Mooncup

Zoom Hover to zoom or click to enlarge...

MooncupMooncupMooncupMooncupMooncup
ECO FRIENDLY / EDUCATION

Mooncup Reviews

From: Mooncup ID22769

Sales Rank in Feminine Care: 19Rated 4.7 out of 551 customer e-Views » 
List price
19.95

Our price
15.90
You save 4.05 (20%)

Tick In Stock : Available for despatch today

PURCHASE OPTIONS

This item is worth 80 reward points


Delivery FAQ »DELIVERY OPTIONS

  • FREE Standard UK Delivery on all orders over £50
  • Only available for UK delivery

There are 51 e-Views written by our customers, and 4 customer questions that been answered by our staff for Mooncup

e-Views about the Mooncupback to top »

51

Number of e-Views

Rated 4.7 out of 5

Average Rating

Join in the discussion by writing an e-View, and  Write your own review
receive 10 Reward Points for every approved submission

You are currently viewing all 51 e-Views in order of

Profile Picture

Can't do without :-)

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by bavodims on 9th Oct 2014
Have been using it for about 4 years now.. can't imagine using anything else.. amazing thing!!!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by HazMclure on 9th Sep 2014
Tick Verified product owner
So easy and comfortable. Makes my time of the month a lot less hastle.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Siobhan R on 23rd Apr 2014
Tick Verified product owner
Experienced a few teething problems at first, but comparable to getting used to using sanitary towels and tampons all those years ago! Feeling much more confident now, and wishing I'd bought one ages ago!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (2)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

Amzing

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Pixie on 2nd Mar 2014
I bought this after a reading about it in a book and it has changed my life. I suffer from less cramps and much lighter periods that are often shorter. It can b a bit intimiating at first but once you learn the knack its a fantastic product!

This product features in Pixie's list(s) Favourites

How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (2)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Georgina G on 4th Dec 2013
Tick Verified product owner
Good quality, simple item. As described. No problems with using it at all and only wish I'd bought one years ago.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Molly J on 7th Nov 2013
Tick Verified product owner
Much better than the other options, easy and safer.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 3 out of 5
Submitted by Violet S on 30th Jun 2013
Tick Verified product owner
Great idea and video clip to explain helped very much in understanding something I had previously laughed at and felt squeamish about using. One issue is that although great for light days, for other days overflow still requires supplementary sanitary towel as spending all day in the toilet or emptying on the roses just isn't practical. Not sure how any larger mooncup could be possible without dangling a little. Great for light use.Certainly saves many towels, plastic packaging and all the other period costuming.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (1)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

Rated 1 out of 5
Submitted by Louise L on 20th May 2013
Tick Verified product owner
Really thick and not as flexible as I'd hoped. Gave up very quickly. Even with the smaller size I think I'd struggle. Could do with a remake then I think it could be a fantastic product.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Louise on 7th Feb 2013
Tick Verified product owner
I have been using a mooncup for 6 years now, and would never go back to using disposable sanitary products. I had a scare last month when I couldn't find my mooncup (eventually discovering it in my 6 year-old daughter's jewellery box!) and decided maybe now's the time to replace the one I've got. I'll keep the old one as a back up just in case I lose the new one though - it still works and doesn't show any signs of malfunction, it's just become a little discoloured over time. I'd recommend the mooncup to everyone - saves so much money, is healthier for you and is better for the environment.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (3)  Passionate (5)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Amanda-jane W on 29th Dec 2012
Tick Verified product owner
Wish I hadn't waited so many years to try this product! It is easy to use and makes a huge difference to the 'monthly' experience.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (0)  Passionate (1)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Karen J on 15th Nov 2012
Tick Verified product owner
Fantastic item
Seems a bit strange at first as all sanitary products are disposable, but once you get your head round that, it's so much better than tampons and towels.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Janette H on 15th Nov 2012
Tick Verified product owner
I only found out about the Mooncup by chance in a motorway service station and was intrigued. I googled it when i got home and read the reviews, most of which i have to say were excellent. I have recently started having heavy periods especially at night and the idea of the mooncup sounded perfect. I have only just started using it, but so far so good. I had to trim the stem right off and it felt like it was rubbing a bit the first day but i think it is just a case of perservering. It definitely feels more comfortable on day 2 and i look forward to using it for many years to come. I don't think it is advertised enough. I only wish i had found it years ago. I would certainly recommend it to my friends and family.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (1)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Monika F on 9th Nov 2012
Tick Verified product owner
Good quality product, would recommend to all ladies.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Dunja G on 18th Oct 2012
Tick Verified product owner
excellent product that saves a great deal of money and helps reduce pollution through tampons and sanitary pads - can''t use it as I still don't have it!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (0)  Passionate (1)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Nina on 10th Oct 2012
Tick Verified product owner
Is surprisingly easy to use and more comfortable than I was expecting.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Lucy C on 10th Jun 2012
Tick Verified product owner
Great product for all females; good for your body and the environment. Throw away your pads and tampons, there is no reason to use them once you have a Moon cup.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

AMAZING !

