Ecozone Bayonet Cap Daylight Biobulb - 25 Watt - 100W Equivalent

Zoom Hover to zoom or click to enlarge...

Ecozone Bayonet Cap Daylight Biobulb - 25 Watt - 100W EquivalentEcozone Bayonet Cap Daylight Biobulb - 25 Watt - 100W Equivalent
ECO FRIENDLY / EDUCATION

Ecozone Bayonet Cap Daylight Biobulb - 25 Watt - 100W Equivalent Reviews

From: Ecozone ID19181

Sales Rank in Bulbs & Lighting: 1Rated 4.6 out of 528 customer e-Views » 
List price
9.95

Our price
7.96
You save 1.99 (19%)

PURCHASE OPTIONS

Currently unavailable to order
Expected to arrive in 12 days
Want to know when it arrives?

This item is out of stock. Have you considered these alternatives?

There are 28 e-Views written by our customers, and 3 customer questions that been answered by our staff for Ecozone Bayonet Cap Daylight Biobulb - 25 Watt - 100W Equivalent

e-Views about the Ecozone Bayonet Cap Daylight Biobulb - 25 Watt - 100W Equivalentback to top »

28

Number of e-Views

Rated 4.6 out of 5

Average Rating

Join in the discussion by writing an e-View, and  Write your own review
receive 10 Reward Points for every approved submission

You are currently viewing all 28 e-Views in order of

Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Sally Y on 28th Feb 2014
Tick Verified product owner
Very good
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (1)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

Rated 4 out of 5
Submitted by Su on 8th Feb 2014
Tick Verified product owner
Daylight bulbs give a cooler, bluer light than traditional yellowy bulbs, which I much prefer.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Daniel M on 3rd Jan 2014
Tick Verified product owner
Bright "daylight" bulb - gives a much whiter light than standard energy-saving bulbs.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Gill B on 2nd Jan 2014
Tick Verified product owner
light hallways.

anyone who hates dark winters
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by William O on 12th Nov 2013
Tick Verified product owner
Clean white light
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 4 out of 5
Submitted by anonymous on 24th Oct 2013
Tick Verified product owner
Very different from the usual bulb glow so still getting used to it. Not sure whether I actually prefer it or not to other energy saving bulbs but seems a good product.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Vivienne R on 14th Oct 2013
Tick Verified product owner
Delighted. when I switched the lamp on I was really pleasantly surprised by the white light, soft and peaceful.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Robert W on 2nd Oct 2013
Tick Verified product owner
just what i wanted
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (1)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Robert S on 23rd Sep 2013
Tick Verified product owner
Very bright. Good price cf other sources
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Daniel W on 30th Jul 2013
Tick Verified product owner
Excellent light bulbs
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 4 out of 5
Submitted by Francis V on 3rd Apr 2013
Tick Verified product owner
Good colour, but light level feels more like 60W equivalent.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 4 out of 5
Submitted by Peter A on 20th Mar 2013
Tick Verified product owner
We have a house without side windows so suffer from a 'tunnel' effect regarding light. These bio bulbs give out a whiter "day" light. Makes it easier and more restful on the eyes to read. Also got another for the computer room.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Well, the light finally went out...8 years on

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by StaCia on 8th Mar 2013
Tick Verified product owner
I was genuinely sad to see my Biobulb finally go out last night after buying one in 2004. It has been brilliant over the last 8 years - I've used it as a daily bulb in my home office and I think it has really helped me feel focused and alert throughout the years.rnMy life does seem a little darker without one - which is why I'm back buying another! I'm pleased to see prices have come down a great deal as well since I bought my last one too!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (0)  Passionate (1)  
Profile Picture

Rated 4 out of 5
Submitted by anonymous on 28th Jan 2013
Tick Verified product owner
helps to cheer up dark days. have also got the 150 watt. eco illumination!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 4 out of 5
Submitted by Malcolm P on 25th Dec 2012
Tick Verified product owner
Met my expectations
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Sharon J on 3rd Dec 2012
Tick Verified product owner
I needed a bright light for my gloomy kitchen and this does the job. It was cheaper than the equivalent bulb at a well known unethical supermarket!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Diane S on 2nd Dec 2012
Tick Verified product owner
Fantastic made such a difference especially on darker winter evenings.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 4 out of 5
Submitted by Robert B on 31st Oct 2012
Tick Verified product owner
This is a good bright bulb that produces the colour of light we require and appears available at few other outlets.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Derek A on 13th May 2012
Tick Verified product owner
As an assistance in reading small print
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Jenny L on 19th Mar 2012
Tick Verified product owner
These bulbs provide the best daylight I have found. I recommend them to friends and family
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Elaine P on 5th Mar 2012
Tick Verified product owner
I bought this for my mother-in-law as we have one ourselves and said the product was excellent for giving off daylight light - she's very happy and is thinking of buying more for other parts of her home!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Great light, poor longevity

Rated 4 out of 5
Submitted by 0Andy0 on 21st Jan 2012
Bought this bulb to brighten up our lives and the light it produces is certainly a more natural light, more blue than the standard yellow. But it only lasted two years, no-where near the 7 years hinted at by the manufacturer - a sneaky use of the phrase 'lasts UP TO 7 years' me thinks!
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (1)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

