Julsy  on 8th Jul 2008

Verified product owner

I am so glad that I use the Mooncup. It was something that I had heard of a few years ago, but was unsure of exactly what it was like to use and so was very nervous to try. The day came when I thought 'why not?' and I have never regretted it. Admittedly, it does take a bit of time to get used to it, but the Mooncup becomes your best friend and makes the monthly cycle far less trouble and hardly noticeable. To top all of this, you actually save money and the environment at the same time! Every woman should have one. I would highly recommend that you give one to your sister, best friend and Mum. They will love you all the more for introducing them to their Mooncup.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (4) Passionate (1)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Rebecca  on 23rd May 2008

The mooncup is a fantastic product. I have been using it now for over four years, and with proper care mine is lasting well. It has proved extremely economical and is the only sanitary protection product I have used which allows me actually to forget that I'm wearing at times.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (7) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Sarah  on 4th Apr 2008

I've used the Mooncup for about a year now. What an amazing product! It's so comfortable and easy. I'm so pleased my daughter recommended it. I have saved lots of money not having to buy sanitary products and, more important, I'm putting less into landfill!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (21) Passionate (2)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Hazel  on 9th Dec 2007

Verified product owner

I'm so pleased to have found these again. I bought one nearly 10 years ago and it's been brilliant. When an operation co-incided with the 'tail' falling off the cup, I decided to use tampons for a while, just to see how they compared these days. The cup really is as effective and I'm glad to buy another, and these are cheaper at only £18, rather than the nearly £30 I seem to recall paying first time around. The ecological and health benefits are so obvious, and it's nice not to have to remember to buy and carry enough tampons. Public toilets will always be a bit of a challenge but on balance, it's well worth it.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (7) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

4 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Deborah  asked this question on 1st Aug 2008

Q: I do a lot of exercise and wondered if the mooncup is sufficent enough. I have heavy periods too.

A: The Mooncup holds significantly more liquid than conventional products making it ideal for women with heavier periods. Furthemore, the Mooncup nurse Cathy Marchand advises that it is ideal for use whilst doing all sports, including aerobics and swimming. Some women use a pantyliner whilst they are still gaining confidence in the reliabilty of their Mooncup, but she believes that before long it will provide you with far more confidence than any other product. If you would like any more advice from the Mooncup nurse you can get in touch with her at advice@mooncup.co.uk. Jo.

58 out of 59 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Anonymous  asked this question on 14th Nov 2008

Q: I have been pondering over this product for sometime and am a little anxious as it is a new concept for me. I am not sure what size I need for starters. I am over 30 and have never given birth do I want size A or B?

A: Size A is recommended for women who have given birth vaginally or who have had a caesarean section and are aged 30 or above. Size B is recommended for women who have not given birth or who have had a caesarean section and are aged below 30. Please note that women over the age of 30 years old are increasingly likely to need the size A regardless of giving birth. This is because the tone of vaginal and pelvic floor muscles naturally reduces with age but to varying degrees in different women. Some activities will maintain tone, such as yoga, pilates, dance, so if you are advanced in any these, or similar activities take this into consideration when choosing which size you need.

56 out of 58 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Anonymous  asked this question on 21st Feb 2009

Q: Can the mooncup be worn at night?

A: According to the manufacturers - Yes, the Mooncup is safe to wear at night. You will need to ensure it is empty before going to bed and then empty it again as soon as you wake, but because it is safe to be in place for 8 or so hours there is no problem with using it at night. John

7 out of 7 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Anonymous  asked this question on 16th Jul 2009

Q: my friend and i saw this product advertised on tv and was considering trying it, but the way it was been described it sounded like you left the mooncup in for your whole cycle, is this true or do you have to take it out evey 12 hours and clean it then put it back in.

A: We'd recommend that you empty, rinse or wipe and reinsert your Mooncup every four to eight hours depending on your flow.

2 out of 2 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No