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by sups on 28th May 2012
This is just an amazing thing that could ever happen to me or I would say any women...I just love it ...it completely make you forget about your bad days !! So all the women who still have not got this, do buy it, I am sure you will not regret buying it..and it is worth the price !! I am so happy to have brought this, and i recommend this to every girl.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by anonymous on 15th Apr 2012
Tick Verified product owner
Takes a bit of getting used to but it really works.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 4 out of 5
Submitted by Charlotte L on 10th Apr 2012
Tick Verified product owner
Only got mine recently, so not completely used to it, but I am determined to keep to it. I was a bit skeptical of how reliable it was, and I refused to spend £18 on something I was never going to use. I had been thinking about getting one for a couple of years, but I bought my friend one to test before I bought myself one because she is more open-minded, and was able to answer all my questoos. She loved the product, which I'm turn made me buy one. I am sometimes scared that when I use it, my nail is going to cause a hole in it, but so far so good! I wouldn't recommend it to squemish people or anyone that doesn't like to fiddle about below the belt because it takes some practice. Other than that, it is a brilliant idea and a brilliant product.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (2)  Passionate (1)  
Profile Picture

would never look back

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by RoxHawk on 8th Apr 2012
Tick Verified product owner
I am so glad i bought a mooncup. I can't believe anyone would want to use tampons or pads when they can use a mooncup. It takes a few months to really get the hang of inserting it - I find using my thumb works better than an index finger, I get the position better. Do yourself a favour and get one!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (1)  Passionate (2)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Sharon S on 5th Mar 2012
Tick Verified product owner
Every woman should use one.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (0)  Passionate (1)  
Profile Picture

Rated 4 out of 5
Submitted by Pamela H on 28th Feb 2012
Tick Verified product owner
I would definitely recommend this product to all women; the cost saving on tampons alone for me equates to £100 per year! I now feel so ethical that I want to attach a 'Dolphin Friendly' sticker to myself ;o)
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (0)  Passionate (1)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Bee82 on 24th Feb 2012
Tick Verified product owner
Very easy to use!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (1)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

Great option

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Catherine on 3rd Nov 2011
Tick Verified product owner
A bit tricky to start with but once you get used to it, this is really easy to use, good value for money, comfortable and reliable.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (1)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

Wish I'd found this sooner!

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Susan Anne on 10th Oct 2011
Tick Verified product owner
If I had to vote for one item that had changed my life - this is it!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (1)  Passionate (2)  
Profile Picture

mooncup

Rated 3 out of 5
Submitted by anonymous on 8th Aug 2011
Tick Verified product owner
Clearly a good idea in principle, but trickier in real life situations. Use of the mooncup does get easier with practice, but it's not always easy to remove it tidily without spills. Easy to sterilize, & store. rnI do like it but with reservations.rnI will choose on a relevant day whether to use mooncup or some other product according to;rn1.what facilities are availible that day,there is not always a sink immediately adjacent to rinse it in.rn2. How easy is it to relax muscles & take time when it needs emptying.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (2)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

revolution

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by anonymous on 3rd May 2011
Tick Verified product owner
What a shame I polluted myself with chemically merged cotton tampons and the environment. Fantastic product indeed!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (1)  Passionate (2)  
Profile Picture

why didn't I take the plunge sooner?

