Offer

Hover over the image to zoom or click to enlarge

Ecozone Bayonet Cap Daylight Biobulb - 25 Watt - 100W Equivalent

Product code: 19181Ecozone »

4.6 / 5 stars based on 28 ratings

Our price

9.95

Now 8.76

You save 1.19 (11%)

Case Price

175.20

8.76 per box, you save 12%


Purchase Options

Currently unavailable to order.

Expected to arrive in 5 days.

Want to be notified when stock arrives?


Earn reward points on this item Earn 37 reward points on this item and 876 when buying a case

Gift wrap available

28 Customer Reviews

Viewing all e-Views ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Sally Y  on 28th Feb 2014

Verified product owner

Very good

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Anonymous  on 8th Feb 2014

Verified product owner

Daylight bulbs give a cooler, bluer light than traditional yellowy bulbs, which I much prefer.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Daniel M  on 3rd Jan 2014

Verified product owner

Bright "daylight" bulb - gives a much whiter light than standard energy-saving bulbs.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Gill B  on 2nd Jan 2014

Verified product owner

light hallways.

anyone who hates dark winters

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by William O  on 12th Nov 2013

Verified product owner

Clean white light

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Anonymous  on 24th Oct 2013

Verified product owner

Very different from the usual bulb glow so still getting used to it. Not sure whether I actually prefer it or not to other energy saving bulbs but seems a good product.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Vivienne R  on 14th Oct 2013

Verified product owner

Delighted. when I switched the lamp on I was really pleasantly surprised by the white light, soft and peaceful.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Robert W  on 2nd Oct 2013

Verified product owner

just what i wanted

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Robert S  on 23rd Sep 2013

Verified product owner

Very bright. Good price cf other sources

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Daniel W  on 30th Jul 2013

Verified product owner

Excellent light bulbs

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Francis V  on 3rd Apr 2013

Verified product owner

Good colour, but light level feels more like 60W equivalent.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Peter A  on 20th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

We have a house without side windows so suffer from a 'tunnel' effect regarding light. These bio bulbs give out a whiter "day" light. Makes it easier and more restful on the eyes to read. Also got another for the computer room.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by StaCia  on 8th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

I was genuinely sad to see my Biobulb finally go out last night after buying one in 2004. It has been brilliant over the last 8 years - I've used it as a daily bulb in my home office and I think it has really helped me feel focused and alert throughout the years.rnMy life does seem a little darker without one - which is why I'm back buying another! I'm pleased to see prices have come down a great deal as well since I bought my last one too!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (1)

How do you rate this e-View?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Anonymous  on 28th Jan 2013

Verified product owner

helps to cheer up dark days. have also got the 150 watt. eco illumination!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Malcolm P  on 25th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Met my expectations

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Sharon J  on 3rd Dec 2012

Verified product owner

I needed a bright light for my gloomy kitchen and this does the job. It was cheaper than the equivalent bulb at a well known unethical supermarket!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Diane S  on 2nd Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Fantastic made such a difference especially on darker winter evenings.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Robert B  on 31st Oct 2012

Verified product owner

This is a good bright bulb that produces the colour of light we require and appears available at few other outlets.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Derek A  on 13th May 2012

Verified product owner

As an assistance in reading small print

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Jenny L  on 19th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

These bulbs provide the best daylight I have found. I recommend them to friends and family

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Elaine P  on 5th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

I bought this for my mother-in-law as we have one ourselves and said the product was excellent for giving off daylight light - she's very happy and is thinking of buying more for other parts of her home!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by 0Andy0  on 21st Jan 2012

Bought this bulb to brighten up our lives and the light it produces is certainly a more natural light, more blue than the standard yellow. But it only lasted two years, no-where near the 7 years hinted at by the manufacturer - a sneaky use of the phrase 'lasts UP TO 7 years' me thinks!