Magic

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by MAhenda on 10th Jan 2012
I was skeptical at first, to say the least. But when I put the bulb in, the corridor brightened up like magic. I wouldn't say the light is like sunlight, but once you use this light you can't go back. I don't know if it's psychological but I think my mood is much better, too. Anyway, I've already ordered four others. I don't know how long they'll last, but I'm certainly glad to get rid of the gloomy yellow lights.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Bright but no star

Rated 3 out of 5
Submitted by Homebaked on 30th Dec 2011
Tick Verified product owner
This bulb started off quite promising - it's certainly bright, with a clear blue-ish light. However, as another reviewer has pointed out, it's not bright enough to help with SAD.I certainly didn't feel any benefits.rnI've now had this bulb for 2 and a half years and it's become considerably dimmer with age, and has recently developed an annoying flicker, probably heralding the end of its life. It didn't last anywhere near the "up to seven years" claimed by the manufacturer. I paid a tenner for it - not really worth it.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionate
Profile Picture

Good but not bright enough for SAD treatment

Rated 4 out of 5
Submitted by Jon on 31st Dec 2009
Tick Verified product owner
I bought one of these a while back and they have a blue-ish "fresher" light to them compared to the yellow-ish light that you get from ordinary energy saving bulbs. However they are listed as good for the treatment of SAD. This is wrong. SAD lights need to be bright to simulate sunshine. Outdoors on a sunny day can be over 50,00 lux ( lux is a measure of brightness). A quality sun lamp should provide 10,000 lux at its prescribed distance ( 50 cm to 75 cm). At 50 cm I measure these bulbs provide 500 lux. This is far too little to be theraputic. If you have one of these a meter away in your room AND look right at it you can expect only 200lux. These may have a placebo effect but they are not bright enough to meet the light requirements of recognised SAD treatments. rnBuy these if you want a bright "fresh" less yellow light. They are good. But don't buy them for SAD treatment they are not bright enough. Proper SAD treatment needs a proper SAD light box.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (2)  Passionate (0)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by anonymous on 27th Feb 2009
Tick Verified product owner
An impressive product at a very competitive price. The contrast with ordinary energy saving bulbs was marked when they were put side by side. The biobulb has a crisp white light, whilst the ordinary bulbs gave out a light the colour of custard. I am exploring the use of these in relation to my SAD, but they are potentially beneficial for all. These bulbs could be particularly important for those such as the elderly,( I got one for my Dad too) who spend more time indoors. A recent Horizon programme on the bodyclock highligted the marked effect, in a clinical trial, of increased light relation to mood, energy and sleeping patterns with older people. Those suffering from dementia experienced a slowing of the progress of the disease too.The effect was the equivalent to that gained by the use of drugs.
I chose to pick my bulbs up from the factory of ethicalsuperstore.com and my satisfaction with the product was matched by that with the courteous and efficient service I received.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (4)  Passionate (2)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Helen on 25th Oct 2008
Tick Verified product owner
I've got these bulbs downstairs and they are FANTASTIC!! When you get up on a dark morning feeling rubbish and switch one of these on you'll feel a whole lot more alert as soon as the light hits your eyes. They give a clarity of vision because you see all the colours and contrasts as they're meant to be (hence the term "Full Spectrum) instead of with the yellow tinge given off by normal bulbs. This makes for less eyestrain when reading newspapers or using computers. Crucially they have prevented my longterm SAD and keep my natural rhythmns as they should be. Evolution has made our bodies (and specifically our hormones) governed by daylight so it makes sense. They should be compulsory in offices to help people work in the winter!! A simple way to feel better all year round.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (9)  Passionate (4)  
Profile Picture

Rated 5 out of 5
Submitted by Marc on 6th Nov 2007
Tick Verified product owner
Appears brighter than other energy saving bulbs though also uses more power. The light provided is a blue/white colour compared to the more yellow hued light of filament and standard energy saving bulbs. Therefore I'd recommend not mixing bulbs in the same area.
How do you rate this e-View? HelpfulPassionateThis e-View is rated: Helpful (9)  Passionate (0)  

Product Questions about the Ecozone Bayonet Cap Daylight Biobulb - 25 Watt - 100W Equivalentback to top »

3

Number of Questions

Any other questions? Our boffins will help you with  Ask a question
anything you need to know.

You are currently viewing Questions in the order of

Most Helpful Questions

6 out of 6 people found this question and answer helpful
Lindsay asked this question on 22nd Jan 2008

Q: Can this bulb be used on a fitting with a dimmer switch?

A: The Biobulb is not designed for use with dimming circuits. However, we now stock a great range of dimmable bulbs!

Did you find this q&a helpful? YesNo

6 out of 6 people found this question and answer helpful
Mathew asked this question on 5th Nov 2007

Q: what are the dimensions of this bulb? This is key information as energy saver bulbs are often too large to fit!

A: The overall length of the 100w bulb is 13.5cm, and at it's widest point is 6cm. John.

Did you find this q&a helpful? YesNo

« Return to the full description information for Ecozone Bayonet Cap Daylight Biobulb - 25 Watt - 100W Equivalent