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by kateminibreak on 27th Mar 2011
Tick Verified product owner
First heard about this a few years ago but was unsure about the idea. Recently it struck me as strange that I use washable nappies for my children to avoid extra landfill but have been continuing to use STs despite the obvious parallels and I started looking into it again. Despite a few off putting reviews I decided to go for it and am kicking myself for leaving it so long. Really easy to insert (please don't be put off by anyone who says it's difficult, I managed it first time no problem) and so comfortable I had to keep reminding myself it was in to empty it.
Don't hesitate and go for it.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (3)  Passionate (1)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by KittyKat on 27th Jan 2011
Tick Verified product owner
Takes a bit of getting used to but brilliant product which is money and environment saving. I've recommended this product to several of my friend who are now converts.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (0)  Passionate (1)  
Profile Picture

no looking back

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Kori on 19th Jun 2010
Tick Verified product owner
On holiday recently I forgot it and was so annoyed at having to use "paper" products again-- yuck! Having to a) go out and get, b)spend money on, and c) quell my environmental qualms to use tampons is something I have not had to deal with for years. I much prefer using a Mooncup, and everyone I've recommended it to feels the same.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (1)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

Mooncup - Please Read

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by TerriW on 18th Feb 2010
I only started using a MoonCup a few months ago but it has changed my life. I cannot advertise this product enough. It doesn't get any mainstream advertisement and supermarkets don't sell them so I am on a mission to sell them to women everywhere.
PROS - it's environmentally BRILLIANT. No landfill, no burning of sanitary products. It's cheap - 1x £20 as opposed to every tampon or sanitary towel you will ever buy. It's comfortable and effective - I won't deny you might have some initial problems getting it in the right position. But this shouldn't take long to resolve. It comes with a handy leaflet if you're really struggling. Practice makes perfect on this one - do you remember when you first used tampons or towels? It was a nightmare of fear and uncertainty and mess! It's no different here - you were a kid then. Just be a grownup and work at it and it won't take long to find your comfort zone.
CONS - you WILL need access to a sink or wetwipes to use this. But most bathrooms have sinks and wetwipes are very easy to carry. Possible other con is for virgins or people who are uncomfortable with their own bodies. This product will require you to insert your fingers into your own vagina, a little way. If you are not comfortable with this, then either find a way to be comfortable with it, or use another product.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (9)  Passionate (2)  
Profile Picture

Rated 4 out of 5
Submitted by xk on 5th Jan 2010
Great - unitl I moved to France, where the toilet in my flat doesn't have a basin in the same room. Now I hardly use it.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (1)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

Great Product

Rated 4 out of 5
Submitted by roxie82 on 28th Dec 2009
Tick Verified product owner
Arrived in the regular Ethical Superstore packaging, which was good! Takes a couple of goes to get used to, but is worth the effort. Fantastic for saving money and of course the environment. Would recommend.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by ecomum on 13th Dec 2009
Tick Verified product owner
I was slightly sceptical of this product when I bought it - couldn't see how something so simple could work so well.... but it really does!! My periods are heavy for 2 days and very light for the remainder of the week - with the mooncup I don't need to worry about using a tampon too big or too small - it just does it's job regardless of how heavy or light my period is! I love it!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (3)  Passionate (1)  
Profile Picture

Fantastic

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Sprite on 4th Sep 2009
Tick Verified product owner
A friend told me about these, and they appealed to my greener side. I am so happy that I got one. I had a bit of trouble at the beginning with inserting it and removing it (Panic the first time I tried to remove it) and trimming the stem. In the end I cut the stem right off as I found it easiest to remove simply by bearing down until I could grasp the bottom of the cup. I wish I'd heard about these years ago. It doesn't leak like a tampon or smell like a pad. It is so comfortable, you really can just put it in and forget about it. I have been recommending this to all my girlfriends and the other women in my family. An absolutly fantastic product!!!!!!!!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (2)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Karen on 22nd Aug 2009
To say that the Mooncup has changed my life sounds a little melodramatic....but this description is not far off! As soon as I found out about it I bought one. I thought that I would find it hard to use the first time, but it was so easy. It is convenient - that is all you need, forever! It is comfortable - initially the positioning took some practice. It is chemical-free and to top it all off, I am not adding to the hoards of sanitary products which make their way to landfill!! It feels a lot 'cleaner' than other products that I have used in the past as well. I would recommend the Mooncup to every woman!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (1)  Passionate (1)  
Profile Picture

One of the best inventions ever!