This e-View is rated: Helpful (1) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by MAhenda  on 10th Jan 2012

I was skeptical at first, to say the least. But when I put the bulb in, the corridor brightened up like magic. I wouldn't say the light is like sunlight, but once you use this light you can't go back. I don't know if it's psychological but I think my mood is much better, too. Anyway, I've already ordered four others. I don't know how long they'll last, but I'm certainly glad to get rid of the gloomy yellow lights.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Homebaked  on 30th Dec 2011

Verified product owner

This bulb started off quite promising - it's certainly bright, with a clear blue-ish light. However, as another reviewer has pointed out, it's not bright enough to help with SAD.I certainly didn't feel any benefits.rnI've now had this bulb for 2 and a half years and it's become considerably dimmer with age, and has recently developed an annoying flicker, probably heralding the end of its life. It didn't last anywhere near the "up to seven years" claimed by the manufacturer. I paid a tenner for it - not really worth it.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (0) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Jon  on 31st Dec 2009

Verified product owner

I bought one of these a while back and they have a blue-ish "fresher" light to them compared to the yellow-ish light that you get from ordinary energy saving bulbs. However they are listed as good for the treatment of SAD. This is wrong. SAD lights need to be bright to simulate sunshine. Outdoors on a sunny day can be over 50,00 lux ( lux is a measure of brightness). A quality sun lamp should provide 10,000 lux at its prescribed distance ( 50 cm to 75 cm). At 50 cm I measure these bulbs provide 500 lux. This is far too little to be theraputic. If you have one of these a meter away in your room AND look right at it you can expect only 200lux. These may have a placebo effect but they are not bright enough to meet the light requirements of recognised SAD treatments. rnBuy these if you want a bright "fresh" less yellow light. They are good. But don't buy them for SAD treatment they are not bright enough. Proper SAD treatment needs a proper SAD light box.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (2) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Anonymous  on 27th Feb 2009

Verified product owner

An impressive product at a very competitive price. The contrast with ordinary energy saving bulbs was marked when they were put side by side. The biobulb has a crisp white light, whilst the ordinary bulbs gave out a light the colour of custard. I am exploring the use of these in relation to my SAD, but they are potentially beneficial for all. These bulbs could be particularly important for those such as the elderly,( I got one for my Dad too) who spend more time indoors. A recent Horizon programme on the bodyclock highligted the marked effect, in a clinical trial, of increased light relation to mood, energy and sleeping patterns with older people. Those suffering from dementia experienced a slowing of the progress of the disease too.The effect was the equivalent to that gained by the use of drugs.
I chose to pick my bulbs up from the factory of ethicalsuperstore.com and my satisfaction with the product was matched by that with the courteous and efficient service I received.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (4) Passionate (2)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Helen  on 25th Oct 2008

Verified product owner

I've got these bulbs downstairs and they are FANTASTIC!! When you get up on a dark morning feeling rubbish and switch one of these on you'll feel a whole lot more alert as soon as the light hits your eyes. They give a clarity of vision because you see all the colours and contrasts as they're meant to be (hence the term "Full Spectrum) instead of with the yellow tinge given off by normal bulbs. This makes for less eyestrain when reading newspapers or using computers. Crucially they have prevented my longterm SAD and keep my natural rhythmns as they should be. Evolution has made our bodies (and specifically our hormones) governed by daylight so it makes sense. They should be compulsory in offices to help people work in the winter!! A simple way to feel better all year round.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (9) Passionate (4)

How do you rate this e-View?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by Marc  on 6th Nov 2007

Verified product owner

Appears brighter than other energy saving bulbs though also uses more power. The light provided is a blue/white colour compared to the more yellow hued light of filament and standard energy saving bulbs. Therefore I'd recommend not mixing bulbs in the same area.

This e-View is rated: Helpful (9) Passionate (0)

How do you rate this e-View?  

3 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

Lindsay  asked this question on 22nd Jan 2008

Q: Can this bulb be used on a fitting with a dimmer switch?

A: The Biobulb is not designed for use with dimming circuits. However, we now stock a great range of dimmable bulbs!

6 out of 6 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

Mathew  asked this question on 5th Nov 2007

Q: what are the dimensions of this bulb? This is key information as energy saver bulbs are often too large to fit!

A: The overall length of the 100w bulb is 13.5cm, and at it's widest point is 6cm. John.

6 out of 6 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

William  asked this question on 29th Mar 2008

Q: Is the 25w bio bulb suitable for use in table lamps?

A: As long as the fitting is appropriate, there is no reason for it to be unsuitable.

1 out of 1 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No