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by kittyshamrock on 14th Apr 2009
Comfortable, easy to use, leak proof, economical and eco-friendly- what more could you ask for?
I've used mine for 3 years, and it was great for when my cycle was irregular or unpredictable. No having to cary 3 different absorbencies of tampons, and you can use it when you think you MIGHT come on, so no surprises.
Now I'm expecting my first child, so it has been put away in a drawer (possibly to be replaced by a size A in time) but I'll never go back to anything else.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (3)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

I love my mooncup

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by PIXIEBELLE on 14th Apr 2009
I have only had my mooncup for two months, but I love it already. Its great not having to remember tampons etc.
However, I would not recommend this for anyone squimish about blood or their own body- I am normally fine with blood but I did feel a little faint the first time I removed it and saw all the blood! But you get used to it very quickly: it is great to completely forget about it and not have the worries about leakage which you get with tampons, nor any of the dryness.
I would also recommend that you use it the first few times when you have plenty of time and space to learn how to remove it, especially as sometimes you need to shift position etc - it would not be ideal to be using this for the first few times in a small cubicle, for example.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (4)  Passionate (1)  
Profile Picture

One of the best buys I've ever made!

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Kay on 12th Apr 2009
In addition to saving lots of money and being ecologically and ethically sound, the Mooncup means I can usually make it through the night; I don't have to sneak a tampon into the loos when away from home; and my period pains are significantly reduced.

I wouldn't recommend this for women who are "icky" types, but for everyone else I'd recommend it wholeheartedly, and have been using mine, without the need to replace it yet, for over three years. For the benefit of new users, it's worth noting that most people cut the tail bit off completely - you can still remove the cup because it has ridges for a good grip.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (7)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by anonymous on 21st Feb 2009
Tick Verified product owner
I have considered buying a mooncup for years, but always changed my mind thinking it would be too difficult to insert and remove. I finally gave it a go and was very surprised by how easy it was!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (4)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Jennifer on 11th Feb 2009
I have been using a mooncup for about 4 years and think it is fantastic, no more worrying about Tss, no more dryness and Thrush, no having to scan the aisle of chemists/supermarkets every month looking for super plus Tampons. I have had no problems with leakage like other sanitary products and it is so comfortable you can forget you are wearing it. It can take a little while to get used to putting it in and you must make sure it has opened properly to, but after a little practice you will wish you had found it years ago.Thinking how many Tampons and sanitary pads I have put in landfill over the years is quite worrying however i no longer have to worry about that I have saved at least £100 from not buying disposables already which is a big bonus.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (8)  Passionate (2)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by anonymous on 25th Jan 2009
don't hesitate - you'll wish you had started using one years ago.

Moon Cups are exactly as described on the box:
safer, cheaper, greener,
more comfortable, and to cap it all work better!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (7)  Passionate (2)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by dorinda on 5th Jan 2009
Tick Verified product owner
I used to hate coming on unexpectedly and having to find somewhere to buy tampons, or simply having to buy so many of them throughout the month. I also hated both the financial cost and the damage I was doing to the environment.

Now I don't worry about any of that. The Mooncup is fantastic and you should try it. It does take a little practice in terms of the actual business of putting it in, but it's made from soft silicone and so once you get the hang of getting it in position, you don't feel any movement, or have any tampon string irritating either! I have found mine very comfortable. There's no danger of it falling out (read the description and buy the right size!) as it has little holes in the side that create a light suction holding it in place. It's very simple to use, look after and clean. It did make for interesting conversation when my fiance first saw it boiling in a saucepan to sterilise it though! Alas, women's periods are one of those things that men just can't seem to cope with yet!!

When it comes to cleaning at work/public loos, have some anti-bac wipes or gel handy for your hands, and also a bottle of water for a quick rinse (I find most people carry water in their handbags nowadays).
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (29)  Passionate (7)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by anonymous on 24th Dec 2008
Tick Verified product owner
Perfect product.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (1)  Passionate (2)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by anonymous on 24th Nov 2008
I bought a mooncup about 3 years ago and I'm so glad I did. I have heavy periods and used to have problems with leaky tampons and use loads of them. With the mooncup I forget I've got my period for hours at a time, which I never could before! Very occassionally it gets full during the night; otherwise it is amazing and totally hassle free. I recommended it to my squeamish sister and she really loves hers too! Get one, you won't look back.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (9)  Passionate (3)  
Profile Picture

Rated 4 out of 5
Submitted by anonymous on 9th Nov 2008
Tick Verified product owner
It took me a little while to get used to my Mooncup but I wouldn't be without it now. The first time I tried to get it out I had a near-panic because I just didn't seem to be able to get a grip on it (I've always found the stem completely pointless as it's too slippery to grab) but I worked out that it's OK if you consciously relax and bear down as if doing a poo, then grab & squeeze the bottom of the cup itself. Since my periods came back after giving birth I've found that it sits very low, even with the entire stem removed, but turning the cup inside out has completely eliminated the problem (although I guess it must have reduced the capacity a bit). I do get very slight leakage but as long as I wear dark underwear it's not a problem!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (28)  Passionate (2)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Spike on 30th Oct 2008
Tick Verified product owner
Ladies, kiss good bye to Toxic Shock Syndrome! About 10 years ago, I tried tampons and with in a matter of hours I was vomiting and shaking uncontrollably. Ever since this, I have wanted to use something that didn't involve tampons but was reusable (big eco head). I made myself some washable towels which are fine for those months that your just not happy. When I can across the Mooncup, I thought Great, I can where what ever I want and I'm not putting anything in the bin. Ladies, if any of you out there have ever had TSS you will know how hard it is to deal with on occasion. Get a Mooncup, and have faith. TSS is no more!!! HAHAHA!!!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (2)  Passionate (3)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Julsy on 8th Jul 2008
Tick Verified product owner
I am so glad that I use the Mooncup. It was something that I had heard of a few years ago, but was unsure of exactly what it was like to use and so was very nervous to try. The day came when I thought 'why not?' and I have never regretted it. Admittedly, it does take a bit of time to get used to it, but the Mooncup becomes your best friend and makes the monthly cycle far less trouble and hardly noticeable. To top all of this, you actually save money and the environment at the same time! Every woman should have one. I would highly recommend that you give one to your sister, best friend and Mum. They will love you all the more for introducing them to their Mooncup.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (4)  Passionate (1)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Rebecca on 23rd May 2008
The mooncup is a fantastic product. I have been using it now for over four years, and with proper care mine is lasting well. It has proved extremely economical and is the only sanitary protection product I have used which allows me actually to forget that I'm wearing at times.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (7)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Sarah on 4th Apr 2008
I've used the Mooncup for about a year now. What an amazing product! It's so comfortable and easy. I'm so pleased my daughter recommended it. I have saved lots of money not having to buy sanitary products and, more important, I'm putting less into landfill!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (21)  Passionate (2)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Hazel on 9th Dec 2007
Tick Verified product owner
I'm so pleased to have found these again. I bought one nearly 10 years ago and it's been brilliant. When an operation co-incided with the 'tail' falling off the cup, I decided to use tampons for a while, just to see how they compared these days. The cup really is as effective and I'm glad to buy another, and these are cheaper at only £18, rather than the nearly £30 I seem to recall paying first time around. The ecological and health benefits are so obvious, and it's nice not to have to remember to buy and carry enough tampons. Public toilets will always be a bit of a challenge but on balance, it's well worth it.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (7)  Passionate (0)  

Product Questions about the Mooncupback to top »

4

Number of Questions

Any other questions? Our boffins will help you with  Ask a question
anything you need to know.

You are currently viewing Questions in the order of

Most Helpful Questions

56 out of 57 people found this question and answer helpful
Deborah asked this question on 1st Aug 2008

Q: I do a lot of exercise and wondered if the mooncup is sufficent enough. I have heavy periods too.

A: The Mooncup holds significantly more liquid than conventional products making it ideal for women with heavier periods. Furthemore, the Mooncup nurse Cathy Marchand advises that it is ideal for use whilst doing all sports, including aerobics and swimming. Some women use a pantyliner whilst they are still gaining confidence in the reliabilty of their Mooncup, but she believes that before long it will provide you with far more confidence than any other product. If you would like any more advice from the Mooncup nurse you can get in touch with her at advice@mooncup.co.uk. Jo.

Did you find this q&a helpful? YesNo

55 out of 57 people found this question and answer helpful
anonymous asked this question on 14th Nov 2008

Q: I have been pondering over this product for sometime and am a little anxious as it is a new concept for me. I am not sure what size I need for starters. I am over 30 and have never given birth do I want size A or B?

A: Size A is recommended for women who have given birth vaginally or who have had a caesarean section and are aged 30 or above.

Size B is recommended for women who have not given birth or who have had a caesarean section and are aged below 30.

Please note that women over the age of 30 years old are increasingly likely to need the size A regardless of giving birth. This is because the tone of vaginal and pelvic floor muscles naturally reduces with age but to varying degrees in different women. Some activities will maintain tone, such as yoga, pilates, dance, so if you are advanced in any these, or similar activities take this into consideration when choosing which size you need.

Did you find this q&a helpful? YesNo

« Return to the full description information for Mooncup